Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic

Gauzy bubble-sleeved tunic top with pintuck detailing on chest and back. Crochet trimming. Button front opening. High low hem with ruffled trimming. Sleeve hems are elastic. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 25 1/2" Length in Back: 33" Bust (all around): 37 1/2" Sleeve Length: 27 3/4" Sleeve Opening Width: 8"
overall average rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Review 1 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great shirt
1.21.2013
"it fits perfectly and i started wearing it the day i got it. it is a great shirt to wear during the fall, winter, or spring. looks great with jeans or shorts. love, love, love this shirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Beautiful but too big
12.19.2012
"I usually fit quite well into FP's XS, but this was so big. It seemed like a size Medium. Too baggy and long."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous! Even better in person!
12.6.2012
"I just purchased this tunic in the lavender color today. I had it saved in my wishlist forever!! This top is gorgeous, feminine, and romantic. I got a Medium, but could wear a small as well. It fits loose and roomy, but the way it drapes it falls wonderfully around the body. I am 5'8, 34DD size 8 and it doesn't fit like a tent, but rather falls perfectly in a romantic sexy way. The fact that it is longer in the back creates a stunning view from the side. I am all about comfort and beauty in clothing and this is PERFECT. I plan on wearing it with black leggings and boots or heels. So happy with this ! The details are so gorgeous! LOVE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Mill Valley, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Beautiful; Better Than Description Here
10.17.2012
"Both colors are very pretty and has a heavy 'rich' feel, very soft feel along with extensive detailing. Had I not tried this tunic on in the store and relied only on the description here; especially "gauzy fabric", I would not have bought this tunic. It isn't gauze material. It is oversized and at 5'3", 129 lbs., Size SX/TP fits lengthwise as on the 5'9" model photo and works with shorts, jeans and jeggings.
Very well made, for a change, love the pale pinkish color and the sale price made it even better. Once it lowers here, I might buy the violet color, too. Don't have anything in that color yet!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:slender
BEAUTIFUL TUNIC!!!!
10.8.2012
"I love this top so much! The material is really light and has an ethereal look to it. Its very feminine and pretty. The color is just as pictured. I am 5'4" and I found that the length in front was a little too long for me to wear it with shorts like the model. I plan on wearing this with leggings or light or white skinny jeans. I also ordered the voile trapeze slip to layer underneath so I can wear it with bare legs. I purchased the XS as I do with all Free People pieces. I was looking for a slightly more fitted (not tight) fit on top and this is a bit loose. It looks fine like that but I will be gathering it in the back and pinning with a vintage brooch. There are pleats in the back so it actually looks super cute pinned back like that. For reference I am 5'4", 120lbs, 32B."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
The best Free People Tunic EVER!
10.2.2012
"Yes, that is how much I absolutely looooove this tunic. I am not sure why it says it is a FP exclusive. I purchased mine at Bloomingdales where they also had a bright red color but I opted for the Tea combo which is MUCH prettier in person. It is darker than the photos suggest, a very neutral but beautiful color. I went with my normal FP size medium and if fits perfect with room for a cami or tank underneath (it is kinda sheer). I waited too long to purchase the Victorian Inset tunic (it sold out really fast) which is very similar to this one but I actually like the sleeves on this one even better! I highly recommend this gorgeous tunic if you like feminine, vintage and boho chic style!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love..
9.11.2012
"it in the tea color. Mostly brought it for fancy occasions, but it can be used for more casual as well. The blouse is roomy which I dont mind but the sleeves on me are way to long but will just have to make do."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
So Many Ways to Wear This Top....
9.10.2012
"I tried this on during Fashion Night at Free People. I totally love it, only left it behind because I already had a stack of must haves. I will for sure return for it, I am a "regular" at Free People, what can I say can't help it. I put this top over the top of The Voile Slip Dress in copper, sooooo cute!!! A little roomy so you might want to drop a size!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Perth Australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
First ever order. . WIN
9.4.2012
"I received this gorgeous top yesterday and cant wait to wear it ! I am a standard size 12 ( Australia ) and quite busty so it is quite a snug fit , but not tight.
I will definately shop at Free People again !
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Georgia, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love it!
