Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Animal Godet Tank Dress

Pleated scoop neck tank dress with multicolored animal print. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 36" Bust: 35"
overall average rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Review 1 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE!
4.14.2012
"I ordered the extra small since thats all that was left and I'm thrilled with everything about this dress! The lightweight fabric drapes great over the godets and doesn't look bulky around my large hips. Normally for a dress like this I'd go for a small, but the extra small still had enough length to cover my long legs, and the loose fit kept a good torso fit! This dress is going to be amazing for the spring/summer!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect Summer/Fall
10.28.2011
"This dress is amazing! Everyone loves it so much. As other reviewers have said, it does run a bit big. I'm 5'8" and 135 lbs and I have an xs which fits perfectly. I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to anyone on the shorter side as it could be a bit long. It looks fantastic with heels and is great for fall paired with boots and a sweater. One other thing I would mention is that it isn't the best to wear on a windy day. A slight breeze ruffles the skirt just enough but anything more and you really need to be wearing something underneath. The color (red) is lovely and I get compliments whenever I wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
pretty dress
10.3.2011
"i bought it from may's when ever i wear it i got compliments."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
nice casual dress
9.25.2011
"there's nothing really wrong with this dress, but i wasn't blown away. i originally got it as a date dress but didn't want to wear it for that because i didn't feel it had enough appeal. i'll wear it around the weekend with my now boyfriend to do errands and it's really comfy, well made, and for once i don't need a slip under it. i ordered a M, but could have used a S. the extra fabric makes me look hippy, but everyone else says it's in my head"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Frankfort
age:41-45
body type:athletic
soooo feminine yet boho and just cool looking!
9.15.2011
"Accessories, especially a belt are a must to make this dress stand out. ANY belt! Fat, skinny, black, brown, gold or go crazy! Runs large, but don't go down a size too far or you'll lose the purpose of this swingy, breezy dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:36-40
body type:petite
Felt like Marilyn Monroe!
8.22.2011
"I wore this for my best friends surprise party! I am 5'2" about 123 lbs, athletic build. I ordered it in a small in the red and wore it with a thin brown leather belt and high wedge shoes. Aside from the straps slipping off my shoulders every now and then, I absolutely love this dress. The hemline is waved so you got to see a good amount of thigh when you walked. It was light as a feather and the skirt blew around lightly in the wind. I got so many compliments, especially from men, and all the girls wanted to know where I got it. Super summer dress. So feminine!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Adorable with a belt
8.20.2011
"I love this dress, i bought it in the navy color, and it is a perfect day dress with a belt. It's roomy and I don't like the loose look of it but when you add a waist belt it is perfect. It's got a flirty fun bottom and you can accessorize in a bunch of different ways."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVE THIS DRESS!!!
8.11.2011
"This dress is very pretty with a slip (it shows a little.. which is adorable) and cute wedges!! I love to add a belt so the dress doesn't look too baggy. I love the navy color and it looks exactly like the picture in real life! PERFECT FOR SUMMER!!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:OHIO
age:26-30
body type:slender
almost perfect
8.9.2011
"Really like this dress, fun to wear!! Had to take the shoulders up quite a bit, fits allot better now!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
not as nice as you think
7.2.2011
"This looks cute on the model and might work if you're over 5'6". But on me (I'm 5'1") it looked silly. Neckline too low, bust a bit too tight and then this ridiculously wide skirt -- much wider than it appears. I tried a belt but the fabric bunched up around it and looked sloppy. Fabric is on the cheap side. The red is as pictured but the sapphire, which looks rich and almost black in the photos, is actually a medium navy and the splotches are magenta, not oxblood."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE!
6.30.2011
"Absolutely loved this dress. However, it definitely runs large. I am typically a size Medium and I actually had to get the XS. It looks awesome when belted like in the picture!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Animal Godet Tank Dress
Name:
Location:AV
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Really pretty print
6.29.2011
"This dress while having a gorgeous print (I tried on navy) runs huge! I would say size down one dress size in order to have the more fitted look of the models. A belt is also a must have unless you are going for a more oversized look. At almost 6' the length on the size small was perfect though I really needed an extra small (132 lbs, 32b). Overall it was pretty and flowy and perfect for summer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large