Product Reviews

Leather Fringe Scarf

Colorfully woven wool blend scarf with leather and thread fringe trimming at each end. An eclectic touch of pattern and texture for those chilly nights! *Body - 50% Cotton, 50% Wool *Trimming - Leather and Thread Fringe *Import *84" (including fringe) x 27"
overall average rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leather Fringe Scarf
Review 1 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great piece!
3.20.2013
"This is a great layering piece over a simple top. Great colors put together for this scarf. Absolutely would recommend this to a person in love with scarves!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Newton
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Extraordinary
1.4.2013
"This scarf looks like something a Russian princess might wear. The colors are absolutely gorgeous and the leather fringe makes it truly unique. It's a loud piece but seems to go with anything. A must have!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
GORGEOUS!
12.7.2012
"this scarf is gorgeous and warm as well! i purchased the red, and i get so many compliments every time i wear it. it is large enough to work as a shawl, if you are so inclined. really a lovely piece and i am so glad that i bought it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Pictured wrong
11.30.2012
"I ordered both colors for this scarf and neither look anything like their pictures. They are both still very beautiful though. I ordered the pink one for myself and there is hardly any pink on it. The leather fringe is a turquoise blue with thin pink and dark green strings attached to them and the body of the scarf has a white, blue and purple color scheme to it. The red one is more brown (brown fringe) with yellows and purples. I am keeping the "pink" one and giving the other as a christmas present even though I would LOVE to keep them both. I gave this product 3 stars because they aren't pictured right but still very pretty."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:26-30
body type:petite
Nice scarf...bad quality on fringe
11.28.2012
"ok this is an overall nice scarf. So why did I return it today? Well first of all when I got it, already one of the fringes was off in the bag and some strings as well. ok that wasn't a too big of deal. So I decided to wear it one night... on the ground later in the evening was another fringe that had fallen off! Now I'm upset! had i paid $20, I wouldn't have cared so much. I tried to reattach them and upon inspection of the beads I noticed the color was chipping off of them! I got the red one so my cheap red beads were chipping off to white! That was when I said good bye to this beautifully pictured scarf!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.29.2012
Oh no! We are so sorry that this happened. A member of our support team will be in touch to offer any additional help if you need it! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:usa
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Misleading photo of the red
11.25.2012
"When it arrived it looked *somewhat* like the photo but the fringe is brown, not red. Disappointing color in the body of the scarf too. Also, back side is roughly finished."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not worth the money
11.23.2012
"I am keeping this scarf over much deliberation. When I finally got this thing after 2 months of waiting and a lot of screwing up my bank account I was looking forward to something really special and unique and was definitely disappointed. I thought it would be thicker and double sided like some other scarves I have seen in this price point but, it is almost forever 21 quality. I'm no millionaire so, when I spend close to 70 bucks on a scarf I'm looking for something wonderful. It is nice but not as nice as it should be at 68 bucks. Knock it down about 40 bucks and I'd say that is about right. Oh, and the fringe is brown and not as heavy as it appears on the screen."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:slender
Looks better in person than in this photo
11.17.2012
"I bought this scarf last week in a store. I was so surprised to see it online - not remotely the same color as the actual scarf! It is more pink/purple with brownish tones than it is in the photo, not red at all.
However, I love the scarf, better than in the photo. If you are expecting it to look like this, though, you will probably be disappointed."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
misleading photography (again)
11.14.2012
"I'm getting tired of ordering stuff on this site and getting something different. The scarf is brown tones. Not red and burgundy and the tassels are really short and brown with pink threads. Nothing like the vibrant scarf pictured. Not only that, but I ordered it in July and just got it today!!!!! 4 MONTHS LATER! The fact that it was on backorder and they STILL couldn't get the colour right is just disturbing. Probably sending this back. But since I live in Canada it will cost me. So I have to pay for this inadequacy. I love Freeps, but really? Arrrgh."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Woodbridge, VA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Such a beautiful scarf!
11.2.2012
"I was hesitant about ordering this scarf online, I had to see it in person to make sure the colors were as vibrant as they are in the picture.
It's very beautiful, there's so much detail in this scarf, like the little mirrored pieces. This scarf is perfect for the fall/winter."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Such a disappointment....
10.5.2012
"Looks absolutely nothing like the photo. I understand these will all have differences, but it looks funky, and edgy in the photo and in person, it looked like my grandmother's old rug. The fringe was brown and tangled. The threads were frayed. I am 19, not 50. Definitely not worth the money, and very deceiving photo."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
very beautiful but bulky
9.23.2012
"Saw this in my local FP store today and am so glad that i checked it out. The colors are stunning, especially the pink color scheme.
I am quite petite, 5'4'' and to me the bulk of this scarf was too much, but perhaps thats just me...If you like to check this one out i suggest visiting your store. My store had several in both colors, so check your local store also incase the website shows unavailability.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Beautiful Scarf but Disappointed in Color
9.23.2012
"This is a stunning, well-made and gorgeous piece; however, I specifically purchased it because I was entranced with the red leather fringe, in combination with the pink threads. The leather on the one I received is brown. It is a much more muted and sophisticated scarf than I had anticipated. I had wished it to have an edge of funk and pizazz, and - rather - my grandmother could wear it with ease. I kept it and will wear it with pride, but it is a let-down from what I expected."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
gorgeous!
9.10.2012
"I absolutely love this scarf, the details, weight and colors are just right. In the photo the leather fringe looks red to me, however the scarf I received has brown leather fringe. I like it even more :) This one is definitely worth the money!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3
9.6.2012
"LOVE this scarf! Ordered the red, but also got the pink because the red is backordered. Beautiful detail, beading, colors and fringe. Very large, great quality. Taking it with me to Africa to decorate my elephants saddle :0)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:NW Indiana
age:over 45
body type:petite
Substantial and stunning
9.6.2012
"I ordered this in the pink and I'm very happy with it. It's not like anything else I own. Since it is heavy I won't be wearing it for awhile but I can hardly wait! I should be able to wear it with lots of things."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Leather Fringe Scarf
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Buy this NOW!!!
8.29.2012
"This has got to be the most AMAZING scarf ever on FP! I wasn't sure what to expect, but it really did impress me when I removed it from the wrapper. It is heavy, but not in a bad way. It will definitely keep you warm as a scarf, but it has enough weight and width to even wear as a shawl! I ordered it in the pink colorway, and it looks exactly as it does online except the beads are more luminescent like a natural pearl color. It is heavily textured, not see thru or sheer, and it has amazing embroidery and several large "mirrors" (actually they look like large square sequins) along the borders. The leather fringe is soft and swingy. Love this so much that I am going to order it in red, too!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large