Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Denim Cut Off Shorts

Denim cutoff shorts with destroyed, fringed hem. Two pockets in front and back. Zipper and button fly closure. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 33 3/4" Front Rise: 10" Inseam: 3 3/8"
overall average rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Review 1 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:26-30
body type:petite
Amazing as always but horrible packaging job
6.26.2014
"I will start off by saying how much I adore these shorts! I bought 2 pairs last year and wore them so much I needed to get another pair in a new wash for this summer. They are such a comfy, perfect fit. I am petite with some hips and a butt and they are so flattering on my figure (for reference I am 5'3", 130lbs usually a size 28). Another great purchase from my favorite retailer, HOWEVER... When I opened the package the shorts were wrapped in plastic in a crumpled up little ball of denim and too wrinkled to wear right away. Come on, FP, I kind of expected a little more care when I'm paying $70+ for a pair of shorts."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Soft n' sexy
6.16.2014
"I'm size 4, 27 waist 36 hips and the 28 fits just like on the model. Perfect. Best part: it's not glorified denim underwear. Perfect inseam length strikes a balance b/w class and sass."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
Awesome but Big….
4.2.2014
"I ordered the darker wash, and the shorts are great. Just a good pair of cutoffs--not too long not too short. However, they run rather large in the waist. I am 5'4" about 110--I ordered the 25's, which is what I usually wear in FP jeans--they are at least a size too big. I'm gong to return and get the 24's. I have a feeling even those may fit a little loose, but not like these--there is at least a 2 1/2 in. gap between the shorts and my waist, so keep this in mind when ordering. At least, for this particular wash."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:Talbott
age:31-35
body type:slender
SO sad...
9.12.2013
"I hadn't had these long when the zipper messed up and the button fell off. Before that they were my new favorite shorts! Super comfy and they go with everything. They weren't too tight, so idk what happened?? I love(d) the fit...just wish I could still wear them!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb9.18.2013
So sorry this happened! We'll be in touch xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Bummer
8.14.2013
"Just got these in black sand and was disappointed because the fraying in the front was broken in half so I had two chunks of jean hanging down my leg. Maybe it was a return or something. I usually always take a 29 in FP jeans but they were really big and baggy. So I'd size down one size. The remaining fraying didn't look like it would last beyond a few wears, and it was so frayed under my bum that you could see my cheeks. Not the look I was going for. Will return and order the beach comber shorts instead."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:NC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
awesome
7.17.2013
"My sister bought the lighter color blue, size 28, like a year ago and then she lost a lot of weight and they no longer fit her. I happen to be exactly a size 28 so i was like HAND THEM OVER. And now my sister and I both agree that these jean shorts look fabulous on me (I am 5'7, athletic build, 140lb) and I bought another color. Don't stop making these puppies free peeps, I will buy all the colors!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:slender
amazing
7.10.2013
"I have these shorts in like 3 colors I'm obsessed with them. They are cute and comfortable and i could wear them everyday. I'm usually and 27 but am a 26 in these shorts. I love how they're just a little high waisted, perfect for some crop tops. Love these shorts!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:St Simons Island GA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
perfect
6.28.2013
"I ordered these in summer sky, I absolutely love them! They are a little baggy, so if you dont want a relaxed, loose fit then go with a size smaller. They are the perfect pair of comfortable summer shorts!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:Annapolis, MD
age:31-35
body type:slender
Perfect cut off
6.18.2013
"I ordered these cut offs in Summer Sky. I'm 5'7" and wear a 27. However, I prefer the look of a more relaxed cut off. I ordered a size 28. I've washed them (on delicate cycle) and dried them and they fit as though they did the first time."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:Victoria, BC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Good shorts
5.28.2013
"I ordered the summer sky, they're much darker than anticipated (look more like the bottom of the sea colour which was a little disappointing), but they're still nice. Fit pretty well, and come up basically to my belly button. All in all, wish they were lighter but still happy with them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:kyiv, ukraine
age:21-25
body type:petite
beautiful yet oversized
5.28.2013
"girls, if you want these babies to fit you exactly like the model, i strongly urge you to go down your usual size. size 25 of these shorts fits me like a very roomy 26 or 27, so i don't think that even size 24 would do the trick of fitting me like the model. that being said, i've ordered these in summer sky wash and it's absolutely beautiful, as well as the fabric which is so amazingly soft to the skin. such a shame i have to return these because of the sizing."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:pittsburgh
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Luv these shorts
5.15.2013
"I received these a few days ago but the weather did not allow me to wear them until today. I really like these a lot. their very comfortable, cute and worn with a tunic or tee gives them a very cozy looking style.. they do not stretch out much even after wear so and they are true to size. their a bit shorter on me then on the model but not a big deal. I think they would look cute to with some lace shorts under them just peaking threw at the bottom. Mine are just as distressed as shown. I would buy them in a size up if your betewwn sizes."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love...
