Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rose Garden Dress

Stretchy floral lace mini dress with light pleating below waist. Waist is fitted. Rounded neckline. Fully lined. A dainty little number that brings out the best of our girlish sides. *53% Nylon, 40% Cotton, 7% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 29 1/2" Waist (all around): 27" Sleeve Length: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rose Garden Dress
Review 1 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
I love this dress!
8.17.2013
" I love this dress! Although the reviewers were definitely not lying about the "ivory" being a peachy color and the dress running a bit large. With that being said, I was aware of what to expect. I'm busty (36DD) and can sometimes get away with a Large so I took the risk when I purchased this online. This dress is comfortable and fits! Because of my bust size, the waist line was a little higher, which I didn't mind. It was more of an empire waist line. The waist was a little loose, but that's nothing that a belt (like in the picture) wouldn't be able to fix. I also have wide arms, (not jiggly fat, just more muscular than most girls) and my arms were able to fit with lots of room left (which was somewhat of a concern when I saw the lace sleeves). I didn't have any issues with the sleeves being long like in other reviews. The dress was on the shorter side, but was flattering enough not to make me look stumpy (I'm 5'3"). I hope this review helps you make your purchase! Definitely a good deal! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Better than expected!
8.10.2013
" After viewing this dress and reading over the reviews a couple of times, I decided to go ahead and try it out. My measurements say I am a L, but for a lot of FP dresses and shirts I buy a M. I bought a M in this dress and it fit wonderfully. It wasn't too tight or too loose (I'm 5'3", 145 lbs, 36C) and the quality was great. The lace is super stretchy, as well as the lining beneath. I really like the peach stitching on the lace because it makes the dress more of a natural-looking ivory from a distance than a stark white (which is what I've been wanting in a lace dress). I would definitely try a size down, and am suuuuuper happy with my purchase. It'll be perfect in the fall/winter/spring. Definitely worth the price! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Spain
age:14-20
body type:slender
perfection
7.15.2013
" I love this dress I looks nearly perfect but in me the size s runs a little big i´m 1,64 and 51 kg so the xs would be really tight.
I can´t wear it yet cause is not a summer dress but my mom and some friends who have seen it said that it was gorgeous or in Spanish (precioso) I wish I could buy other FP dresses that I like but the shipping costs me more than the dress itself so anyway I absolutely recommend it. Buy it now that its on sale, totally worth it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
color is a bit off
7.14.2013
" I bought this in the ivory in a small and it fits pretty true to size. The ivory has an orange tint, when I first opened the package I thought they sent the wrong color. When I put it on it seemed more ivory though. I do like it and I think I'll keep it just because it was such a good deal. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Wide in the waist
6.26.2013
" The dress itself is very adorable, got the XS I'm 105 pounds, fits great everywhere except in the waist where it's a couple inches too loose. Cute print and pretty decent fabric. Very well worth the sale price "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Rose Garden GORGEOUS
6.7.2013
" I just bought this dress on sale although I would have paid the full price because I absolutely love it! I bought it in the ivory/peach and in size medium, my normal FP size and it fits perfectly! Its so elegant and I like that its not just ivory and has a little peach flare to it. I styled it with rose sandals and my FP silver locket and its one of my favorite outfits! I wish I could buy it in the blue and coral now! grrr! Seriously buy this product especially at this price its such a deal!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Almost right
6.7.2013
" This dress is a little strange in that it has a light, summery look but feels heavy and a bit hot, better for winter weather. For me the sleeves were too short and tight, and the not-quite-empire, not-quite-at-waist waistline made me look broad. The skirt length was good, and it feels pretty durable and well-made. However, I will be returning it due to the fit. Would probably be prettier on women with narrower waists. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Perth, Australia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Gorgeous dress
6.5.2013
" Gorgeous dress and great fit, I am a xs-s depending, I bought a small and it fits beautifully, I ordered the navy which is pretty much the same as pictured on the web! The material is quite heavy, so definitely a winter dress. very nice quality. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love it!
5.28.2013
" Love the bright color of this piece. and the material is lacy, yet not too dressed up. I love the cut and the long sleeves. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute but NOT ivory
5.28.2013
" Bought this dress for a en blanc party (aka needed it to be white/ivory). Because of the stitching along the edges of the lace, the "ivory" is really peach so I couldn't wear it.
I got a small...I'm 5'2'' 120 lbs...and its a bit roomy. Seems like the fabric is really nice though, actually a little heavy making this dress work for winter as well. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:New jersey, USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
excellent
5.20.2013
" I bought this dress a few weeks ago in the color of pink, and i love it. i tried it on and it looks great on me. i was kinda hesitant which size i should get, (xs or s) i am a petite girl, so i went with small and it looks great. it fits perfectly. not too big not too tight. if I got the xs it will still look good, but it will be tight on me and it would be impossible for me to take it off. Anyway this dress will look good when you are wearing boots. The details in this dress is beautiful and creative. what i love about this dress is that you can wear and style it how ever you want. Also this is great for wearing it in the spring and autumn/winter season. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz County, CA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
big in the waist
5.10.2013
" The dress is pretty and stylish, but bigger in the waist than I had imagined. It's more of an empire fit on my body. I can belt it, of course, but it's much more comfortable without a belt. Short enough that I wear leggings with it, just in case. Got the navy, on sale, and it's like a faded denim color. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Ivory Color is not Ivory
5.7.2013
" The dress fits nicely! It isn't too tight or too loose; it's perfectly fit for my body. However, I ordered it in ivory, and in reality, it's not ivory at all. The dress is more like a peachy orange color. I was disappointed, but I'm going to keep it because I like the fit. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:St Louis, MO
age:26-30
body type:slender
ITCHY!!!!!
5.2.2013
" Sending this dress back. Way too uncomfortable for me...it is so itchy! Also, the dress runs a bit large so if you end up purchasing, get the smaller size. The material is also thick so this may be a bad choice for spring. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
itchy nylon
4.30.2013
" I was eyeing this dress for a while because it is so cute and even my boyfriend thought it was cute on me. However the fabric around the arms is itchy on my skin. Ok, nylon is not my kind fabric. :( "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.30.2013
So sorry this didn't work out for you - we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Gorgeous! Love it!
4.7.2013
" The silhouette of this dress is perfect! The lace on the sleeves and the waist and the pleating are all just so flattering on me! And don't forget the beautiful back! I love the navy color, It's very flattering to the skin once you put it on:) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Color not impressive
3.13.2013
" I bought this dress in the coral color and it's amazing so I decided to order it in the blue and I must say I was disappointed with the color. If it would have looked anywhere close to the picture of the product I would have kept it but it's a washed out navy looks like you washed your dress one too many times and it just gives it a different look. It was super disappointing since I had been so excited to receive it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Rose Garden Dress
2.19.2013
" I tried this in the ivory and navy color and I ultimately decided on buying the navy color. I just love how this dress drapes on my body and makes my waist look tiny. I sized down to a small and it fits comfortable. For reference, I am 5'8, weigh 135 lbs, and have a 27" waist. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Lovely
2.14.2013
" Pretty dress, I got it in chestnut, very cute with boots. 5'4''/115lb, I got a S and it was a bit big. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Rose Garden Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:curvy
LOVE!
1.10.2013
" I love this dress! it is so comfortable. I agree with other reviewers that it wasn't super fitted in the stomach, but I felt it was more flattering and comfortable without being baggy. A great fit for many different body types. I got the Chestnut and the color is gorgeous. I'll be wearing it the rest of winter with thick tights and boots and into the spring with metallic flats. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>