Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Victorian Loves Lace Dress

Floral lace dress with scooped neckline. Tulle trim at the hem. Fully lined. *Nylon *Import *Machine Wash Cold Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 34" Chest: 30 1/2" Minimum Stretch at Waist: 20 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Customer Reviews for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Review 1 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:slender
FAVORITE DRESS!
1.17.2013
" This dress is basically my dream dress. I bought it in the midnight color and the pictures on here don't do it justice, the dress in real life is black lace with the deep blue from the slip showing underneath. I got a lot of compliments on it. The material also seems to be pretty good, which I was worried about before I bought it. Wish they still had it so I could buy the other color!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
ivory
12.19.2011
" so pretty and girly! love the pattern on the lace and the lining peeking out the bottom. the style would be flattering on lots of figures. I wish the scoop neck were a little higher, but I wear a lace cami under mine. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE!
4.12.2011
" I tried the cream version at an FP store and I can tell you it's more beautiful in person! It's simple yet the detailing and the lace make it very unique. Super easy to dress up or down "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
WONDERFUL!!!
3.1.2011
" This dress is so beautiful! I'm going to wear it to my sorority formal in the midnight color, and I just love it! I wish it was still available in the white color, since I would snatch it up right away! LOVE LOVE LOVE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
My favorite fp dress!
2.21.2011
" I adore this dress! I got it in the plum color which I feel is even more vibrant in person. I purchased the size medium. I am 36b-28-36. It fit me very well. A tiny bit loose in the waist, but I added a belt and it made the dress perfect. As it is worn it does stretch out slightly, but nothing that would cause me to not still love it. The lace is soft and well constructed. I highly recommend it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:MANHATTAN BEACH
age:14-20
body type:slender
a must have
1.28.2011
" everyone LOVED this dress random people were commenting throught the day.btw i have the one in the white however the dress was a little longer than it looks but i wore it with a brown belt to give it that vintage look iw
A MUST HAVE
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great!
1.12.2011
" I got this in the black and it is awesome! The fit is TTS and perfect!! The length hits my 5'9" frame around mid-thigh. The lace is comfy and soft. Very pretty! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect
1.5.2011
" It runs a tad bit loose, but thats my only conmplaint. I got it in black and when i wore it to a dinner party, i got tons of compliments. It's a very flattering dresss, and I can see it looking great on all shapes and sizes. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
ehhh
12.28.2010
" tried this on in the store and loved it. bought it. came home and wasn't so in love with it. i'm 5''8" and big boobs, it didn't look well with my boobs when i got home and re-tried it on. i suggest that if you have a bigger bust not to get it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love!!
12.27.2010
" I absolutly LOVE this dress!! I got the cream for xmas, and it is absolutly gorgous. I am 5'4 120 lb and the small fits perfect. Probly could have gotten an xs. The length is nice, a little longer than i expected. The material is super soft and stretchy, and feels comfortable on. I absolutly recomend this!! Perfect dress for any occasion "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Speechless
12.24.2010
" First off just WOW! I just received this dress in plum (M) and was completely blown away. I was worried that I should have bough a large since I'm 5'3'' on good days and about 135 lbs so I can safely say I'm shorter, rounder and bustier than the model, but the dress fits like a dream. I don't regret purchasing this at all! I also worried at the length since it looked so short, but the dress is a modest cut.
I say it's a little bit loose simply because the dress has so much stretch. The puff sleeves are a little bit more noticeable when the dress is larger so If you don't like puff sleeves size down. This dress has enough give than I'm pretty sure a S would have worked fine for me too if not a little tight.
All in all, if you can get your hands on this dress no matter what color, get it! I hope this comes back in stock with more colors because this a dress for the ages to dress up or down. It would fit anyone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Glitteratti Leather Belt
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:kinston nc
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
just perfect
12.24.2010
" bought this dress bc i thought it looked sweet. bought it for chuch and christmas eve. i love it. very comfy. i bought size small and im normally a xs but i didnt want it to be too short. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Fit yes-- Feel no!
12.22.2010
" I tried this dress on in my local fp store, and although I loved the fit (top is fitted until natural waistline just as pictured), and it was very flattering on my shape (curvy- 140, 36C), I could not get over the itch factor! The lace is not like the scandalous lace or seamless dot tops, its much itchier, and it brings down the overall look in terms of quality. The slip underneath also felt on the cheap side. -- Its redeeming qualities are definitely the shape, and the trim underneath which does look really pretty peeking out, however I couldn't get over the way it felt. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute but not as flattering as I had hoped
12.14.2010
" I just had to try this since everyone was raving about it but I didn't find it to be super flattering on me. I tried on an XS- I'm 5'6", 120lbs, 32B.
My measurements are 32, 26, 36 and because of the fact that my waist is small but my hips really aren't this isn't the best dress for me.
Also, I thought it was sort of plain around the waist area and this was too "cutesy" for me. It looks amazing on other people, though- it just isn't for me!
I do love the lace and the quality, though!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:silver spring, md
age:26-30
body type:petite
love but...
12.14.2010
" so sick of free people's POOFY SLEEVES.
I was so so so excited to try on this dress. It is gorgeous, but I really wish the puffed sleeves would stop being put onto already perfectly wonderful dresses. This is a disappointing factor.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
classy; runs large
12.9.2010
" i know this is basically sold out nationwide but ill write my review anyway :) i'm extremely petite, 5 foot and 105 lb.. i got the dress in the extra small and the shoulder-puff thing is definitely prevalant but it's not a big deal to me... and the dress is longer than i'd like so i think i'm going to go to the tailor to get it shortened. it's overall a really elegant and classy lace dress! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect
12.9.2010
" This is a great dress or tunic. It is a bit short on me to wear as a dress so I usually wear it with jeans or leggings. I felt it run on the smaller side. Usually the M is a bit large on me, but this felt fit. I got the purple color, thinking it would be maroon but it is actually a pretty intense purple/geranium color. It is still pretty but definitively more vibrant of a color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love this dress
12.8.2010
" This is an amazing dress. I can certainly see why it is out of stock...it fits amazing! I am usually a small and it fit perfectly...very flattering dress. I got white and it is SO pretty. I would definitely recommend this dress...I love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Amazing
12.5.2010
" I am in absolute love with this dress I recently lost 15 pounds and I wanted to show of my new flat stomach but also my curves because I am a 32D. This dress is perfect and unlike most FP the dress is a practical length. I don't have to wear anything under it to be "mother approved" and it covers my chest nice enough to be able to wear it to a family party without being self conscious but I also wore it to a friends birthday and felt sexy. It is perfect because it is clingy but also flows. The perfect mix of sexy and femininity. I would size down though. It looks way better in person too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Glitteratti Leather Belt
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Victorian Loves Lace Dress
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous number!
12.5.2010
" I am so happy with this purchase! I intended to buy the size medium but it was unavailable so I went for a size small wishing it would fit. Lucky I did because it is not small fitting and sits lovely on. I have had SO many comments on this dress- wherever I go everyone loves it. It can be worn as an everyday casual dress or formally- it's perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>