Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan

Multicolor stripe hooded knit cardigan. Super long length. Hems are ribbed. Hook and eye closure down the front. A colorful explosion that works so well with all of our favorite distressed denim piece! *84% Cotton, 10% Rayon, 3% Viscose, 3% other *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 37" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Review 1 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:Costa Rica
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Perfect
4.24.2013
"I love this cardigan. It's the perfect sweater for a cool evening, the colors are super crazy and fun, it makes any outfit stand out, and it fits perfectly.
I bought xs and it was al little bit tight on the armpits, but it is not a problem, and after a couple of hours it stretched and now it is perfect.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:St Albert
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Lovely!..
4.23.2013
"This cardi is really cool I love it and I get tons of compliments on it. I'm 5'9 and curvy the length is nice and long arms a little snug but I have big arms so everything fits me like that, I bought the large. Only one downfall is it snags easy so if your wearing rings etc u have to be careful. It's very thin which is good for me so u can layer without boiling to death!! Would love to see FP come out with a similar style that was super super thick for fall winter!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:saskatoon canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love this sweater
4.13.2013
"I am very pleased with this purchase. The colors are exceptional. It is a very flattering fit. I had it delivered to my work place and everyone at work thinks it is a hit!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful, But Delicate
3.29.2013
"I bought this when it went on sale. I ordered both colors, and settled on the black multi colorway. I love the idea and colors, but it is definitely delicate. The threads snag easily, and I have many pulls after wearing it only twice. I'm going to get as much wear out of it as possible, but I have a feeling this one may fall apart quickly, unfortunately. The knit is very thin, so don't expect this to be a substantial layer, more of a light layer for when it's a little cool outside."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
:(
3.23.2013
"I really like the style on the pictures. Unfortunately, what I received wasn't like that at all. The colors were ugly, and it looked cheap. I sent it back. Very disappointed..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fits great - built poorly
3.19.2013
"I was going to buy this new, I loved the way it looked so much! As soon as I saw it was on sale, I went to the store to buy it. It fit me perfectly and I love the colors. I was, however, concerned about the flimsiness of it.
After wearing it one time only, it got a hole in it right by the clasp. I have no idea how it happened. I'm going to try to patch it, but I don't think it will work. Disappointed!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Not impressed
3.17.2013
"Looked and looked for this sweater after seeing it online. When I finally found it I was beyond disappointed. Thin knit made it look really cheap. Colors looked like what I used to wear when I was 5 or 6. Tried it on and looked nothing like I had hoped. Is not as loose as pictured if you have hips and a butt (even in the correct size). I even tried to size up and the fit was disastrous. Such a letdown."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Color Spectrum Cardi
3.9.2013
"So thrilled to get this. It is lightweight as other reviewers have stated, but that's what I love because that makes it perfect for all year either over sweaters and thermals in the winter or dresses and t-shirts in the spring or on cool summer nights. I wear a 6 and the small is a nice fit. I got the black multi and it matches almost everything in my closet."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Nothing Special
2.24.2013
"The only thing good about this are the colors. I wish it would've fit better or something because I love the colors, but it wasn't for me! (For reference I am 5'6, 115, 32A and I tried on the XS.)"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great colors!
2.19.2013
"I purchased the green one after trying it at a local store. I grew up in Mexico and to me, it looked too much like a sarape blanket to be attractive as a sweater, but I tried it on just because and loved the way it brightened my outfit. I tried it with different things at home and it works with almost anything: dresses, jeans, skirts, and all colors, of course. If I had seen it online, I would have perhaps chosen the dark one, but in person, it was the bright colored (green, blue, red, cobalt) that stole the show. Highly recommend. It's thin but not too delicate (I have much more delicate from FP) and after several uses, mine is still like new, no pulls anywhere. Gave it 4 stars because I think that the regular price is a tad too high for yet another sweater, but I have no issues with the style, color palette, nor make."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:durham, nc
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
fun sweater
1.29.2013
"I like this sweater. It looks great with a lot of outfits, and the hook closure is nice in front when you want to give a little more definition.I am even buying a similar style in another color!
Bad thing is sweater stitch is loose at seams and I have already had to stitch up one hole."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:nashville
age:41-45
body type:petite
Torn....
1.29.2013
"I love the cardigan.. but yet I am annoyed by it.
It is beautiful... but man does it snag.. very upsetting. I did receive lots of compliments on it but I dont think I would tell anyone to buy it unless it was on sale. I am saddened by this, I have NEVER been disappointed by a purchase from free people.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:georgia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Cardigan on cardigans
1.15.2013
"I love the long cardigans! They work so well and are very versatile. Especially with the variation of the colors they match so many things and look great with everything. I love to wear them with dresses and boots but they look great with jeans and a cute top! This is a thin material but after all it is a cardigan. I recommend this because it is a useful piece in your wardrobe, I can't wear mine enough!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Beautiful but...
1.13.2013
"I tried this on at my local FP store and it looks so much better in person than online. However, I found "pulls," in every single one that was on display... so despite being ready to make the purchase, I couldn't spend that much on something that I could forsee a lot of problems with... I also want to add that if you make the purchase, I found it to run true to size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:NB Canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Lovely
1.3.2013
"Just received this for Christmas. This could be worn as a sweater coat in Spring or Fall, but the fabric is a bit thin, so not in the Winter months. Bell sleeves are lovely, although the sleeve length is very long, I roll up the sleeves, still looks awesome. The body of this runs a bit larger . Tighter in the upper arms and the upper back."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Comfortable and fun
1.2.2013
"I have a confession, when my daughter was 5, she had a sweater almost exactly like this. It was my favorite item of her childhood. So, when I saw this sweater, I knew nostalgia would win and I would have to own this. It is expensive for what it is. It is a very thin sweater. I bought the tradition multi, because I love the rainbow hues. I wore this out with a group of friends and everyone wanted to know where I got it. I bought my usual medium and it fits great. Living in Southern California, I did not need a heavy sweater. This is a piece for my closet that I can see wearing for years, and I can see my now teenage daughter borrowing this one now. Which, will just make it all the more special."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Disappointed
12.25.2012
"I had high hopes for this sweater, was enamored and thinking of it often during the weeks before I decided to order. I love the flared sleeves, and the hood! However, once I got it, it was much thinner than I expected. I had hoped I could wear it out in winter weather to, say, get the mail. But, it's far too thin to really keep warm. Also, the sizing - it runs a bit large. Right now, I've got some extra pounds - 5'5" and 138 or so - so I ordered medium instead of small. I don't mind hoodies that run large, so I figured it'd be good. But the larger size wasn't flattering when buttoned-up.
I'm going to return this item because I felt I didn't get enough for my money. If it were marked down considerably, I might order again, in a smaller size, and for warmer weather. It'd be perfect for spring."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Hooded Color Spectrum Cardigan
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Really love this....
12.7.2012
"I tried this on last night and I really love it. It did not fit me as it does the model. I am 5' 4 1/2" and it hit me slightly above the ankle. I have long arms, but the sleeves were still pretty long. The arms are fitted. I find it to overall run true to size. The colors are beautiful. I am so-so over the attached hood. Definitely a piece to have for years."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large