Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cotton Fairisle Pullover

Gorgeous cotton knitted fairisle pattern pullover sweater. High-low style. Long sleeves. Oversized, slouchy fit. *77% Cotton, 19% Acrylic, 4% Other *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in front: 17 " Length in back: 19 " Bust: 44" Bottom Opening: 44" Sleeve Length: 17"
overall average rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Review 1 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:QUEBEC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
eeeee... wow
5.7.2012
" i get the medium in mint...when i received it the form seems weird... really short and large...i said Ouch...what is that? its horrible.... But when i try it, the sweater fit exactly like on the model...i really love it and i was so happy about my purchase, the color the fabric and the fit is nice..
:) dont be afraid to buy it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
A really, really nice pullover
4.17.2012
" I just got this in the mail and I had to try it on and review it. This sweater is AWESOME. I got the white one not really expecting much, but I have to say it is one of the nicest sweaters I own. The color is beautiful, the texture is exquisite and the fit is exactly what I expected. Got the M size - for reference, I'm 5,2'' 112lb. Since I'm short, it doesn't fit me like a crop style, but hits right above my hip bones. Maybe it's a little bit loose, but I think that's the kind of style you get when you buy this sweater. What else can I say? I really am impressed, because I wasn't expecting this pullover to be such a pleasant surprise. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
comfy cozy<3
3.31.2012
" got this sweater yesterday and already wearing it today. it's a well made cotton sweater that is just so cuddly and fun to wear. the slits on the side make it even more comfortable and a little different from my other sweaters. the back side is slightly longer than the front too. i got this in ivory and the fit is perfect. i am 5'4" and 120 lbs. the size small fits very true to size. i also love the slightly flared sleeves. the sale price made this an easy buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Want to love.
3.29.2012
" The print and color is great (both). The fit is just weird though. I am 5'8" and 125lbs I tried all sizes. It looks awkward and frumpy. I tried to make this sweater work any way I could and I just couldn't do it. A real shame because it really pretty. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
Flattering
3.24.2012
" Purchased the pale lime color and am contemplating purchasing the ivory. I bought the xs at 32 C, 108lbs, 5'4". The length is just above my natural waistline. On its own it would show a little skin. I wear it with the items below. The Boatneck top shows off what you can see of my waist without showing skin and the Scrunch skirt is very form fitting as well as the Boatneck and looks amazing with this Pullover...gives the perfect shape to your body! The sleeves are longer to fit the look so I am glad I did not size up because if I did the sleeves would be too long (Sometimes I size up if I do not want my stomach to show if I am wearing a cropped top on its own without something under it) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Needlework Boatneck Top
4.3 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Desert vibe
3.22.2012
" I bought this sweater in the taupe and beige combo and it fits really well, wore it with a pair of really baggy linen trousers and it looked fantastic, this is a really great sweater, go for it ladies. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Best. Jumper. Ever.
3.15.2012
" I now own this jumper in both colors, that's how great it is (and fyi both colors are accurately pictured online). It's the perfect oversized fit - fun, slouchy and off the shoulder while the cropped front makes for a really flattering line. I love the bell sleeves, the prints, the colors, the versatility, the softness, ALL OF IT. All that being said, like other free people knits you have to be a bit careful about snagging. As to fit, I am 5'6" and 120lbs and I bought one in xs for a cropped look to wear with high waists and a small for a more slouchy look. The xs is noticeably more cropped in the front, but still dips below the waist in back, while the small fits just like on the model. Amazing, especially at the sale price. Just do it already :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fantastic
3.10.2012
" Just received this great sweater today. Purchased in tan and it is wonderful. True to size. Fits just like model but I am 5'3" and atheletic Rather fun and funky and I agree that it is great as a layering piece or with tank underneath. Luv FP "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Not for me...
2.17.2012
" Ok, so I decided cropped anything does not work for me. Since, I have a pear shaped body, this pullover just hangs on me and makes my bottom look heavier. Anyways, I must agree with the other reviewers, this pullover is cute and the mint color is amazing! I am bummed it didn't work out for me! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:petite
Best Sweater Ever!
2.2.2012
" This sweater is SO comfy. not only that but it looks GREAT layered with everything! Its light enough to be worn in spring, but heavy enough to be layered with a long sleeved shirt and scarf to make it warm for winter! The mint is fantastic and is neutral enough to go with more colors than you think.
I will say though, I usually get XS but in this I got a S because it was a bit too short in the XS. I'm busty so the way the S falls, its just the perfect length. this is a MUST buy. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
awesome!!
1.28.2012
" seriously don't know why this isn't solde out already, if it's the price just go for it it's worth it! the material seems like it will last a while, it is a heavy knit so you might not want to hang it to prevent it from stretching. as for the fit it is snug up top loose below with a high low hem kinda cropped and a slit on the sides. the sleeves are a tad long but don't take away from the top the mint color which is what i got in an xs id divine for reference im 5'2 104 lbs. 32A 24" 36" . C'mon girls go for it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Pale + Creamy
1.25.2012
" This sweater has a nice heft to it. It is cotton and comfortable. As another reviewer noted, it is a bit more cropped than the photo, but works as a great layering element. I just really loved the colors. If you are looking for something to brighten up that dark winter feeling, this works. Very happy with it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:vienna, va
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVE IT!
1.15.2012
" very lightweight & little more cropped than the photo (as the previous reviewer stated). i wore a camisole underneath & it worked just fine without taking away from the overall 'look'. fabric is SO soft!!!! fit runs just a tad on the larger side, so i recommend ordering a size down. i originally ordered a large, but returned for a medium. ****side note: i returned the large to our local store & have to comment that the sales staff were AMAZING! SO nice & helpful; willing to accommodate all of my questions & needs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cotton Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love this!
1.1.2012
" This pullover is the bomb. ;)
Really, it's awesome! It's got that great pullover feel but with some extra "oopmh" due to the lovely pattern and the fun bell sleeves. Very nice and light weight- perfect for a slightly chilly evening or a cool summer day.
I'm five foot nine and 120- A small fit me nicely. It was cropped (a little more so than in the photo) though- so, if you're tall like I am that's something to keep in mind. I love it though- perfect for layering! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large