Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Billie Jean Thermal

Oversized, slouchy fitting thermal top. Dolman-style sleeves. Ribbed hems. *60% Cotton, 40% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size X-Small: Length: 26 1/2" Bust (all around): 50" Sleeve Length: 18 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Billie Jean Thermal
Review 1 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:Australia, Adelaide
age:36-40
body type:curvy
As expected
7.7.2013
"I'm an Aussie size 16/XL in most standard clothing and I ordered this in a L after reading other reviews. Fits perfectly as I expected it would being a loose fit casual top.
The sleeves are verrrry long!
The neckline is good - and can be worn without the drop shoulder with no issues.
Colour is more of a creamy white than a beige white as it looked on screen.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Favorite thermal
7.7.2013
"I got this thermal last fall in the ivory and the mint and plan on getting the salmon now as well. This thermal is really one of my favorites and is so easy to wear. I have paired mine with leggings or jeans in the fall with the back long enough to cover my butt, which I like. I am around 5'7", 135lbs and the small fits great"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Ehh
6.28.2013
"I was looking for something loose and comfy that I could wear over a pair of leggings or yoga pants, and this seemed to fit the bill. I'm 5'7'' 135lb and got the Ivory color in size small. When I pulled it out of the box, I thought I loved it. The fabric is SO soft and cozy, and the ivory is a nice color. However, the fit isn't great. I knew the sides were sort and the front/back were longer, but this just didn't work on me. It wound up making my butt look huge, my chest looked small, and to be honest it wasn't that comfortable. I would have liked the neck-line to be a little lower-cut. And I have a huge problem wearing things with tight sleeves. The sleeves weren't THAT tight, but not something I would want to roll up. Also, the seams half-way down the bicepts look more like they belong on shoulders than arms. Overall, it was not the look I was searching for. I'll be sad to see such nice fabric go, but I'm planning on returning it for a differently styled sweater."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:near Seattle
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Love this top
5.30.2013
"I am so in love with the Billie Jean Thermal! I have 2 and will certainly buy more when they make some colors I like. These are the perfect weight and quality for the price. They seem to be flattering on everyone who wears them regardless of the size. They do run large as other's have stated, but that just makes them all the more comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great thermal
4.16.2013
"This is a great top, a little hard to style at first with the over scalloped hem. I made the mistake of purchasing a medium, which I thought would fit fine being that I am 5'9, 125lbs, 34c bust, however this is SO BIG, I can't wear it out, so it has turned into a fabulous sleep shirt. However, I do plan on purchasing this top again just in an extra small, maybe a small. This top also has a tendency to stretch out badly, so keep that in mind when sizing."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:Romania
age:14-20
body type:petite
Just Perfect
4.11.2013
"I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this product. This item was one of my first order at FP and I was gladly surprised by how well it fits me and the beautiful and brightful color that is has.
xoxo
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:albany,ny
age:21-25
body type:slender
Not Just Seasonal
4.9.2013
"This thermal can be worn literally all year round from cool summer nights to cold winter days. It's a great basic and has a flowy and fun shape. Runs a bit big!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
My new fav staple!
4.6.2013
"This thermal rocks. It's got the perfect baggy look without being too big. I love how long the arms are! They come almost to my finger tips (some people might not like that), which makes it really cozy. I'm 5'6" and 110 lbs and ordered both the XS and S, but kept the S. The XS came up a little too high on the sides for me, showed some skin and the arms were much tighter. I threw the S in the wash/dryer and it shrunk to the perfect size! Love this thermal!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:slender
A great basic
3.28.2013
"I love Free People thermals. Simple, a little baggy and comfortable. My only issue with this one is that I got the x-small, to not be quite as baggy, & the sides go up a bit too high for my liking. Usually just above where my pants sit on my hips. Just a warning, but for the most part, I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:ma
age:36-40
body type:petite
Nope
3.28.2013
"Had high hopes.
Too boxy and wide ..especially in the back.
I am petite and it looks horrible on me.
I am small on top and wider on bottom.
5'2", 130lb, 34D, 29" waist and 40" hips ..curvy and petite ..and it looks HORRIBLE on me ..one big box ..makes me look fat and square.
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.28.2013
We are sorry that this did not work out for you -- we will be in touch to offer assistance! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
soooo comfy
3.16.2013
"This is def worn to fit loose and slouchy. I got this in XS olive. Love everything about this (color, fit, soft fabric) except I've worn it 3 times and washed it twice already and it looks like I've had it for a year. Fabric piling esp. on the sleeves."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Nice top
3.14.2013
"I really do like this top, but there are FP tops I like much more...hence the 4 stars. It's definitely roomy (ordered my usual size small and was left with quite a bit of room) so I suspect sizing down would be okay. I got it in the ivory and mint, but returned the mint as again, other FP tops I like more. It's very comfortable, but I do find the cut of the bottom hem a bit strange (don't know exactly what to call it...the scoop hem?). I would definitely prefer the top if the hem wasn't so exaggerated and long (and I have a long torso too)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:New Mexico, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Can't Wait To Wear IT!
3.9.2013
"Like everyone has said it is over sized. Being 5'2" I thought to get the small Charcoal which would have been my normal size, I decided to size up to a medium, because I wanted a really slouchy fit. For me it was perfect, I tried it on as soon as I received it, it longer than expected which was good, many said the sides were to short, for me it hit at the top of my thighs, and the front and back about mid-thigh so I can wear it with leggings! YAAAAY!!! I must say the arms are VERY long (down to my finger tips) but I'll just push them up! :-) Thank you FP! <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:amherst, ma
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
wardrobe staple
3.6.2013
"perfect to wear with dresses, jeans, anything! one of my favorite layering pieces. i like my clothes to run big and the M is perfect. i wear it all the time!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:toronto, ON
age:26-30
body type:curvy
love, so comfy
2.28.2013
"warm, soft... really baggy. I'd say order a size down from your usual, will still fit oversize."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
must own
2.20.2013
"literally my favorite article of clothing. the material is warm and so soft and stays that way even after washing. i wish it came in more colors!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Great Fabric Strange Fit
2.20.2013
"I bought this in the army green size XS. I have a 35/36 inch bust and normally size 8/10 size Small. This top is huge and XS is way too big. The fabric is AWESOME, feels just beautiful, so soft and comfortable. Unfortunately, I sent the top back as it sits very strange on. If the model lifted her arms, she would expose her body on the sides in a big way!! And it is very very baggy, almost like a poncho. If you stand in front of the mirror with your arms tucked in, it looks like on the model and when you turn around, the back is very loose like a sack! It's also longer at the front than it is in the back. FP PLEASE adjust the design because I would LOVE to have this top, the fabric, kneck line, sleeves everything is just gorgeous."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
A total love!
2.14.2013
"Honestly, this thermal top is so simple but it is so comfortable and has a flattering shape. This thermal is such good layering piece, I only got it two weeks ago and i've worn it 6 different times! it's perfection."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Runs very large!
2.8.2013
"Soft fabric and comfortable. I ordered a large and should have ordered a small. It's huge and stretches. Also, the front is quite a bit longer than the back. I think it was not cut and put together properly. I'm keeping it to wear around the house because it is so comfortable. But I'm very disappointed with they way it is made."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Billie Jean Thermal
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
So comfy!
1.29.2013
"I bought this in cherry in a size small. Runs pretty true to size, it comfier than the XS and I'm usually a XS-M. Not so much cherry, more coral but still a vibrant color. Love the flowy cut and the shirttail hem. I want it in every color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>