4.23.2013
"Just like i had them forever! nice slouchy fit, perfect distressing, and I love the destroyed hem where I can cut off the extra bits if I want to! The rise is higher, but they slouch well. I will be living in these babies."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love these!
4.19.2013
"These fit like cut-offs should, like I've had them for years! They are so comfortable and the rips and tears look so natural. I bought the darker color so I can wash them and watch them fade on their own. I usually wear a 28, but bought the 27's, and they still fit loose and comfy in a cute way. Will be wearing these all summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Loose Shorts
3.27.2013
"I bought these shorts last year in the color summer sky. I am usually a size 25 or 26 in shorts so I purchased the 26 for a loose look. I thought these shorts would be more high waisted but they turned out to lay below the belly button and a little above the hip on me. Also, the 26 are quite big on me. I own a pair of the floral shorts from free people as well in a size 26 and they fit a little bit tighter then these shorts. I definitely recommend trying these shorts on in stores in different sizes to see what fits best."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
weird color
3.7.2013
"I got these in the blush thinking they would be (like they look in the picture) a soft yellow. well, they are, but they have streaks of hot pink in the creases on the front and the back and it makes them look pretty tacky. other than that, they fit really well and are really cute on. perfect length, not too short. I'm 5'5 120lbs and I ordered my normal size, 25, it fits well through the legs but it's pretty loose around my waist, if you have a smaller waist I'd suggest sizing down."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute
1.24.2013
"I am 5'4" 120lbs athletic built with thin waist and no hips if your like me size down!!! I'm normally 25/26 in most jeans but got the 24 and they still sit on my hips. I love these shorts because there not too short and a little high waisted,perfect length get them! I also bought the smocked bike shorts to wear underneath them and the rest of my cheeky denim shorts that i already own and it looks awesome !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Felt Like Fred Mertz
1.23.2013
"The cut is way too high; I felt like Fred Mertz (from "I Love Lucy") with my pants pulled up right under my breasts. Awful."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
BEST SHORTS EVER!
8.29.2012
"I loooove the shorts! I decided to size up for a baggy look (I'm 5'5", 125lb, and am normally a 26 in FP, but went with the 27). And I am in love! They are soft and sooo comfy. They're short, but not too short. I got them in the summer sky color, and they're a nice light wash, without being too light that they look white. It's extremely difficult not to wear these every other day. I'm seriously considering buying the other color. Do yourself a favor and buy these bad boys! So worth it! Also: They do get looser with wear, so you might want to do the opposite of me, and size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Denim Cut Off Shorts
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great Shorts!
6.24.2012
"I just wore these shorts at the beach the other day and the thing I like about them is the length: There is still a hint of sexy without being too revealing or too short. The color of the darker wash was also amazing and worn looking. However, I got the size I usually fit in denim with FreePeople and it seemed to feel a bit loose the longer they are worn. I was also around water, so being a bit damp might have also attributed to that. But they are a great pair of shorts and I cannot wait to wear them again! For reference, I am 5'5'' 155 and got a 31."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>