8.26.2012
"Gorgeous and flattering. Definitely worth the money. A little longer than it looks in the picture but it doesn't take away from the top, just makes it able to be worn with leggings and boots ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful but large
8.21.2012
"I originally got this in a small (5'9" 125lbs, 32B). It was roomy like it should be, which was flattering in the billowy sleeves and the length of the back, but there was no nipped in waist like there is in the model (tea color). So I got an x-small instead, and it fits much better in the waist & the neckline isn't so low (the small was too low and showed a ton of bra), but I do miss some of the volume in the sleeves. Overall definitely size down. The shirt itself is beautiful and can go with a lot of different bottoms, so I do think it's as worth the price as anything at Free People. One note-- it wrinkles a TON! When I opened the package it was completely covered in wrinkles and it definitely doesn't look like it can be ironed. I'll try steaming it but it is a negative for me that it can't be packed for trips."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Oxford, NJ
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Very versatile
8.11.2012
"I bought this in the tea color. It looks really good with basically any bottoms, casual or work-wise. I'm very tall and lean, and it looks good on me. I noticed some of the other reviewers didn't find it as flattering, so it may be a body type thing. I find it very flattering. It's true to the picture."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:21-25
body type:athletic
costumey
8.10.2012
"it looks good in theory and on the model, but on me, it looked like i was trying too hard to pull off a hippie look. Very costume-y for some reason. like a fortune teller."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Birmingham
age:14-20
body type:petite
My kind of top
7.22.2012
"I loved this top the moment I laid eyes on it. I bought the xs, and it is very big. It is supposed to be though. I'm 5,3', and about 105 lbs. I got it in the darker color and want to wear it with everything. Now, I'm wearing it with denim shorts and a brown waist belt. Later, I'll pair it with skinny jeans, frye boots, and a fur vest."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Arrgh, Matey!
7.22.2012
"This is a fabulous layering piece to add some feminine detailing to a rustic jacket or plaid flannel. But, alone i thought it was too pirate-y. The sleeves are rather wide in comparison to the body of the shirt, so it looks like a costume on me. All that said, it is nicely made and beautifully detailed. To each their own, but i couldn't rock this shirt."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:RIchmond, VA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Bubble Me Up!
7.19.2012
"Super Cute Tunic - At 5'5" and 135 and at 49, I thought it may be a bit too junior for me. Not so. This tunic is really nice. The bubble sleeve and waist are both flattering and sophisticated. The drape in the back is very 'free people' and quite slimming. It will not disappoint. Neckline is a bit low; however super sexy for the daring lady. Will not disappoint! The darling tunic is seasonal and certainly a staple in my closet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:monterey bay
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful
6.28.2012
"I just received this top in the mail and i love it. I got the steel color and it is exactly as pictured. the top is beautiful and roomy, as the pictures suggest. I am 5'4" 130 lb with a long torso and a size small fits beautifully with extra room and the back falls almost to the back of my knees while the front is about as long on me as it is on the model wearing the tea color. The fabric is excellent quality and perfect to go across seasons. airy enough for summer nights and the fall, and can be worn into the winter with a nice sweater or jacket over top. I am a 34D and there is plenty of room in the bust. Because the front is shorter than the back it cannot be worn as a dress. The sleeves are long on me but the elastic ensures that this is not a problem. Overall, i'm in love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Show off your bracelets!
6.19.2012
"I purchased this in the tea color and it is pretty close to what you see online. It reminds me of the Victorian Inset Tunic in design, which I love. The tea color is slightly see through and the fabric has no stretch. The buttons only run down to the high waistline of this tunic, so if you have broad shoulders it may be a little tight getting it on. This is a beautiful tunic that drapes wonderfully especially in the back. The elastic sleeves make it easy to show off your fabulous bracelets! If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the measurements of the one I received:
length front: 25"
length back: 31"
bust all around: 36"
sleeve length: 27 1/2"
high waist (where the lace runs around and the button placket stops): 33"
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Victorian Inset Tunic
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love the lavender
6.18.2012
"This tunic is flowy and soft, perfect length (as shown) and the detailing is perfect! I usually wear XS or S in FP tops and bought an XS in this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Pintuck Bubble Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
true to size
6.14.2012
"This is a light breezy material. It runs true to size. Really great for summer, early fall. It is just as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large