Product Reviews

Cutwork Tunic

Gauzy cotton tunic top with netted sleeves and top portion with cutout floral detailing. Button opening at front of neckline. **Special Note: The wash black color way of this tunic is actually more charcoal/grey in color than pure black as shown in pictures. Both color ways do not have metallic embroidery around front of neckline as shown in the pictures. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (all around): 36" Sleeve Length: 16 7/8"
overall average rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Cutwork Tunic
Review 1 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Lovely!
1.4.2013
"This tunic is simply gorgeous! It is very well made and very comfortable. I am 5 foot 1 inch tall and 32C and I ordered the XS. It fits perfectly with a little bit of room in the bust."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:Ottawa, ON
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Pretty in parts, but...
12.5.2012
"This top is a bit of a disappointment for me. The cutout work on the sleeves and back is beautiful, but the rest of it looks like a sack. I sized down, and so it fit well through the shoulders. However, I'm busty, and from the side this top makes me look huge. Might be better on someone who isn't busty, but if you have curves and you don't want to look like you're wearing a moo moo, I'd recommend that you avoid this one."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:CA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Better for a tall girl
12.4.2012
"The color is more of a grayish green, not a deep black like the picture shows. I ordered the xs and I was swimming in it. Too long & too much material. But I am petite, 5-1 126lbs but with curves & a 32F. I just think it'd be better on someone taller . It's is pretty though but sadly this one went back"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
What a lovely top!
11.11.2012
"Gorgeous and feminine! The floral detail on this top is striking, it's a classic piece that will never go out of style! It's a winner!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:Cali
age:31-35
body type:petite
it's a keeper
11.7.2012
"Received this blouse yesterday in the mail and instantly knew it was a keeper. The blouse is off-white and not heavy at all. The lace on the blouse is actually crochet with a patchwork overlay. It's comfy and sturdy and does not rub on your skin uncomfortably.
I'm a 34D, and the small fit perfectly. I probably could have size down further to an xs, but the small flows just fine. Be aware, though, it is rather long. I am 5'3" and it falls well to my mid thigh. I paired mine today just as the model in the pic did - with jeans and minnetonkas!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:Far Far Away
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I think I love it...
11.6.2012
"Definately size DOWN! I'm usually a medium, but I could fit two of me in the small I ordered. I orderd the ivory color, which is darker than it appears online, and does have light brown sticthing throughout the lace. (When you put it on, this really disappears though, and creates the illusion of a more open lace without compromising the quality. This isnt the kind of lace that's going to fall apart in the wash, it's right for the price point.) Its very long on my 5'9 frame, but will look great over mini skirts. I definately plan on ordering the black too. Theres a lot you can do with this piece."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:Washington State
age:41-45
body type:athletic
not like picture
10.19.2012
"I was disapointed to receive this top. I ordered the ivory. It's more cream. It also has a lot of brown in cutowork floral pattern that I was not expecting, it looks all one color in photo."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
i like it!
10.18.2012
"i love hippy-ish clothing and this is super cute. sure, its cut big and has a lot of fabric, but if you like comfort, you'll love this. i bought the white and wear it with jeans and a cute hat and stroll around the west village. so cute and comfy!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:36-40
body type:slender
Too much fabric--returned
10.16.2012
"I bought the black--it's a very faded black and it's made out of a gauzy material. The back and sleeves are gorgeous, but there was just too much fabric. I like things roomy--but this looked awful. I usually wear a medium--I bought the xs and it still was too big. I wanted to love it and may have kept it if it had been around $59-$70--but at this price, I had to send back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cutwork Tunic
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cutwork Tunic
10.9.2012
"Just got this top today....loved it in the Oct. catalog and on the website. It's cute, got the black, BUT...it's not black, it's gray...charcoal gray. Cute with jeans, leggings and boots. Runs BIG. I normally wear a med. in Free People....got this in small. Fits fine. Would've been happier had it been a nice deep black, but going to keep it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large