Product Reviews

Bowie Jumpsuit

Gorgeously patterned sleeveless jumpsuit with high-neckline and large keyhole opening at back with button closure. Leg slightly tapers at the bottom and is cuffed. *By Maurie & Eve
overall average rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bowie Jumpsuit
Review 1 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
strange sizing
3.5.2014
"I was so excited to get this product but couldn't choose between the black/white or the coral. I ordered the black/white in M and coral in S. Also, based on other reviews, not sure what size would fit.
It turns out, the S is too snug in the bottom. The M is too loose on top- large arm hole gaping and torso too long! I am about 5'5 126 lbs, waist 27, 34 B. I usually wear FP xs/s or size 28 skinny jeans. This product is only for the tall and slim. Not flattering if you have curves. Too bad since most women don't have the model's body type and it would have been better if it had been designed to fit more variety of body types.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Fun night out in this Jumpsuit
2.11.2014
"I bought this Jumpsuit (orange) for a summer open-air music concert, it was fun to wear, in theme but still stylish - so I'll wear it elsewhere now too! The previous reviews about size had me confused, but I ordered a Small and it was perfect, if slightly big. The fabric has a different pattern on the legs than pictured, but missing the coral colour over the thighs is actually a good thing. It makes sense to wear nude-coloured underwear and a bandeau bra worked well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Washington D.C
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
3 out of 5 stars
10.28.2013
"This is an adorable romper. However; it is not for women with figures. If you have big breast, you have to wear a bra, (hence the back is out). The biggest down fall for me is I am a small girl with a butt. I'm usually size 4 so I purchased a small. The romper barely went over my thighs and was tight like spandex on my butt. This was not the look I was going for. **Returned"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:aspen
age:31-35
body type:athletic
AWESOME LIGHT ROMPER
10.12.2013
"I've been eye-ing this romper for awhile finally decided to commit. The material is VERY lightweight and super comfortable.
I'm 5'5", 118lbs and usually wear XS in FP. But the XS was just not quite long enough in the torso (if it shrank even a smidge, there would be no way I could wear it). It's flattering and the perfect length
But I'm going to have to exchange for the S which should be perfect!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great Jumpsuit...upsize though
9.23.2013
"Bought this in the monochrome print in a M. I am a US 6-8, curvy and I was a little weary if this would fit me. The upper bodice fits my torso well, however I am shorter in the torso than average. The underarm does gap a little however not drastically that you can see inside. The hip area is firmer than I expected and I normally opt for relaxed fits however I was pleasantly surprised by the fitted look and the pants do not slouch in the crouch area like the picture shows in the lighter version which I am happy about. My only concern is that I hope the viscose material doesn't shrink like previous FP items. I would suggest upsizing if you want a more relaxed fit.The legs are a little too long for me which isn't an issue as I am 163cm and always the case, and the leg fit is relaxed. Overall, a great piece."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I wanted it, I waited for it, I got it!
6.6.2013
"I got the darker color scheme version (currently out of stock and not pictured). Thanks to my boyfriend I got "the last one" (until they come back in stock that is).
Thank you to the previous reviewers!! Normally in Free People I wear a Small or Extra Small, but thanks to the reviews I knew to size up to a Medium as I am tall (5'9") but slender (size 2/4). The Medium worked perfectly for me. The Small would definitely have been too short in the torso.
I am very happy with this and currently lounging in it. It is kind of see through and you pretty much can't wear a bra under it. A cute bandeau would work underneath it if coverage is desired. As you can see in the pictures, the back is open and it's sexy.
Also, It's sooo soft. I did not expect that. I expected more of a silky feel but it has more of a thin soft t-shirt feel to it, which I like.
I plan to mostly wear it around the house and I think it's totally worth it. Now I want the other (light pink) one too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:OHIO
age:41-45
body type:slender
Not Good!
4.24.2013
"I love Free People and some products are great, some are poor quality. This jumpsuit looks amazing on-line, but it is so sheer that you can't wear it.Poor quality fabric. It looks like pajama material. Also, I am tall and have a long torso and this jumpsuit does not fit at all.
I ordered a small because I am small on top-and usually a small or extra small in FP.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.24.2013
So sorry this didn't work out -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
Very feminine
4.5.2013
"This jumpsuit is beautiful in person, very feminine and unique. Gave it 4 stars because the sizing is a little strange: I am 5'' / 100 lbs and normally wear FP XS . I ordered the S in the coral jewel version, I was worried that it might be too big on me but it was just right. The horizontal seam that runs slightly lower than the waistline on the model lies a little lower on me but it was ideal to give the right freedom in the crotch area, the previous reviewer mentioned how it gave her a "camel toe" and I can see that happening if they had an XS. Because of my height, the upper part is a little more "blousy" on me but still looks great, perhaps because the open back flows with movement. If you can, order 2 sizes and choose your best fit. It is worth paying the return shipping to own such a unique piece.The legs are super-long on me, of course, but adjusting the length is not a big problem in the coral jewel version. The real colors are gray and light coral (not as pink as in the picture), not what I expected but still very nice and elegant. The coral jewel is not as see through as the "borderline"."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:curvy
for petite bodies?
3.28.2013
"i loved this jumpsuit and my friend owned it, seeing how cute it was on her made me want to buy it all the more. i normally buy a L in FP clothing, i am curvy but toned and i thought this romper would be perfect for my body type. i'm 5'5" and it was so tight in the stomach/thigh area it gave me a cameltoe... im not even joking. i wish it had fit, maybe i got a defected jumpsuit seeing as everyone else says it was a bit oversized, but definitely was tight on my curvy frame. i sent it back."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
great print, perfect for spring brunch
3.18.2013
"Saw this online and loved it but was on the fence. Bought it when I read all the great reviews - so thanks ladies!
Looks just as cute in person as in the pics. Fit is pretty true to how it looks on the model - slightly draped but not too loose. It looks really pretty. I feel like a belt might help make it more wearable since the print is pretty graphic. However, I haven't found the right belt yet so we'll see.
Cannot wait to pair this with gold sandals or nude wedges for a spring brunch. Super cute!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Honolulu
age:21-25
body type:slender
Insane
1.6.2013
"I've been eyeing this romper for such a long time and finally decided to commit, and I'm SO happy with it! The material is VERY lightweight and on the sheer side so i will be using nude boyshorts with it.
I'm just under 5'5", 110lbs and the small fits well in the chest and hips. The length will need to be adjusted, which is kind of a bummer since there is the gold detailing of the pattern right at the foot of the romper, so when I hem I will lose it. But--no matter! I'm still in l o v e!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:delray florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
SOO GORGEOUS
12.10.2012
"i am obsessed with this jumpsuit..so unique and so classy and expensive looking. I am usually an XS so i had to get the small but it still fits good, i have to wear a belt around my waist to make it look more fitted. But i actually like the fit a little loose on this outfit it looks really good!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lust have*
8.26.2012
"Drawn to this jumpsuit straight away. Ordered it to wear for a brridal shower and it was fab! Was worried about it being too sheer but with nude knickers and a strapless bra, it was perfect. Received compliments all day long. You won't be disappointed! Wore with wedges but was able to roll up to wear with flats. I'm 5'7 and about 120lb and it fit just right."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
One of a Kind!
8.24.2012
"Beautiful fabric and cut! I received this piece as a gift and I am so so happy with it! I am usually an xs (5'4" 110ish) so as expected it is a little loose in the fit. My only question is what to wear underneath, as it is a bit sheer, not to mention the keyhole in the back! So happy! :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Bowie Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful!
8.23.2012
"Amazing jumpsuit... beautiful print. SUPER comfy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large