Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top

Super soft, ribbed long-sleeve tunic top in a distressed wash. Makes for a fabulous layering piece that has a luxurious touch. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *60% Cotton, 40% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26 3/4" Bust (all around): 30" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Review 1 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:Lubbock, Texas
age:over 45
body type:petite
neon shirt
5.23.2013
"Cute shirt...,great price for next fall layering piece... The xs fits great I am 5'2 108 lbs... I would recommend this item"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
Bummer
2.13.2013
"I received this in black today. Very cheap material and cheap looking coloring 'stripes'. The fabric is super soft but not really in a cozy way, it is very thin and poufs out at the sides. For $50 I expected a more substantial piece. This one's going' back for sure."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love!!!!
2.8.2013
"This turned out to be one of my favorite fall purchases. I got this in the Charcoal and the Cherry. It is soft and comfy. Great for layering because it's not too heavy. It's edgy yet soft looking. I've gotten many compliments every time I wear it. I also got the thumbs up from my boyfriend. I'm 5"7 and 130lbs and I wear a small. It's seems to cling and stretch in just the right way. Sexy comfort. Love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great, comfy laying piece
1.30.2013
"I found this in the purple color the other day and am really pleased with it. Roomy, but not huge. Drapes in a soft, sexy way when not being used as an under-layering piece. Terrific under my lighter tunics - makes them more versatile for winter. Glad there isn't more synthetic in it because it's just at my breaking point on that issue. I prefer natureal fabrics!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:sydney, australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love it
1.21.2013
"I love this top. The colour was even better than in the picture. The fabric is soft and comfortable. Sizing was true to size. You can wear it alone are under jackets."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Versatile piece.
12.26.2012
"This shirt is great for layering, but it also works alone. The shirt is a bit large in the torso area, but it's not so large that I'd consider it to be a sizing issue. The fabric is very soft, and the detailing along the bottom edge adds a nice touch as well. I also like how the shirt is more of a faded black rather than a solid black. It adds character to the piece. Overall, it's a great piece. It isn't too warm, but it isn't too light so that I was cold in 30 degree weather."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Terrible
12.7.2012
"Was really sad to see this when it arrived- I did not like the feel of the fabric and the shirt is huge on me - got the black - will be returning"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:toronto, ontario, canada
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
If This Is Jail Wear — Lock Me Up!
11.21.2012
"I bought this t-shirt in the black/charcoal colour; size medium in a store in Toronto. It was love at first sight. It is so my style: casual with clean lines; a little different and slightly edgy. I tried the large first . The sales person told me that it was a perfect fit. I did not agree so I tried on the medium. Although the über helpful sales person was still sold on the large, I knew that because the material was so thin that after wearing it for half an hour the material would stretch and "bag out" — if you know what I mean. I don't like sloppy and it was the right decision; as it's a perfect fit. I'm 5'6", 135 with a 36B chest. I have received many compliments while wearing this — it's slimming and people love the scalloped hemline and interesting fabric. What I love most about this t-shirt is that the fabric looks "heavy", almost like corduroy but it's ultra light and great for layering. I will wear it year round. I have worn it over my Black Seamless Mini with skinny jeans as well as under my Black Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip with leggings. I wash it by hand because I love it so much. I will likely buy another one, exactly the same since the price is so amazing. I also love the cherry red colour that I see online but in the Toronto stores it looks more like a faded orange. Bottom line — I highly recommend this t-shirt!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
I like it I guess
11.17.2012
"This shirt is very soft and comfortable, which I love however, I am a 36'/27"/35" and if I got another one, I would definetly get a small. I feel like I'm drowning in it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Great layering piece
11.6.2012
"This is a great layering peice, it is super comfy
+ it didn't fade when I put it in the wash
+ I have gotten many compliments on my first day of wearing it
I love it order it is def a must buy
and it runs true to size!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:Montreal, Qc, Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfect!!
10.30.2012
"Just love this top!! It's versatile and so, so comfy!! Fabric is light but warm enough for indoor. True to size, maybe a little long but I'm short, so, here we go! I'm thinking of getting some more in other colors as I got the black and just felt in love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:MASS.
age:over 45
body type:slender
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10.22.2012
"I ordered the black and it makes my green eyes really show up! It was a bit large, but still, the color is so outstanding it wouldn't matter! Very thin and might be see through in the sun light. Makes me feel pretty even if it is a casual shirt..Worth the purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great multi tasking shirt
10.15.2012
"Love the grey soft material of this shirt. I would wear it on its own yet it is thin enough to wear under sweaters or flannel shirts without adding bulk. Also love the worn in not trying too hard look of this shirt for casual or weekend days - will be great with jeans and I can also see myself wearing it in the summer with denim shorts on cooler nights. Can't go wrong with the We the Free option! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
Excellent!
10.5.2012
"This arrived today & love it...got it in the black/charcoal color & photos are very accurate. Based on measurements posted, I ordered up and it is looser than I had anticipated. Will def get mileage out of this & will prob snap & order in another color. Or two!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Super thin fabric
10.4.2012
"I received this top today and I was surprised by how lightweight it was. The fabric reminds me more of a burnout type because it is see through between the lines of ribbing. I purchased this in black and it looks more like a dark charcoal. It is very thin and lightweight, and the sleeves are super long. The bottom hem is curved and unfinished with the front shorter than the back by about 2". I guess it is described as a layering top, but I was a little disappointed by the fabric being so thin."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Jailbreak Layering Top
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great layering piece!
10.4.2012
"I had a good feeling about this shirt, so I actually bought it in three colors. I got the black, purple and cherry. I wasn't disappointed. This is a great shirt for layering, longer in the back so it hangs out. It is so soft and comfy, and fits true to size. I am a small, petite and 5'2", and the small fits me perfectly. The cherry, btw, looked pinkish to me in the picture, but actually is a bright red. Still very pretty!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large