Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean

Slouchy cropped boyfriend-style jeans with destroyed detailing on front. 5-pocket style with zipper and button fly closure. Cool faded denim look. We love wearing this pair low on the hip, cuffed at the bottom, and paired with a feminine heel. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 33 1/2" Rise: 10 1/4" Inseam: 27 3/8" Leg Opening Width: 6 1/8"
overall average rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Review 1 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love my first FP purchase!!
11.14.2012
"I was hesitant on what size to get after reading reviews so I ordered a 25 and 27 (26 my usual size out of stock). 25 were to small but 27 are great. Fit like models but a tad looser so I gotta wear a belt. Would have chose 26 but these are great too. I'm 5'3 110 lbs. They weren't cropped on me so I can wear them like a full length jean. Since these jeans, my first FP purchase, I've bought a few shirts and I'm happy to say I'm hooked on this brand. Love it!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Everything i've been searching for
10.2.2012
"Every single person i know, who saw me wearing these, were in shock. I haven't worn jeans in so many years. Either they were uncomfortable or lacked good style, whatever. THESE PANTS. They fit just like the model. There's the boyfriend look, without looking too baggy or masculine. They sit rather low, which i love. Throw them on with a belt and tucked in shirt and you have an outfit! So happy with my purchase, especially with this outstanding sale price! Most definitely recommend trying these lovely denim pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:San Jose
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE them!
9.25.2012
"These are the perfect jeans to wear on casual day out and still look chic and stylish. I'm normally a size 26 in jeans, so based on the other reviews I ordered a 27 and 28. Though the 27 was a bit tight around the hip area for me, I decided to keep that one and return the 28 in case they stretch out. They DO stretch out a bit, so I'd suggest going up only one size from your usual size. I want to wear them everyday!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:36-40
body type:petite
love these
9.22.2012
"If jeans aren't comfortable, I won't wear them. These are very comfy and very stylish, love them! I ordered my normal size because other reviews said to size up, but they are too big. These are supposed to look kind of baggy but not fall off. I would recommend your normal size or sizing down one size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:WI
age:31-35
body type:slender
Strange
9.19.2012
"I agree with the other reviews, these are a strange cut. Not sure who can wear these jeans. I sized up since other reviews said runs small. The jeans were huge. Cut was funny, if you wore them low the butt was almost to my knees. If you wore them high they were just ridiculous. I sent these back the same day they arrived."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Awesome price!
9.16.2012
"These are kinda funky with a low slung crotch...but thats just the style and it looks pretty cool. Super cozy, great fade. I'm 5'0 95 lbs 24 is a perfect fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:Saint Petersburg, Florida
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Workable
9.14.2012
"I can wear 24 and 25 in FP denim. I decided to size up to a 26 for a "boxy" look. The front looks exactly as it does on the model, however the back is a bit too large for me. They are meant to be worn down low, not higher on the hip. If I could be assured they would shrink, I would keep them, love this more relaxed look. However, if they don't shrink a tad, I will return for a smaller size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
Well made
8.25.2012
"High waisted,The distressing is surface only. Will be just fine to wear through winter. Very well made. Size up! A bit tight overall. Love the brass button that says "Free People" instead of the bird that reminds me of the A.E. logo."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:Poconos
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
love them!
8.7.2012
"These jeans are awesome! I'm 5'10, 111lbs, 32,23,33 and normally a 23,24, 00-0. I purchased these in the 25 after trying different sizes in store. They are not meant to be high waisted and sit below my hipbones, but that's the purpose of the drop crotch (ugh, that word!)look. You need some sort of heel - flip flops are not a flattering look with these. For the best fit, wash these several times with fabric softener, sit around the house in them so they learn your body and respect the fact that they are 100% cotton. My husband loves the look - and he is the least trendy person ever! Get the right belt too. Makes it look so casual/cool."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Slim Slouch Ankle Crop Jean
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Nice but again weird crotch & new cut....no bueno
4.25.2012
"I was wondering when they would finally put these guys up. I tried these on in the Rock Center store....and...well if they fit normal then 5 Stars...but the fit...ugh...just like the Festy Flare....
The good: Same deal with the Festy Flare.
Well I know a lot of folks complain about FP quality so with that said let me tell you that these are very well worth the price tag...quality wise. These are fantastic heavy, durable yet soft denim. These def look more then $150 esp with the patch work. The knee "rips" which you can not tell from the photo are more of a patch. They are backed by a patch underneath so the holes will not rip through and they are sort of "threaded" over. I'm actually surprised they are so "cheap". The colors are true to studio photos,.
The bad :(
Sadly, as cool as these bad boys look…just like the Festy Flare, they are an awful awful fit. These along the new Festy Flare destroyed, they have a new fit and they fit TERRIBLE. They have "FREE PEOPLE" printed across the buttons. I really hope this isn't a new manufacturing method because the new styles with the print on the buttons are AWFUL.
They fit SUPER tight in the thighs, but huge in the waist. In fact, I got them on and buttoned. The back gaped yet it was super tight around my butt and the crotch was SO LOW but I def couldn't pull them any higher. Very awkward fit.AGAIN, low crotch and waist gap.
I am not sure what they are doing with this cut and sizing but FP will loose me a jeans buyer as these cuts are not fitting my JLO waist/bottom. BEAUTIFUL quality but less then desired fit.
You can not size up as the waist will gap more. These are not for girls with thin waists and bigger thights/butts. The crotch thing drives me insane. I could barely pull them up. You may be able to get away with it more considering these are "boyfriend". Very weird….
Overall: The quality is amazing, wash fantastic, but the fit is less then to be desired. If you are tall, with no butt and small thighs these will work, otherwise be sure to try these on! I am not even sure how to rate the sizing as they are big yet small...
"
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large