Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Skinny Knit Pant

Stretch knit pants with skinny fit. All over seam detail and pockets on the front and back. Zip front and button closure. Metal stud trims throughout. * 70% Tencel, 25% Rayon, 5% Spandex * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size 28: Inseam: 30" Waist: 31 1/4" Hips: 35 1/2" Leg Opening: 10 3/4" Front Rise: 9 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Customer Reviews for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Review 1 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:over 45
body type:slender
WoW!
2.9.2013
"Love these pants. What a great fit. Sized one down according to other revierwers and are perfect. the pockets sit nicely on your behind and love the gold studding detail in front.
Definately a wardrobe staple.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
Fuzziness!
2.22.2012
"I bought these because they were very comfortable when I tried them on at the store. But after I washed them, the pants started developing tiny balls of fuzz everywhere! Now they look like sloppy second-rate pants. I was embarrassed to wear them at a modeling gig I was hired for, as the job description said to look polished with black pants. I certainly did not look polished thanks to the fuzzy fabric of these pants."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
disintegrating pants
11.16.2011
"These pants were perfect until I put them in the wash! They completely pilled up on the inside and outside and were uncomfortable and sloppy-looking. I tried removing the pills and the pants started disintegrating in my hands! I was planning on using these all winter but now they are completely unwearable. $68 is a high price for a pair of pants you can't wash."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Fab BUT...
8.30.2011
"These are fab--EXCEPT for the fabric.
The pilling of the fabric is really unacceptable
and gets far worse when you wash them.
After washing, they become lint magnets--only good for wearing when you're home alone.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:colorado
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
good buy
6.30.2011
"i really like these pants, and they are very versatile, but they do stretch out quite a bit throughout the day. i try and solve this by just using a belt. also i dont like where they hit in the front because it ends up making the crotch look a little saggy. despite these few things, i am glad i bought these pants!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
very comfy
6.22.2011
"I got a size 24 which is my normal pant size. They fit snug when you first put them on but will stretch out throughout the day, which I find to be a problem if I am doing something where I am sitting down and getting up a few times because they stretch out the waist and get a little baggy in the hips. But they seem to return to their original size every time i wash them. I have fairly long legs and the length is still fine. I'd recommend these because theyre a step up from a regular legging/skinny pant and the material is comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Topanga CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Awesome but runs really large!
6.16.2011
"These are the most comfortable pants I have ever owned and the detailing makes them very flattering. The waistband is not tight or uncomfortable like most pants in this style. I am thinking of purchasing a second pair. They do run extremely large in my opinion. I am usually an all around 27 at 5.7 and 118lbs (I always buy my bdg jeggings in a 27 if that helps) but I tried on a 27 with this pant and they were falling off of me! The 26 was really large as well so I ended up settling with a 25- and honestly if I could do it all over again I would've gotten a 24. If you feel like getting a confidence boost go try these on in a FP store- you'll feel super super skinny!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVE
6.8.2011
"Love these pants! They are slimming, sexy AND comfy! What better combination could you get?? I am going to wear these all through the summer on those cool nights where its bearable to wear knit pants! Definitely recommend buying these! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute Pants But...
5.28.2011
"I am 5 ft 3 and 125 lbs. I bought this pant in 26. They fitted great and soooo commmfyyy.. It was love at the first sight!! But when I wore it the third time, it stretched so I have to put belt on them. Buy one size down than the one you normally wear, you should be fine."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
age:14-20
body type:slender
nice
3.18.2011
"I love this fit ! they are the most comfortable pants a girl could ask for! although mine are starting to pill :( i really hope it does not look bad. for now i realllllly love these and hope to be able to wear them a lot more !"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Great...for about 3 days.
2.7.2011
"These are SUPER comfy, and I loved mine when I got them. Then I noticed little pills forming all over the fabric, despite the fact that they hadn't even gone through the wash yet. I can't recommend them now - quite a disappointment. I expected better from FP than cheap sweatpants material that doesn't last :/"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:baton rouge, louisiana
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
beautiful fit initially
10.19.2010
"so when i got these I was so incredibly excited about them. I bought them for an internship at a hospital, so I was looking for something comfortable. I am 5'10, 155lbs and have an hourglass shape, but still fit. The pants made me look super thin and accentuated all the right areas. I loved the seaming. however, after only one wear they started to pill llike crazy, so i whipped out my handy-dandy pill shaver but it didn't exactly return the pants to their original clean look, they still looked quite worn. I found them to fit true to size, however throughout the day they started to sag, so I wish i would've ordered a size down from my regular 30. really wish these didn't pill :( not worth $68 for a one time wear"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Calgary, Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
cute
10.15.2010
"Very cute pants, I wear a 29-31 depending on the pant. I ordered a 31 in these. They fit tight at first, but stretch out throughout the day. They are knit but look like jeans. Cute!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Get these!
9.23.2010
"I really like these pants! I've been wearing them all the time. They are comfortable- they do not dig into the hips or feel too skinny. True to size. I'm 5'9 125lbs and ordered a 27. They fit great!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:San Francisco, California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute but too much lint
9.22.2010
"I like the way these pants feel but the first day I wore them they were covered in lint. I feel it's a little unfair that I spent $68.00 on pants at free people that got worn looking on the first day :( Maybe they would hold up better if made in a better material?"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Awesome review #32
9.1.2010
"No wonder everyone seems to love these pants, they are absolutely amazing! They are unbelievably comfortable, and the fit is very forming - feels like sweats but looks like jeans! The waistband is also stretchy so I would recommend sticking to your true size.
If you haven't bought these yet then get them now, you won't regret it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Love these!!!
8.23.2010
"They look great with flats, heels and boots! So comfortable! Oder a size smaller.
You need to make these pants in more colors! Navy Blue, Charcoal Gray, Chocolate Brown! I would buy them all!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:US
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
great tight casual black pants
8.7.2010
"I got these in my usual size, 28, and they fit nice and tight, but comfortable at the waist. I love how the detailing (pockets, buttons, etc) is similar to jeans but the fit is like thick leggings! I hate the look of the waistband on elastic pull-on denim, and this solves the problem in thick black knit material. great tight casual pants - only reason i gave 4 out of 5 stars is that it bunches up on lower legs even when i roll the bottoms (i'm 5'6)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
perfect fit for any body type!
8.1.2010
"Usually I wear a 28 or 29. But in these pants a 27 was perfect. I recommend going down at least one size. These pants fit my waist perfectly, they are so stretchy that they show no muffin top. The pockets are large and the gold brackets on the jeans make them stand out. They are so comfortable and I have gotten so many compliments on them when ever I wear them! Dark jeans are prime for fall 2010 and go with everything. You can wear these with any type of shoes! They make my legs look smaller and even make me look like I have somewhat of a butt? These pants are amazing and such a good deal for only $68!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Skinny Knit Pant
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
best pants!
7.13.2010
"I liked these pants on the website, but tried them on in the store just to be sure. I live in these pants! They are super stretchy like leggings. I was about to order a second pair, but they dont come in a 24 online? i'll have to check the stores. Overall, AMAZING pants!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>