Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee

Oversized knit tee with V neckline. French terry inset on the back and all over contrast stitching. * 100% Cotton * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 25 3/4" Chest: 51 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Review 1 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Even cuter than I expected
10.27.2010
" I'm 5'5", 130 lbs., D-cup and the medium fits great, could probably have even gotten a small but I like a looser fit. You can't tell from the photos, but the middle triangular portion in the back is made of terry cloth. The stitching has a little contrast to it too, a light gray. A little boxy, but it hangs nicely. Really cute. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beachy
10.11.2010
" This top is part terrycloth. Very beach like... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:bozeman
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
not in love.
9.20.2010
" i thought i would really like this top because i generally love the oversized basic FP tops.. however i tried it on when it came in the mail and i was not as excited about it as i thought. i found it very "boxy" and unflattering. of course i ordered a size down, but it still didn't show my figure in the slightest. i'm debating on returning it or not... i'm going to try putting a tank underneath. overall, not my favorite piece. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
bought two of them-enough said
9.4.2010
" i hate buying two tops in the same color but these were just so pretty! i bought the gray/stone one first and ended up buying the clementine as well-perfect for the beach or going out- size down though! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:26-30
body type:slender
Nice shirt, voluminous is right!
8.23.2010
" I really like the look of this shirt. I'm usually xs/s in freepeople. Based on other reviews and the look of the top on the model I decided to go with an xs, and it was still veeerrryyyy roomy. I don't mind too much though. It still looks pretty. I just wish it was a tad bit tighter, even with that I'm sure it would have been plenty loose fitted. Oh well, overall it looks cute layered on top of a fitted tank top! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:New Olreans, LA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very cute!
7.14.2010
" I just got this shirt in the grey color and I really like it! I could live in it, it's so cute and comfortable! I'm 5'1" and I'm usually a small in freepeople, so I got a small in this shirt. It is pretty big. It's looks a little bigger on me than it does on the model, but it shrinks in the wash. One could probably size down one size if you don't want it too loose. The terry cloth detail in the back is fantastic!! I'm probably going to get the other colors soon! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:mclean, va
age:14-20
body type:curvy
go with the size you normally do
6.20.2010
" i LOVE this shirt. When i tried it on in the store I tried the medium, which i usually wear, but it was a little baggy so i bought the gray one in a small. It shrunk in the wash though, which is disappointing, and probably my fault, but I'm thinking of buying the pink which I also love, in a medium just in case. So maybe go with your normal size instead of getting a size smaller! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LoveLoveLove!
6.14.2010
" This is a great summer shirt for day or night- it's loose fitting with great detail on the back- super comfy and sexy! I bought two- the white and the clementine- and i absolutely love them. They are both a little see-through & they look great with a black bandeau. I usually wear a medium, but I got a small and it's comfy and airy without being baggy and shapeless. I might have to buy gray now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
comfy
5.13.2010
" I got this top in clementine. It is a peachy color like pictured but a bit brighter. I am 5'7" so i usually get a medium in FP tops. That's exactly what I did and it is supposed to fit loose and long to be comfy which it did. However it shrunk after the first wash and now fits loosey a bit but is super short. So be careful washing it. Great top to just throw on and wear during the day. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Chapel Hill
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love it
4.24.2010
" this is a great "throw" on top! it will be great for the summer and looks cute with a tight skirt or og course skinny black pants :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Short Sleeve Voluminous V-Neck Tee
Name:
Location:PA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Soft top
4.22.2010
" Comfy and soft best describes this top. It's like that old t-shirt you've washed a million times. Just so comfy. Size wise....yikes! It runs huge. I ordered the x-small and it would easily fit a large or possibly an x-large. There is a lot of room in this top but as I said it is just so comfy and soft. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large