Product Reviews

Pieced Lace Scarf

Pieced together sheer lace scarf. Lightweight and breezy, this scarf is made for those mild spring days.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pieced Lace Scarf
Review 1 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:uK
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
quite nice!
4.16.2014
"I have kept this although I am not 100% convinced it doesn't look like a net curtain I have taken down and hung round my neck."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
so gorgeous
3.16.2014
"I bought this in the black ombre and am considering getting it in the pinky coral colour. it's really really beautiful - even better then in the pictures."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
a must have!!
11.28.2013
"I ordered the black plaid and was pretty disappointed with the colour. although it shows the purple colour the scarf I received was just black and grey.
apart from the colour, I still loved this scarf its thick and long, and comfortable around the neck. its definitely a must have for the scarf collection. just a bummer about the colour
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love this scarf but the color runs
11.10.2013
"I recently bought this scarf in the oxblood color and I absolutely love the look of it. However, after wearing it for only a couple of hours it completely ruined my white sweater, which is also free people. The reddish/purple color rubbed off on the white sweater and turned it purple. I am really disappointed with the quality of this scarf."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:41-45
body type:slender
super gorgeous
10.26.2013
"Bought the Oxblood colour and loving it!
It is soft, even the lace is soft, the fabric is thick, and it feels SO cozy. The mixed textures/fabrics look incredible.
I would have liked it to have been a bit longer in length. But a fabulous piece overall... go buy one now!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Gorgeous detail and unique piece
10.23.2013
"This is the perfect scarf addition to a fall and winter wardrobe. The material and width is thick and it is quite large and can be used as a wrap. The lace is delicate and the plaid gives it just enough edge. I got it in the black plaid and just a note to beware - the dye stained my fingers and rubs off, so make sure you only wear it with a dark or black shirt and do not sit on anything light colored!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:36-40
body type:slender
End up getting 3... I would give 4.5 stars!
10.6.2013
"I ordered the black plaid online and it turns out it is pretty much all black. The picture online is quite misleading. However, my sister likes it regardless because the lace and the plaid is just gorgeous. I then saw the ox blood in the store which is also very pretty. So I just placed on order for an ox blood and the black ombre. I think this scarf is a great accessory to your everyday outfits. I am personally a black and gray fan so having an accessory with color and texture will fit my outfits very well. The only thing is don't expect this to be a very soft scarf but otherwise, a great buy for the price!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
beautiful, but not as pictured
9.25.2013
"i ordered the black plaid colourway, and was mildly disappointed to receive a scarf that had none of the contrasting dark rose featured in the photos (which in turn makes the detail less apparent). i will likely hang onto it because it is still a beautiful product."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous
9.12.2013
"I couldn't decide which color to get; I was wavering between the wine color (oxblood) and the black. I went with the oxblood, and I am so happy with it; it is a true, deep wine red with subtle shades of dusty pink and maroon. This scarf (which could also be worn as a shawl) is exquisite. It's wider than I expected which I love, and the lace detailing is just beautiful. I can find no fault with this--it's truly gorgeous. If you are on the fence just get it; it's a special piece."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:31-35
body type:curvy
I am in love with this scarf!
9.3.2013
"I must admit I have a thing for scarves so I have a lot of them. And, living in Phoenix, I rarely get a chance to wear them. Anyway, this scarf is one of the most beautiful scarves I've ever seen. The lace is gorgeous. I have the ivory and am considering buying the oxblood. It's a deep wine color. I just saw it in the store and fell in love with it too. The pictures here don't do it justice. This scarf is soft and delicate and, well, lovely. It is a bit short, but who cares when it's otherwise perfect?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!
8.23.2013
"Ahh I love this scarf sooooo much. It's really soft & the perfect deep oxblood colour. The lace detailing is really pretty. The colour is definitely darker than the studio photos but I think it's nicer this way. I do wish it was a tad longer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:slender
Luv this one ~
8.4.2013
"I have the ivory and LUV it. I have no complaints at all. The other colors look great too. This scarf just pops any outfit you have on, i wear it w/ jeans and T's or a nice dress , looks awesome w/ a jean jacket ! It goes w/ everything and i always grab it when i feel a bit off , it just makes me feel good - it is my Happy piece !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Unique, Vintage-Looking Scarf or Shawl
7.31.2013
"I got the shabby/vintage Ivory scarf and it's truly a work of art. I'm almost afraid to wear it because it's so pretty. The length and width are perfect for an over-the-shoulder shawl or wrapped any way a scarf can be wrapped. I'm 5'11" and it's a perfect fit for me. I can't wait to find more treasures at this funkylicious store."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, but serious manufacturing defect!
4.25.2013
"I bought the dark blue version of this scarf in the Brooklyn store. It is absolutely gorgeous, but bleeds blueish gray all over anything light colored that you wear it with. I've tried washing it several times, but dye still runs into the water every time. It also continues to ruin any shirt I wear with it. FP make sure your manufacturer sets the dye before putting clothing on your shelves!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.26.2013
We're so sorry this happened -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Wish it were longer
4.10.2013
"I got this scarf in store. It really stood out to me. Yes it's very pretty and the lace is very delicate so be mindful of the jewelry and accessories you pair with this piece because it can easily become entangled and ruin the lace. I do however wish the scarf was longer. It tends to be a lot of fabric when you wrap it around your neck, too much fabric for the length. Once wrapped the ends don't hang very much past your shoulders. I wish this scarf was remade as an infinity scarf or lengthened about another inch and a half."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
MUCH more beautiful than the pic
4.7.2013
"I never fail to get compliments on this while walking the streets of New York City in this pretty amazing scarf. In person, it is very special. The ivory color looks so antique and all 3 textures of the scarf really pops! Seriously, get it. It's all that u think it is and more."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large