Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Waterfall Tank

Solid colored waterfall-style tank top. Billowy and relaxed. The tank made for laidback, warm days.
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Name:
Location:Oakland, California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
My Perfect Go To
11.9.2013
"This tank is my go to. I wear a Free People bandeau under it. I wear it with well worn jeans. I wear it with shorts. I wear it with tights. I wear it with sandals, boots and barefooted. I wear it in third world countries and at home. It is so simple but full of offbeat style. I made the mistake of not buying more."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
super soft
6.24.2013
"So soft and flowy, great tank for the summer. I am either a M or L, I purchased a M and there's plenty of room for a nice easy loose style. Love it in orange with boyfriend jeans and with the floral patchwork skirt. Thin enough to tuck in without an extra bulk. Yay!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Floral Patchwork Maxi
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Quite nice
4.8.2013
"I agree with one reviewer that these models must be wearing one or two sizes up from their usual size to get the fit you see in the pictures. I'm pretty slender (without being bony): 34/36 bust, 26/27 waist, 6'0 tall, and the small looks great but doesn't drape on me like it does on the models, which is what I wanted. It still looks great though and fits more TTS - can't decide if I'll trade it in for a M or not, but either way, it's a great top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Name:
Location:Washington, US
age:21-25
body type:slender
Soft and great fit!
4.6.2013
"I love, love, love this tank! I saw it in one of their catalogues and knew pretty much immediately that I needed to buy it. I purchased my tank in the blue moon color and in a size medium. At 5’6” and around 110lbs, this tank falls and flows gorgeously! I wouldn’t want it any smaller—the oversized look is good for this type of shirt, and I love wearing it with leggings. You can tuck it in different ways and make use of the fun asymmetrical cut. I love it. Thanks FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Ok
4.4.2013
"What you see is what you get with this top-I ordered it after seeing it in the catalog, which seemed to make it a lot better looking than it is-don't get me wrong, it's not bad, just not a thick, high quality top. You can tell by pictures that it is very thin, and see through, I think this is what makes it look cheap to me. Great to throw on over a bikini with shorts, but it isn't something you can do much else with."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:31-35
body type:petite
Smaller and better in person
3.24.2013
"Super duper soft, flowy and comfy. Been looking for a basic carefree tank like this for years. I own it in red-orange, size XS (5'3", petite). In photos, it looks ginormous (drops to lower thigh). However, I do believe these models are wearing one to two sizes larger to get that over-sized look. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it. It is asymmetrical but the longest side falls to my upper thigh and the arm holes do not expose my bra, they way it appears in these photos. It gets four stars because it is definitely shear and clingy, so it will expose every bra/bralette seam. Fun tank, beautiful color, worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love this shirt!
3.19.2013
"I was a little reluctant getting this shirt as I wasn't sure how great this would fit but I absolutely love it!
This shirt is comfy, soft and I purchased the red orange in small and fits great!
Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:31-35
body type:petite
soft top
3.19.2013
"this top is very soft!! a bit large but i will see it as roomy so will state TTS; colour is same as the pic on web1 a nice and unique design with one side longer than the other. just love it and cant wait to wear it xxx"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Waterfall Tank
Name:
Location:Bloomington, Indiana
age:over 45
body type:athletic
soft over top
3.5.2013
"You can't see in the picture that the top is longer
on one side than the other, which could be fun to
pin up or tie....The top lays very nicely, and I like
it for an over top.....It runs one size larger, and
the color is BEAUTIFUL!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large