Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Antalya Coin Collar

Silver-tone metal chainlink fringed collar necklace with metal coin detailing. Hook and eye closure. *By Chanour
overall average rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Antalya Coin Collar
Review 1 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love it!
4.12.2014
"This necklace is worth every penny. Dresses up any outfit. I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Gorgeous!
3.27.2014
"A truly amazing statement necklace at a great price! I've paid more for some beautiful necklaces through FP, but this is already one of my favorites right out of the box. I tried it on at choker length and it covers the chest in a really beautiful way. While I could see this piece going with anything it will really pop with low or plunging necklines."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Rochester, NY
age:36-40
body type:petite
A must have piece
3.1.2014
"I ordered this necklace to wear with my Free People dress on my wedding day, which was just very recently. The coin collar made my entire outfit. I didn't realize how gorgeous of a piece it really was, until I look back at pictures that were taken on my special day. Now, I pair it up with just about anything; t-shirts, tank tops, and etc. It is my favorite piece. And for the price, it is a steal! Thinking about getting it in the silver! Get it before it's gone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:long island, ny
age:41-45
body type:curvy
fantastic
2.26.2014
"I bought this solely on the rave reviews I saw online. I purchased bronze since it goes well with my coloring and style. I was looking for something to funk up some otherwise "pretty" outfits and bronze seemed a great way to add a tribal element. It is a great necklace. At the mall this weekend I was wearing it and got stopped, people were really impressed with it. It is heavy - very heavy - but the weight mostly rests on the chest not on my neck. I like being able to adjust the length so the collar can be right at my neckline or up around my neck. Clasp is secure."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great design
1.24.2014
"I find the details of this necklace compared to the price is great, even after comparing many other coin necklaces with varying price ranges, although it is always better to have a sale discount( without having defects on the item). I watched this item for few months but it didn't go on sale in January when things go on final sale.
I chose the light silver color since it contradicts with the bohemian? design, and the brighter color gives a lighter feel while the necklace is both visually and materially? heavy.
I also like the fact that this coin necklace is not trendy, at least to my knowledge. (I didn't find designs similar to it everywhere.)
Although not trendy, this necklace can be worn with even trendy or non-bohemian or non-middle eastern items.
The last time I saw a collar necklace like this I really liked was a necklace from Afghanistan. I couldn't take my eyes off from it, and it had colored stones.
This design without colored stones can be matched with more various styles."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Amazing
1.13.2014
"I got this in the silver color for christmas and it is my favorite FP item I own. It is heavy, and stunning. you can adjust the length to sit on your top or to be tight around your neck. My only problem is that it is winter and most of my winter clothes dont have a low enough neck line to show this stunner off!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Stunning
12.31.2013
"This is my favourite piece and I love it to bits! It goes with absolutely everything, shorts & singlet, work wear, evening wear. Always always gets a comment. May seem a little heavy at first but you end up feeling naked without it. No other necklace I own measures up to this piece, outstanding style and quality! Worth every cent."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Beautiful but heavy
12.23.2013
"This coin collar is beautiful and very well made. I got one in silver, and it actually looks very light weighted, but it's much heavier than it looks. After wearing it for a day, I feel I need yoga to relax my neck muscles. At the same time, I understand this collar won't look so unique and expensive if the designer didn't use the 'real' stuff, so I guess getting a beautiful necklace AND more yoga is not a bad thing."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect Statement Necklace
11.30.2013
"I absolutely love it!
Every time I wear it I get complimented on it. The only downside is that it jingles like crazy. For example, when I wear it to the office people always know when I'm nearby. But this is honestly not a problem for me at all, the beauty of this piece is worth every single jingle.
It looks great with everything!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love this - Could wear it every day!!!
11.27.2013
"This necklace is now the most cherished piece in my collection. Wow!!! And it literally goes with EVERYTHING - which was a very nice surprise, considering I thought I would only be able to wear it with select FP items!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Gorgeous!
11.7.2013
"I love this necklace! It goes well with my wardrobe, and I like it as an alternative to my typical large statement earrings. I got the silver, because frankly, the bronze looks hideous to me. I'm sure it's intended to look distressed, but it looks like a collar made from nasty old pennies. The silver clearly stands out against your outfit, and is very eye catching."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Disappointed
11.2.2013
"This necklace is gorgous, has a nice weight to it and expensive looking. It can be easily dressed up or down, I'm just absolutely in love with it. However on my second wear, one of the middle chains was broken, the circle part came off and now my necklace is odd-looking and it cannot be fixed. I hang it in my closet and have no idea how the circle came off and I have oly wore it once. I'm truly disappointed as for the price, I do expect quality. Before this happened I was head over toes for this beautiful piece =("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Coin Collar
10.3.2013
"Okay, so this is my favorite necklace. Absolutely love it. I bought the silver and it looks amazing. It definitely has weight to it but not enough to bother me when it's on. I am VERY pleased with this purchase"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Disappointed
9.28.2013
"This necklace is beautiful, and looks just like the photo (I ordered the silver online), but when it got here, one of the chain links (the big ones that make up the fringe of the necklace) was missing. It sticks out like a sore thumb, like a six-year-old's smile after losing his first tooth. For the price especially, that's just unacceptable. Now I'll have to send it back and wait to receive another one, I guess? It's just ridiculous.
But otherwise, the necklace is GORGEOUS. Not cheap looking at all, looks and feels really solid. If I hadn't received it in this condition, I would have given it five stars for sure."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.2.2013
So sorry this happened! We'll be in touch xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
INCREDIBLE!
9.20.2013
"I never buy any jewelry. Everything out there is too cheap looking/overpriced/etc. I literally have a watch, and two rings. Thats it.
I walked into the FP store on Spring St. in NYC, and this piece caught my eye. I have been looking for this kind of necklace for months! I went thrifting everywhere, in SF and LA and NYC. ANd turned up empty handed. Then once I saw this piece, I knew I needed to get it.
Yes, the price is really high. But you get QUALITY. which is something that i have found to be impossible with jewelry.
Get this necklace. you will not regret it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
so in love
8.30.2013
"I love this necklace! I've worn it with tees, tanks, dresses, everything. It gets a lot of attention (in a good way) and always starts a conversation. It jingles slightly when dancing or running and is heavier than your average necklace but other than that, what you see if what you get."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Melbourne VIC, Australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Works with anything!
6.27.2013
"Never in my life would I ever think of spending anything over $30 or $40 on a necklace, and especially not this much! This necklace, however, was so unbelievably gorgeous that I decided to get it. I am so pleased I did! It goes with everything and makes any ordinary outfit look amazing. Looks perfect over shirts, singlets, dresses or jumpers - can be worn casually or dressed up for the occasion. I bought the silver colour and it is even more lovely in person, the engravings are stunning and the entire piece brightens up my skin! It is weighty (in a good way) and sits firmly on your chest too."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:Manhattan
age:over 45
body type:curvy
The Coin Collar
6.21.2013
"Great great necklace. It's more than a statement. People have stopped me in other retail stores asking where I got it. I bought the silver and really like the fact that i can and should wear with anything from a tshirt to a jersey dress to an evening look. It's very rich. And have always thought that jewelry like this is timeless and chic. Add the dangling coins-and you get some extra bang. I wore mine with a another piece from Free People that embroidered jacket with the camou print. Love the mix."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Bold Statement Necklace
6.13.2013
"I am so glad I waited for this to come out in bronze, because it has a more rustic, well-aged quality that makes it seem as if it came from another time. It's a beautiful, bold and exotic statement necklace. It's heavy and secure, and will definitely endure."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Antalya Coin Collar
Name:
Location:austin
age:21-25
body type:slender
beautiful, looks expensive
6.13.2013
"this necklace is amazing. i got it in the silver and it really brightens up my skin. it looks like an authentic piece of jewelry made by some ancient tribe. in actuality it's made in turkey out of turkish coins. it's weighty and looks very expensive. i'm not normally a jewelry person, but i will find excuses to wear this.
the one bad part-- the clasp is just a hook- it seems not smart for such a heavy necklace. i will probably take it to a jeweler and have it replaced with a real clasp.
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>