Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pieced Lace Scarf

Pieced together sheer lace scarf. Lightweight and breezy, this scarf is made for those mild spring days.
overall average rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pieced Lace Scarf
Review 1 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Spectacular scarf, almost a shawl
8.4.2014
" In spite of the airy paisley-weave lace, I found this scarf to be pretty hefty. It is just gorgeous, with the ends dip-dyed a darker blue - which doesn't show up in the photos. The lace inserts on mine are a lovely medium blue, like the background of the red/blue plaid areas. I really love this scarf - will probably also wear it as a wrap at work to fend off the 60-degree air conditioning. This is a piece people can't help but notice, as it is unique. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:California Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Very unique
8.4.2014
" I love this scarf. It's a little oversized and lightweight. The plaid with the lace is a nice combination. I got the black plaid color, which unlike the picture, is shades of black and gray. It is lighter in the middle and darker on the ends. (the online picture looks like it has a mauve color in the middle where mine is just a lighter color)
But, luckily, I still love the one I got.
Other reviewers that got dark colors talked about the color running. When I opened this, I immediately smelled the dye- like an inexpensive pair of dark jeans smells? I hand washed mine three times, trying to avoid the color transfer and it still got dye on a white shirt when I wore it.
I will wear this with only dark colors from now on! It's so cute I can't really be mad.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
disappointed
7.23.2014
" I was excited to get my black plaid scarf, but just like other reviewers have said, it was mainly black, no real distinction between the solid and the plaid. It doesn't have the detail that the photo shows. I'm keeping it because its so soft and I still like it, but I'm hoping the oxblood becomes available so I can see if that one has more contrast. Maybe I should have ordered the blue. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:northern california
age:over 45
body type:petite
pieced lace scard
7.8.2014
" beautiful scarf. Prettier than I could ever have imagined. well worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
color is different
7.8.2014
" i got the black plaid one and it doesn't have that red/purple tone. it has a teal green tone instead. the material is rough and kinda scratchy. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful and so "cool"!
7.3.2014
" I absolutely love the imagination that went into the design of this amazing scarf. I have both the "all black/charcoal" and the leopard/plaid scarves and they are amazing. Love the raw edges and the different fabrics that are "melded" together to make it so eclectic. Love the plaid, lace and leopard print of one and the more "black/gray" color of the other. Everyone should have one of these in their wardrobe to mix with most anything. I'd even wear it with the Treme Belt - so cool! Love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Rocky Mountains
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great Details and Goes with Everything
6.23.2014
" This is a great scarf--I got the black plaid/lace one and I wish I had ordered a couple of the other colors too. So many cute details in the fabric and the lace, and the colors/patterns are so versatile and go with everything. Keep in mind though this is a really wide scarf--a lot bigger in person than it looks in the pics so if you don't like a giant chunky looking scarf you might not like this. I love mine and can't wait for it to cool down outside again because I'll be wearing it all through fall & winter! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Amazing scarf! Note- crochet hem catches on scarf
6.15.2014
" I was on the fence about giving this 3 or 4 stars. I decided based on its beauty and mixture of print, sheerness, solid piece and beautiful trim; I'd give it 4 stars.
The white is still available in stores. Please note- It is NOT white; it's ivory. The color is absolutely amazing!!!!!!
I know you can't tell online but is a rather large scarf which I love so, you can double it or wrap it.
The downside (please refer to my photo and I seldomly add photos) the hem catches to itself and then you have to pull it apart. This is my only complaint. I just hope it doesn't fall apart at some point because I absolutely adore it. I wore it last night at a friends cookout party and every single lady wanted to know where I bought this scarf. It's a show stopper for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:uK
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
quite nice!
4.16.2014
" I have kept this although I am not 100% convinced it doesn't look like a net curtain I have taken down and hung round my neck. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
so gorgeous
3.16.2014
" I bought this in the black ombre and am considering getting it in the pinky coral colour. it's really really beautiful - even better then in the pictures. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
a must have!!
11.28.2013
" I ordered the black plaid and was pretty disappointed with the colour. although it shows the purple colour the scarf I received was just black and grey.
apart from the colour, I still loved this scarf its thick and long, and comfortable around the neck. its definitely a must have for the scarf collection. just a bummer about the colour
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love this scarf but the color runs
11.10.2013
" I recently bought this scarf in the oxblood color and I absolutely love the look of it. However, after wearing it for only a couple of hours it completely ruined my white sweater, which is also free people. The reddish/purple color rubbed off on the white sweater and turned it purple. I am really disappointed with the quality of this scarf. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:41-45
body type:slender
super gorgeous
10.26.2013
" Bought the Oxblood colour and loving it!
It is soft, even the lace is soft, the fabric is thick, and it feels SO cozy. The mixed textures/fabrics look incredible.
I would have liked it to have been a bit longer in length. But a fabulous piece overall... go buy one now!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Gorgeous detail and unique piece
10.23.2013
" This is the perfect scarf addition to a fall and winter wardrobe. The material and width is thick and it is quite large and can be used as a wrap. The lace is delicate and the plaid gives it just enough edge. I got it in the black plaid and just a note to beware - the dye stained my fingers and rubs off, so make sure you only wear it with a dark or black shirt and do not sit on anything light colored! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:36-40
body type:slender
End up getting 3... I would give 4.5 stars!
10.6.2013
" I ordered the black plaid online and it turns out it is pretty much all black. The picture online is quite misleading. However, my sister likes it regardless because the lace and the plaid is just gorgeous. I then saw the ox blood in the store which is also very pretty. So I just placed on order for an ox blood and the black ombre. I think this scarf is a great accessory to your everyday outfits. I am personally a black and gray fan so having an accessory with color and texture will fit my outfits very well. The only thing is don't expect this to be a very soft scarf but otherwise, a great buy for the price! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
beautiful, but not as pictured
9.25.2013
" i ordered the black plaid colourway, and was mildly disappointed to receive a scarf that had none of the contrasting dark rose featured in the photos (which in turn makes the detail less apparent). i will likely hang onto it because it is still a beautiful product. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous
9.12.2013
" I couldn't decide which color to get; I was wavering between the wine color (oxblood) and the black. I went with the oxblood, and I am so happy with it; it is a true, deep wine red with subtle shades of dusty pink and maroon. This scarf (which could also be worn as a shawl) is exquisite. It's wider than I expected which I love, and the lace detailing is just beautiful. I can find no fault with this--it's truly gorgeous. If you are on the fence just get it; it's a special piece. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:31-35
body type:curvy
I am in love with this scarf!
9.3.2013
" I must admit I have a thing for scarves so I have a lot of them. And, living in Phoenix, I rarely get a chance to wear them. Anyway, this scarf is one of the most beautiful scarves I've ever seen. The lace is gorgeous. I have the ivory and am considering buying the oxblood. It's a deep wine color. I just saw it in the store and fell in love with it too. The pictures here don't do it justice. This scarf is soft and delicate and, well, lovely. It is a bit short, but who cares when it's otherwise perfect? "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!
8.23.2013
" Ahh I love this scarf sooooo much. It's really soft & the perfect deep oxblood colour. The lace detailing is really pretty. The colour is definitely darker than the studio photos but I think it's nicer this way. I do wish it was a tad longer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Pieced Lace Scarf
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:slender
Luv this one ~
8.4.2013
" I have the ivory and LUV it. I have no complaints at all. The other colors look great too. This scarf just pops any outfit you have on, i wear it w/ jeans and T's or a nice dress , looks awesome w/ a jean jacket ! It goes w/ everything and i always grab it when i feel a bit off , it just makes me feel good - it is my Happy piece ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>