Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Printed Lace Raincoat

Sheer lace pattern hooded raincoat. Two front snap button pockets. Snap button closure down front. The Rain or Shine Style Spring showers are on the way but we're staying dry in the adorable Printed Lace Raincoat. Fold it away into is pouch once you're clear of stormy skies. Always in style - rain or shine! *Polyurethane *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31 3/4" Bust (all around): 45 1/2" Bottom Opening (all around): 64" Sleeve Length: 23"
overall average rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Printed Lace Raincoat
Review 1 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:slender
Adorable
8.22.2013
"I love this raincoat and wear it every chance I get! I ordered a small, and it was a bit larger on me than I expected. But it is absolutely adorable."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
fell apart
1.23.2013
"I bought the navy and it was beautiful and I got so many comments. But after a little wear it tore along the seams. The material seems pretty cheaply put together, as if the seams are fused together, not sewn. I am the biggest FP fan, but this one was disappointing."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
totally cute raincoat!!
1.3.2013
"i love it and got lots of compliments. and it certainly makes being in the rain so much more enjoyable! however, as some others said earlier, it does run a little big (i'm 5'1", 105 llbs), and i bought the xs/s in blue... but hey ya ,what do you expect from a raincoat? :-)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute!
12.30.2012
"I got this coat in white and absolutely love it! The material is a bit thin, but it is not easily damaged. The thinness of the material allows it to flow very prettily. In terms of practicality this coat is better suited for a light rain, or underneath an umbrella; it is hard to keep the hood up in the wind, and water can get up the sleeves when you hold it up :). It is worth it though, I always get complimented on it when I wear it. I wish I could wear it on the days it doesn't rain without feeling silly, because it is just so cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Pretty coat but poor quality
11.2.2012
"This is the prettiest coat but it is very boxy and although the pictures show that it is still a shock when it arrives. The quality of the plastic seems very cheap and flimsy. You need to be very careful buttoning it up or undoing it which seems to defeat the purpose of the coat. I would be surprised if it lasts two seasons. Although it looks very cute and I am going to keep it I would expect to pay a lot less for something of this quality."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:over 45
body type:slender
So cute!
10.26.2012
"Yes, it's large and boxy, but what a great change from your average raincoat. Just something pretty to keep in the car or bag for when a shower comes through. Yes it's thin and delicate. I haven't undone the pockets and only close the top snap. The little carry bag protects it too. Haven't worked out what the 2 elastics are for! The blue/black colour is quite dark and the lace print only shows over light colored clothing."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
pretty
9.17.2012
"haven't used it yet, but i've tried it on and it's really pretty! it's also not too hard to fold and fit into the bag given.. a great surprise (: it's a little thin, which I don't think is a problem functionally, but I am extra careful with the buttons as I don't want to rip the material when undoing the buttons.."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Houston
age:14-20
body type:slender
Lovely, unique
8.16.2012
"Lovely with lace describes this unique raincoat. Like the other reviewers said it is a little boxy and runs on the thin side. So be extra careful! Another little bonus is this especially adorable matching pouch, so you can carry it on the go!
Here's a very helpful website to folding your raincoat into the pouch.
http://www.ehow.com/how_10000192_fold-pocket-raincoat.html"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Adorable raincoat
7.6.2012
"adorable little raincoat, love the range of colors available. the pocket is a nice touch, love the scallopped bottom.
but it is what it is. it's a bit boxy (but what can you expect), the material a bit too thin, and not well constructed. my biggest concern is the snap-on buttons that are quite flimsy. i can see it being torn off easily, so i'm super careful putting the coat on & off. i havn't run into any problems yet, but i dont expect this coat to last any more than a couple rainy seasons."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Unique and effective!
7.2.2012
"Love this rain jacket. I had to get it because it makes rain gear look stylish and cute while also protecting me from the elements. I hate carrying around umbrellas, but I also despise most rain jackets. The print on this is adorable, and the entire jacket is designed in a very cute way. I got the jacket in the darker black/blue color. It also comes with a cute little bag so you can fold up the jacket and put it in your purse/backpack/etc. That way it's always accessible and with you when a storm hits."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
perfect for paris
6.17.2012
"I purcahsed this raincoat for my trip to Europe
+t is thin but soo chic
+buttons aren't that flimsy
- I am worried about how i will hold up in the rain?
-color is close to as pictured ( a bit darker)
-the sleeve are pretty long
+detailing is nice
"
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:petite
Rain rain come and stay!
6.13.2012
"This is the cutest rain jacket! The pink is to die for! I can't wait until we have another rainy day! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect!
6.12.2012
"I bought this in aqua size small expecting it to be a little large on me and it is the perfect sort of large! I mean what do you expect it's a rain coat! Absolutely adorable, I love and wear it all the time! Though I am super cautious with the snap buttons ;) The bright color pairs well with my coral pants but also with just black under it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Moscow, Russia
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Just cute!
5.22.2012
"Just got it today, after a very long wait. But since im expat living In Moscow im used to waiting. Best thing is that FP delivers to Russia! Tried the coat on and was very pleased. Yes, the material is thing and the buttons can be torn off easily. The boxy shape didn't bother me at all, and even with my full figure it fitted nicely! Now all i need is rain!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
I'm Only Happy When It Rains
4.17.2012
"I saw this raincoat on sale and bought it in the blue color. It runs a little big, but I went for my normal size so that it would fit easily over my regular clothes. I call it my retro slicker! Honestly, this raincoat makes me feel like I'm five years old again! It really is adorable... I live in California, where we don't get really cold rainy days. This is perfect for keeping your clothes dry, but it is not meant to keep you warm. It comes with a handy pouch so that you can conveniently fold it up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Hawaii, USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Adorable!
4.17.2012
"i'm 5'4 around 100 lbs and this came to mid-thigh length for me. The sleeves are a bit long on me, but it's probably i'm very petite. Anyhow... i LOVE this! it's so girly and trendy. i feel like no one else will have the same raincoat as me! :) i'm practically just waiting for rain so i can wear this. yes, it's very thin but aren't all raincoats?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Rain, here I come!
4.10.2012
"I think that this raincoat is adorable. It is very thin, which will be nice during warm showers.I am 5'3'' and it comes down much farther on me than it does on the models....about mid-thigh. Be careful with the buttons, though. Because the material is so thin, I could see a button being ripped off if you were rushing to get this off of you. All in all, very cute, and the pockets have pretty big flaps, perfect for your wallet or phone (if you trust it) ."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
It is what it is.
3.31.2012
"Yes, the material is very thin but it's a raincoat made in china, not Paris. It's very cute and dainty looking in the ivory color. I wish it was a little cheaper but I'm so in love with the way it looks on, I can't return it. It is baggy but honestly what would you expect for a raincoat?! It looks exactly the same as on the model. Love it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Very Boxy!
3.27.2012
"I was so excited to get this in the mail. I ordered down (xs-s) and was disappointed. This rain jacket is very boxy and the plastic is very thin and cheap. I envisioned the snaps pulling off after awhile. It is a cute jacket. My overall complaint is the boxiness. If it were more fitted I would have been sold. The boxiness looked horrible and makes you look wider. I ended up returning it. If you like the boxy, wide look then this may be for you."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Printed Lace Raincoat
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:athletic
SUPER cute!
3.21.2012
"I got this in white, and I love it! Goes with anything, and the pockets are very handy. Got lots of compliments when I wore it during a storm too. It just runs a tad loose. Also, the material is pretty thin, delicate enough that I thought if I tried to put it on too fast it would rip."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>