Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Corduroy Cutoffs

Cute corduroy cutoff shorts with classic 5-pocket styling. Zipper and button fly. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 34" Rise 9 5/8" Inseam: 3 3/8"
overall average rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Review 1 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
True vintage vibe
7.26.2012
" Purchased the red version and I was surprised at how soft and faded they are.....soft like velvet! These are a must have in all color ways! I would say it's the faded color and vintage softness that make these unique! Not too short or too long, perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Fort Lauderdale
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect
6.18.2012
" Ordered these in red a while ago and decided that I had to have the black ones too. The red ones are size 30 and I decided to get the black ones in 29 and they fit great as well. Very soft material and they are easy to move around in. Now I just need them in white! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE!!!!
5.13.2012
" These are soooo perfect for summer! These shorts are so comfy, vibrant, modest, and cute! I am 120lb, 5'4" and I got a size 27 and they run true to size. I am a huge FP fan and these are one of my favorite purchases! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfect Shorts
8.21.2011
" I love these shorts. they are comfy and very flattering....I have received many compliments. This is another "must have" from FP.
True to size but stretch around your body with wear. I got the dark color but now I am thinking about getting the white as well. High quality fabric and well constructed. Highly recommend!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Manasquan NJ
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Went up a size
7.8.2011
" I love these shorts. I bought a pair last year in mint green and I wear them all the time so I had to get another pair. Even though they are cut off they lasted. I went up a size in them because I like my shorts to be really loose. The only difference with the corduroy material is you cant fold them up. I bought the purple color and they look exactly like they do in the picture. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Jacksonville FL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Summer Staple!
6.9.2011
" I just bought these shorts a couple weeks ago and I love them! they are so light and comfy. They fit a little higher up on your waist, but not too high. I'm 5'1 100lbs and I bought my usual size 24 and they fit perfectly. The only thing to note is that the "washed black" is more of a purplish color, but it looks really nice. I would def recommend! Thanks again for another amazing piece FP! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:TN
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute
6.6.2011
" I tried these on in white in my local FP store recently. They are a very stretchy corduroy and not too heavy for summer. I'm petite, but my weight is in my hips and thighs, and I was surprised how flattering these were for white shorts! The length was just right for me in my normal size, and I am 5'3." I would definitely recommend these shorts, comfy and cute! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:maryland
age:21-25
body type:athletic
AMAZING
4.28.2011
" I got these in red...they are so comfy, loose around the bottom of your legs so they are not too tight, really flattering to my somewhat overside bottom, not too short, but short enough,and make your legs look great. Plus they are really comfy and are medium rise, which I love!!!!
I was worried the corduroy would be too hot for summer but they are really soft and lightweight, it kind of doesnt even feel like you are wearing shorts.
I will be living in these!!!!!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Awesome Fit
4.27.2011
" I tried these on in the store and the fit was amazing. They are true to size and although they are a cotton cord, the material is thin and very form fitting to your shape and will be great for summer. I am 5'10 and the length is just right. They are short, but not too short. The red seemed a bit more faded than what is shown on the website and I liked it better, and the washed black looked more like a dark grey in person. They are a very comfortable fit, and I liked them so much I bought all three colors. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Comfy and cute
4.27.2011
" As I can imagine, you're reading this because you thought the shorts looked pretty cute - so you know that. But aside from that, they are very soft, very very comfortable, and fit true to size on the hips. They seems to sort of flare out naturally (like in the pics) but this actually didn't look awkward on my size (25). As for length, they're definitely acceptable, in person they at first seem short on the racks, but wearing them, I can tell you, is no problem. And I tend to be pretty antsy about that sort of stuff. They also don't flatten out my backside..curves, which some tight shorts and jeans can do. Really compliments the body shape.
By the way, the pictures accurately portray the color of each short. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Corduroy Cutoffs
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
comfy and fun!
4.15.2011
" I tried these on today since we just got them in. I love both colors! True to size, comfy. They are short but not super short; it even hides some of my inner thigh which I am self-conscience about! Super soft; a great alternative short to just your regular jean shorts. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large