Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Burbank Tunic

Printed chiffon tunic with loose shape. All over seam detail and sequin embellished straps. Ruffled bottom hem. * Rayon, Polyester * Imported
overall average rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Burbank Tunic
Review 1 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
perfect!
1.12.2011
"This is soo cute! Love the colors! The length is just below my booty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:orange county, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
worth it!!
5.24.2010
"I'm 5'4 120lbs and i got the xs/s in red. It is HUGE on me, but i love it so much that i'm going to try getting it taken in. If i wore it as a dress, it would be on the shorter side, so i recommend a slip with it. The colors are beautiful and i can't wait till it's ready for me to wear!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Japan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
A little bit shorter...
5.19.2010
"This tunic is a little bit shorter than in the picture. It almost looks like it can pass for a dress in the picture, but on my 5'7" frame, it definitely can't! The blue flower print fabric also looks a little bit more faded than in the picture. Other than that, this is really cute. It's very very loose and has a lot of cute little details, like the sequins and the blue dots on the sheer inserts. I am a size 6/small and ordered the X-Small/Small which was a good idea. I think this runs a bit large.
The sides are sheer, so you MUST wear something underneath this!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Red loveeee
4.26.2010
"This tunic is BEAUTIFUL. I love all the details on it like the sparks on the straps and just the pattern itself. It's a great flowy tunic but also so versatile, it can be a super cute dress if you get a tight belt for right under your chest and bunch it up (which is what I did and it looked ridiculously good :)) or you could just wear a bandeau underneath and a pair of jean shorts. Great buy and oh i just love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:san diego
age:14-20
body type:athletic
My new love
4.25.2010
"This tunic is amazing! My mom bought it for me for my birthday and its my new favorite piece of clothing. Its pretty oversized but the way its sewn together makes it so flattering it falls into your body. Not to mention its super comfortable and pretty versatile! This is a great buy! You will not regret it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
So Cool and Different!
3.23.2010
"I bought this tunic in red, and I absolutely love it! It looks great with leggings or skinny jeans and ballet flats or boots... I've worn it with a long sleeve henley and tanks. It's so versatile and will take me from winter to summer without a problem :-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
BEAUTIFUL!!!
3.6.2010
"LOVE THIS PIECE!! Couldn't decide which color to pick up then the sales gal voted for the blue so I went for it!! Kind of favored the texture of the blue over the red anyways. As other reviewers mentioned the material is different (blue more canvas and red more chiffon like). ;-) The way the blue color falled just works better for my petite frame (5'2", 105lbs). Love both though! Looks awes with the ruffle slip, leggins and cleo belt!! ;-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Cleo Waist Belt
4.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Ruffle Bottom Slip
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
FP ONE Ruffled Layers Skirt
4.6 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Maine
age:14-20
body type:petite
Everyone needs one!
2.24.2010
"This tunic is beautiful and worth the money for sure but runs extra large (i'm 5' 105 lbs) and I will probably only be able to wear it as a dress. The fabric is also sheer so a slip or tank under is necessesary"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
In Love!
1.24.2010
"I have been eyeing, but hesitant of this top since it came out. Finally tried it on. LOVED THE FIT! Nearly got both colors, but I settled for the navy. The fit is loose, and I'm really not sure how much it matters which size you get. More than anything I think length is the difference. I'd say go for the s/xs if you are a 10 or smaller normally. But I'd also say if that's not available, still get the top! Clearly this guy is baggy. But it's also crazy thin and sheer, so you really don't get lost under the fabric. Wear something skin tight - unitard, or leggings and a tube top - and you shouldn't have any issues. Some have suggested a belt, but honestly, I think that defeats the point of the garment. To each unto his own though. It's certainly cute either way."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Torn Solid Legging
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Perfect Paradigm Seamless Tube
4.3 out of 5(142)
 
 
 
Sparrow Ankle Boot
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love! Blue is different material then Red.
1.19.2010
"Ifeel in love with the blue when i first saw it in the cat. It was back ordered and sold out forever so I got the red. I didn't really love the red but luckily my FP store had the blue. I can't believe no one has mentioned the material difference.
The red is all chiffon while the blue seems to be heavier more canvas material. Bother are nice but I just love the blue.
You could say it runs "big" but that is the style of the tunic. It loos great with the Ditsy Skirt!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
To die for!
1.17.2010
"When I first saw this online I loved the blue one, but when i went to the store and tried on both colors. i fell in love with the red. Its so cute,and i wear it with leggings and boots, it's adorable! the one thing i had an issue with was the size. it runs VERY large. I usually wear m. so i tried on the m/l and it was too big. I tried on the xs/s and it was still kind of roomy. But large or not i still bought it! Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Adorable
1.10.2010
"This top is adorable. Especially the red which i tried on at the store. It was flowy and so cute and unique. The reason I did not buy this top was that it ran so large! It looked goodthe way it was (better with a belt or vest over it for styling) but because it ran so large, it was actually very long on me as well. (5'3) I would've gotten it if I hadn't wanted to buy another top I had found, but I also feel that I really didn't want to spend so much on it, when the fitting wasn't so ideal. Very cute though. Needs something underneath definitely. Very sheer. Very loose. Very pretty. ("
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
gorgeous
1.8.2010
"I saw this today in the store and they had an ivory pinkish color. I couldn't resist. I got the xs/sm and it fits perfect. Its flowy and comfortable. I can't wait to wear this on my bday! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Encino, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
MUST Size Down
1.7.2010
"This in an incredibly thin and sheer tunic that floats and is very light gauzey material. That being said, it is imperative to size down to make it not look like a moo moo. Even then it may still look big on you, so purchase online with caution. Otherwise, if you like the style, very lovely pick,"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
Needs some styling for everyday wear.
1.6.2010
"I love the sequin straps and the overall print of this tunic, but I would not wear it the way it is sold at Free People. Right now, the sheer chiffon and flowey feel make this top seem like the coolest bathing suit cover ever. Wearing a thin belt or tying a ribbon under the bust creates a babydoll shape that is much more flattering and practical. Also, because of how loose the top is, almost any size can get away with either size that is sold."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Burbank Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
red burbank tank
12.9.2009
"i got this in the mail yesterday, it's really cute. I love the details on the straps. The red looks just as pictured. It definitely runs really large. I'm 5'5 120lbs ordered the xs/s and have PLENTY of room. if you're on the shorter side it is long enough to be worn as a dress. It looks good with leggings and boots and a sweater over it until it's warm enough outside to wear by itself. i'm happy with it, i'm just not sure it's worth $108..."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large