Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Embroidered Mesh Crop Top

Sheer mesh crop top with intricate embroidery throughout. *100% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 18 1/4" Across Front of Bust (from sleeve edge to sleeve edge): 23" Across Front of Bottom Opening: 19 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Review 1 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
nice top
4.3.2012
" I purchased this also in Ivory and Peach colors. This is a great layering piece. Some reviews complain that the top lacks shape and is not form fitting. This is a shear top and your waist is visible so a boxy shape doesn't really matter. It's beautiful. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Sheer mesh
1.5.2012
" Not sure how I'm going to wear this yet, maybe with a colored tank under it. I went with a medium, but could have sized down. Cropped. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great Shirt!
12.27.2011
" I got this shirt in the washed black color & the pink orchid. Both are great colors! The washed black is not a black at all, its more of a dark grey; it's great! The pink orchid is such a beautiful color, and it is much more pinky than how it is pictured on the website. It's not red really at all, mostly fuchsia. The embroidering is gorgeous, and the shirt fits well. Cropped. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect
12.25.2011
" I love this top, it is fits just like it looks on the model. I normally am a small or extra-small, and opted for the extra-small in order to get the desired cropped length. I purchased the washed black and am very happy with the color. At the sale price I want to grab a few other colors too. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:CT
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Lovely!
12.23.2011
" My friend got this for me for Christmas today in washed black. I absolutely love it! She got me a size medium, which I was a bit wary about as I'm usually a XS or S, but the Medium actually fits quite well. It fits a bit bigger than the model, but I like it this way so I can layer more under it. My measurements are 32-28-38 and im 5'6. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Valencia, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
L<3VE my mesh crop top
11.24.2011
" I got the black one in a small and I love it. It is my favorite free people item I have so far! I pair it with a high waisted black skirt that is tea length with a slit and my lace up tan boots and chunky brown and gold belt. GET this top it is a MUST have ! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Embroidered Mesh Circle Skirt
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
11.24.2011
" One of my favorites from FP. I bought the black and the aqua color. They run a tad large so order a size down. The embroidery is beautiful i just wish that they continued it on the back. Super sexy and fun! Recommended! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
love it love it love it!
11.19.2011
" Just purchased it today In "washed black" which is actually gray. The color is lighter than pictured, but the shirt is still fabulous! I bought my regular size chart size (S); the fit is loose and flattering, so get it! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
New take on a basic
11.15.2011
" I purchased this top in the black size L and i'm very happy with how it fits. It's a little bit looser than how it fits on the model, which I like, so if you want it to be a bit tighter I'd say size down. The mesh is so soft and I like the embroidered pattern. I've been wearing mine over a long silky black maxi dress and also with the Solid Piece Maxi skirt in Burgundy. Will most likely buy in the cream colour next! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very Cute
10.11.2011
" I found it very flattering. The sheer fabric is very beautiful. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:bburg
age:21-25
body type:slender
adorable
7.13.2011
" This was one of my favorite free people tops I have purchased. I got the seafoam color and it is simply BEAUTIFUL. i am always obsessed with free people's color palette. This top is perfect for layering and is good with any of the corset style crop tops! I bought the reflective crop top to wear under it. Love love love "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Vacation must have.
6.29.2011
" If you're planning on going anywhere tropical for the Summer ...this is a piece you want to pack in your suitcase. I tried it on i a green/emerald color and loved it. The only reason I did not purchase it, is because I am very self conscious about my arms- after I tone up a bit, I'm planning on coming back and purchasing it. Love the sheerness and the detail. Definitely a favorite. (Small fit my 115lbs frame nicely). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Fairfield, CT
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Perfect Top !!!
6.23.2011
" I bought this top in store yesterday in the blue and it is soooo pretty, so unique and the color is so vibrant, very summery !! A keeper!! I am 5`8, and 125 pounds, and tried both the small and medium, ended buying the medium, my usual size, I read other reviews saying it runs large, but I totally disagree, it is suppose to look a little loose, otherwise if its too tight you won`t be able to wear anything under it, and honestly, the small was kind of sad(too tight and short) If you want the look like in the model buy your regular size !!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Defies Description, but Misleading Web Sizing
6.22.2011
" This sheer crop is so absolutely beautiful; there are no words to define it properly. I bought both the seafoam and apricot and wish I had purchased the ivory too! That is how much I love this crop. The embroidery is elaborate and perfect in design. The fabric is a very delicate mesh; very light and airy. The seafoam is actually a variation on turquoise IMO, which is a bonus. The pics are beautiful, but they still don't truly capture this piece. It is very sheer and thus can only be worn over other layers such as bralettes, the FP-1 Crops, dresses, etc. I am usually a M in FP tops (38C-26-36, 5’5” tall) and after going back & forth between S & M, I bought M. I do wish I had bought S, but it was too late by the time I found out how large they are. The bust for S was first listed online as 46”. Later it was corrected to 36”. Neither is accurate! The M has a 44” bust so is boxier than I had intended. It is still stunning as is, but if you want a fit like the model, I suggest sizing down one size. :-) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP-1 Eyelet Crop Top
5 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
FP ONE Plaid Crop Top
4.6 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
FP ONE Reflected Florals Crop Top
4.8 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Heavenly
6.21.2011
" This is all sheer lace. It is incredible detailed and intricate. This top is seriously beautiful and can be worn as a cover up, layered, with shorts, with a skirt or any number of ways. It is true to size for me and I am a 36 c. Size medium was perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:FL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
mesh crop top? more like baggy t-shirt
6.15.2011
" i bought the ivory in small online and just got it today. i'm a 32B, usually a xs in shirts. when i held this top up, it literally resembled a square. this shirt seemed a lot less flimsy to me in the pictures, but now that i got to see how loose it is in person - no big deal. going up from your regular size will probably defeat the purpose of wearing this as a crop top. the edge of mine hit me right above the hips...and my torso ISN'T short. The embriodery is absolutely AMAZING though. Really makes the shirt. It's also really lightweight for nylon. I wanna get the apricot next, but this time i'm definately getting a xs! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Even Dots Bandeau
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:kinston nc
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
beautiful
6.4.2011
" this shirt is gorgeous! the pics cannot do it justice! i bought the blue and i just love the color! it is so vibrant! i ordered and xs knowing that it runs big but its suppose to! i love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Vibrant apricot!
5.18.2011
" Bought the apricot. Size XS. I have a 34C/D bust and 25" waist. It fits my bust perfect but is overall a little boxy looking. This is okay by me since it is see through so you can tell where my waist goes in. The color is amazing and I can't wait to wear this with shorts and my FP1 floral crops! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Reflected Florals Crop Top
4.8 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Gorg
5.18.2011
" Very pretty top, very delicate be careful with it. Great layering piece to go over jeans dresses whatev. I bought the small, didn't think it was gigantic at all (at least no bigger than most FP smalls) Black is very pretty. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Embroidered Mesh Crop Top
Name:
Location:West Hollywood
age:26-30
body type:slender
very cute
5.18.2011
" I'm 5'7'' and 125lbs. I have a really slender body with long limbs but an oddly shorter torso than you would think. I love this top. I bought the orange in the medium, which I first thought would be too big but i think it's perfect now. Because of my short torso it isn't exactly as "cropped" as on the model. I normally buy smalls in all free people tops but they were out at the store. i think if I had bought the small I would have eventually been a little sad becuz this is a great layering piece so you don't want it to be too tight. i wore it with an olive green maxi dress "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>