Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Zunil Backpack

Colorfully woven backpack with leather trimming. Zipper compartment on the front of flap and large leather front pocket with zipper closure. Top of bag has leather drawstring closure underneath flap. Shoulder straps are adjustable. Inside is fully lined with zipper pocket. *By Hiptipico **Special Note: The pattern will vary from bag to bag, but will be very similar to what is pictured.
overall average rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Customer Reviews for Zunil Backpack
Review 1 for Zunil Backpack
Name:
Location:Maine
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Disappointed
8.24.2013
"I know that each backpack is hand made and a little different but the design on my bag was completely different than the one on the website. When I opened the package I was so disappointed with what I saw. I plan on returning it and would love to exchange it for the same one if I could get a similar pattern to the one advertised. If this isn't possible I would have to say I'm really disappointed and ordering this bag would be a risk."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Zunil Backpack
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:petite
FALSE ADVERTISEMENT
8.16.2013
"I love Free People and always support their products. However, the pictures of this backpack are not what it looks like at all! There is no leather strap and the colors look somewhat different. For the money I paid I expect the item to look like what is pictured. The buckle makes it look cheap and is NOT what I ordered. Couldn't be more upset by this purchase. It will make me think twice about ordering anything from Free People unless I know the product I am looking at is the product I will receive."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb8.19.2013
So sorry that this backpack didn't meet your expectations. We'll be in touch! xoxo FP
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Zunil Backpack
Name:
Location:KC
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Worth the money
8.3.2013
"I'm starting school soon and really needed a new backpack. I've been using totes for the past few years and they just make my shoulders ache, so I wanted something with more support. This bag is so pretty, I love it. It's not flimsy and is pretty roomy. I can fit at least two textbooks and a few notebooks in it. However, I don't like the black buckle instead of the strap. It doesn't fit with the look and is basically false advertisement. Had it come with the leather strap, I would've given it five stars."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Zunil Backpack
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:14-20
body type:slender
Nothing like the picture!
7.20.2013
"While it does say each backpack is one of a kind, the colors are dull and nothing like in the picture, the leather is cheap and flimsy and instead of a leather buckle it was a black plastic snap. This bag is not worth the money and I will definitely be sending it back ASAP. We are very disappointed in this product considering we usually have such great luck with Free People."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.23.2013
We're sorry to hear its not as expected. If you would like to try another, exchanges are always free! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Zunil Backpack
Name:
Location:Perth, Australia
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous Backpack
5.30.2013
"I ordered this online and I am loving it. My backpack that arrived has much brighter colours than the one photographed here. The pink is more a hot pink, blues are electric blues and greens are more emerald coloured. The backpack that I received also has a black plastic "click in" clasp as opposed to the silver buckle one that appears in the picture. This is going to be one of those bags that only gets better with wear and tear!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Zunil Backpack
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great Fun Bag for Summer!!!!
5.9.2013
"I wanted a cute backpack for summer, and i had looked at a couple,but every time I decided to buy them they were sold out. So when i saw this one I purchased it without giving it a second thought. I was sacred it wasn't going to look like the picture,but it did. The colors are beautiful and it is just like the picture, and it's pretty good quality. If your thinking about buying it, just do it. You will not regret it!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo