Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants

Ombre linen wideleg pants with two front hip pockets and two back pockets. Zipper and button fly closure. Comes with removable embroidered waist tie.
overall average rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Review 1 for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:slender
LOVE IT !
10.11.2013
" I am 5'6", 130 pounds, 34D. Jeans size 26 (oddly 27). I purchased this pants on a size 2, perfect fit, soft fabric (not scratchy at all) flattering and comfortable. Very long, but since the edge is raw, i will just cut with sharp scissors and wait after laundry to get the frayed edge back. LOVE IT ! The sale price is a STEAL. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
Hippie cool!
9.7.2013
" I'm so glad I took a chance on these pants. I ordered my usual size 6 and they fit great. A little loose, but I like my pants on the baggier side. I followed the advice of the previous reviewer and cut the bottoms with pinking shears. Loved the results. I'm only 5'1". I have to shorten everything. I didn't feel they were very rough and itchy. I washed them once and they felt perfect!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Name:
Location:upper grandview new york
age:over 45
body type:athletic
... run big but do not lack charm ...
7.18.2013
" got both colors & they for sure are about a size large (& the flares are even more dramatic than the pix) but i do not mind because i wear pants like these to work in the heat & want something roomy ... both of my pairs looked exactly like the photos & since i got them on sale i also did not care that they were stupid long ... just cut the bottoms with pinking shears & washed them twice (which also softened them up a lot) & the nifty fringe was back ... have gotten a bunch of compliments when i wear them ... ps : macrame knotted both belts together & made a headband ... "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Nice Casual Pant that can be dressed Up
6.25.2013
" I like these pants a lot. Super comfy and flattering, they definitely are very long. I'm 5'6 and with a heeled sandal or clog these are a great length but with a flat I'm walking all over them. The Ombre effect is very subltle and much less noticeable in person than in photographs although maybe that varies from pair to pair?. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
scratchy
4.24.2013
" I was thrilled to see FP come back out with a wider leg trouser. I am really confused by all the reviews saying how big these pants are. I had to size up from my nornal FP size. I am 5'8" and will need to take an inch or so off the hem. I agree with the other reviewer about the unfinished edge of the belt tie not looking so good but it's ok. My only complaint, besides having to size up, is that the fabric is really itchy/scratchy. I am hoping that after washing they will feel better against my skin. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
relaxed linen pants
2.27.2013
" i don't find these super huge. they're a little loose at the waist, but nowhere close to falling-off-huge. the material is a thicker linen blend. they're pretty long on me (5'3") and will need to be hemmed. the ombre color is unique and visible. i'm actually not a fan of the waist tie - there's colored thread wrapped around the ends and they just look unfinished. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Name:
Location:colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
Crazy Huge!!!!
2.22.2013
" I received these in the mail and couldn't wait to try them on! The blue color was so pretty, but when I held them up, I just new they wouldn't come close to fitting. I always wear size 25 in every jean out there, and I ordered a size 0 in these. They are GINORMOUS!!!!! I can't imaging them getting any bigger (since they're linen, they will grow throughout the day). I sent them back immediately. My sister in law is a size 26-27 pants, and they were huge on her. Very sad because these are so cute, if only they fit. For reference I am 5'6" and weigh 112 pounds. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Name:
Location:Bloomington, IN
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love.
2.20.2013
" I disagree that they run super huge, though I got them one size smaller just in case and they fit great! The material is high quality and the length is much better than I expected (I am 5'8" and I often like my pants on the long side. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ombre Linen Wideleg Pants
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
big does not even begin to describe...
2.16.2013
" ...this pant...it is humongeous. I am 5'4'' 100 lbs and wear size 0, 24 or 25 in most FP pants/jeans. Size 0 arrived in the mail today and colors and details are like the images...but it stops with that. This pant was literally 4'' too wide on each side in the waist-hip area. Ok i checked the tags and the label, they say 0 ...Returned it in my local FP store this afternoon and we all were in awe of such generous sizing. Unless my pair was mislabeled i would recommend to size down a few sizes:) which unfortunately i cannot do, they dont come any smaller :( FP, please please please.....offer clothes for us below 6'.... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large