Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Festive Prose Cargo Jacket

Tailored cargo jacket with multicolor woven trimming around front opening. Button front opening. Four front cargo pockets. Button tab detailing at top of each shoulder. **Special Note: The woven trimming varies from jacket to jacket, but is very similar to what is pictured. *By Jen's Pirate Booty, designed exclusively for Free People *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26" Bust (all around): 36" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Review 1 for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
not worth the price
1.17.2013
" tried this on at the store and didn't like it. it's hard to see, but there's some distressing going on with the jacket. yeah, the green color is not so good looking for some reason. it's overly army green that it's weird looking. it's lightweighted and i'm surprised that it's almost $200. it sure doesn't feel like it. i have better looking jackets that are also thicker and warmer for that kind of price. anyway, i'm usually a small in tops, but i like my jackets a little bigger so the medium was perfect for me. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Name:
Location:MASS.
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10.26.2012
" This Jacket matches my eyes nicely and fits my body like a glove! I'm 36 C up top, 27 w .and got it in Medium. Perfect fit and love the length also! I had compliments on it every where I went in one day! Total strangers and every family member in one day! At least 9 compliments the first time going out with this jacket on. Nice non-static material. Love it! Pricey yes... but unique like most of FP clothes that get noticed! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Name:
Location:Tlove
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Strange color
10.12.2012
" I though this jacket would be the one I was looking for. Unfortunately, its not. The color is strange and doesn't look to me like an army green. Just don't like it. The fit on me was staight and not at all tailored. For younger ladies I believe its perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Name:
Location:nuevo shire
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
NO Joke; New Fall Staple is understatement!
10.4.2012
" I don't even know where to begin, this jacket is perfect. Perfect length, perfect fit! As with many other free people clothes I own, I have not stopped receiving compliments on it. For reference, I'm 5'2'', 36C, and I love how the medium fits. Highly recommend this if you're looking to purchase a new fall jacket! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:26-30
body type:slender
New Fall Staple
9.23.2012
" I've worn this every day since the weather has turned cool. The fit is terrific and I love it's more unique than other military jackets. So happy with this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Name:
Location:Mexico
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
very nice cargo/anorak
9.2.2012
" very nice, but definitely size up I dont think this would fit taller girls Im 5¨7 for reference and the large hits me in the right spot taller or curvier girls wouldn't fit in this one without being to short .... overall really nice a bit over priced but the detailing is pretty cool "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
It's Definitely Love
8.18.2012
" I am in looooove with this jacket. I usually wear an XS in FP tops and the XS small fit me perfectly with room for movement and layering under if I want. Stay with your usual size! It's so cute and comfy and the trim is amazing with the green color. This jacket is amazing and will be such a great addition for late summer early fall. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Just right!
8.15.2012
" Great jacket! Just before the first review came up I'd ordered a size medium (my usual size) and I was a bit worried after reading the review that it would be too small. I'm so relieved to find that the jacket fits me perfectly with even a little room to spare. So, for me, the jacket is true to size and the trimming is similar to that in the picture..very cute "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Festive Prose Cargo Jacket
Name:
Location:Santa Clara
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cute jacket!
7.27.2012
" This jacket is really cute, fabric is nice and the trim is as it looks in the pictures. I ordered a Large after reading the sizing, but normally wear size small tshirts. I am 5'7" 125. It is a bit snug for a size large, so if your on the fence go a size up. I probably would have even gotten an XL if it was available, I like my jackets to be a bit roomy though. However it still fits nice and I will get a lot of use out of it, great for mild to slightly chilly weather, not for really cold weather. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large