Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiered Eyelet Short

Tiered eyelet shorts with scalloped hems. Beautiful dip-dyed design. Stretchy smocking at back of waist for easy fit and wear. Bottom hems are lightly frayed.
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tiered Eyelet Short
Review 1 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
A Two Seasoner
12.21.2013
"I purchased these shorts on vacation back in early June and they will not be making it to spring or summer. The color is definitely a lot more subdued than in pictures and the waist is a tad large, but i loved these shorts immensely."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Incredibly cute
12.5.2013
"This short is incredibly cute and perfect for the summer! For some reason it just makes me really happy whenever I wear it.
I usually wear XS from FP, but I was afraid it's too short, so I sized up to S in the dip-dyed blue color. It's a bit loose on the waist like the other reviewers said but I can live with it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:petite
Hoping they make xxs
7.13.2013
"Love Love Love these shorts! They are so cute and feminine. I only wish they were a little less wide but I think they may only be that way because I am so small ( Im 5'1" 104 lbs and bought and xs). Everyone loves them and they are super comfy. I bought the white ones and they look exactly as pictured :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute, but...
6.22.2013
"I purchased these in-store without trying them on in the tye-dye colorway in an m, and ended up returning. They're a really light fabric (great for summer) and the eyelet is suuuuper cute in person! Unfortunately I have an hourglass figure, and they made my bum look waaaaay wider than it actually is, so they had to go back. Sadly not for me, but a great item for someone with a flatter bum :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:cambridge
age:14-20
body type:petite
love these
6.13.2013
"i was hesitant about buying these for a long time but i just couldnt help myself when i saw someone wearing these at a fp store. theyre so unique and im so happy with this purchase. i have gotten compliments everywhere wearing these(i got the haze coloured ones). they are a little pricy but completely worth it because they wont go out of style and they go with practically everything. i want them in basically every colour. they wont be for everyone because i find with most of fp clothes you must be tiny as a person for most their clothes to be flattering. i got the xs and im 5'3 and 107 pounds and they fit very well. they're perfect with a crop top because they are slightly high waisted"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute, sexy... already ripped.
6.4.2013
"I loved this skort/short when I first saw it and only loved it more when I received it. It goes really well with my whole "feminine tomboy" look.
However, I warn I have already ripped my pair when they snagged on something, the material is as delicate as people mention."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
tiered eyelet short; terracotta combo; size xs
5.28.2013
"Very cute shorts. I think that they fit true to size--I am usually between an xs and a small in FP bottoms, and the xs fit me well. They are quite short and do look like a mini-skirt on, so I am glad that they're actually shorts! The terracotta combo is so unique and pretty. Elastic waist in the back allows for some stretch. Seem to be well-made."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Delicate and Sexy
5.14.2013
"I got these shorts today and love them. I love all free people cotton shorts! They are very comfy and true to size. I'm 5'4" 115 lbs and the xs is perfect. The waste hits slightly below my bellybutton and is very flattering. Great for summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
cute and comfy!!
5.13.2013
"love these!! ordered a small and they fit perfect-im usually a 27/28 waist. got the tye dyed blue and theyre gorgeous! perfect length too"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
hit or miss
5.4.2013
"these shorts/skorts are indeed cute, but there are several flaws i found with it as well. I wished the shorts (which is really a thin, under piece) underneath were more fitted because they're so wide it feels like a skirt that i have to be careful when i'm sitting or standing because they are short and people can see. the other thing is fp waist band is always on the looser side even if you have your correct size. i didn't want to size down because it will be shorter. i do agree that the fabric feels cheaper than the price tag."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
they're OK
5.2.2013
"lemme be real here, ladies - these are just OK. theyre nice, but definitely not worth $80 -- they look a lot more structured in the picture, but in reality, they're ordinary cotton shorts... the detailing is nice, and i know i'll get some good outfits out of it - but i've seen a KILLER white "skort" at another store (which will remain nameless out of respect for FP) that's $30 cheaperand blows these "skorts" away!!
purchase these if you want, but don't expect to wear these for more than one season before they look old."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Unflattering
4.26.2013
"I loved it when I saw it in the lookbook. However it just won't be flattering on my body type. It's tight on the fitted part which is very very low, and then it sort of flares out. It makes my hip area looks wide."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:austin, tx
age:21-25
body type:athletic
zero buyers remorse!
3.20.2013
"these are super comfortable and flattering - they look a little short on the model (probably because she has awesome long legs) but i didn't feel like that - i might have worn them a little lower - but the waistband is great (kind of elastic-y). super cute with just a white t-shirt and necklace. I bought the blue and received a ton of compliments. I think the white might be more versatile, but the blue are more standout/unique. They definitely look like a little skirt though. I think they would be flattering on any body type. I am 5'6 and usually wear a 4 - i got a small and they fit great!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
too cute!
2.10.2013
"I first saw these shorts online and instantly fell in love, but every store only had them in a S. Today i finally found them! i got the XS in the blue ombre color and love them! I am 5'2 and weigh 95 pounds, they are a little lose but they are to cute i want the white ones to!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:Washington
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute Shorts!
2.1.2013
"I'm 5'1" and 110lbs and wear jeans size 26. I usually buy small size for skirt and pants/shorts but XS fits me perfectly. It's even tiny bit loose but comfortable and look great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Tiered Eyelet Short
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
In Love With These Shorts!
1.21.2013
"These shorts are just too adorable. I purchased both colors and Bo are just as pictured. I bought similar shorts a few years ago from FP and am so happy they brought them back in new colors. They're a little loose in the waist but I prefer them like that. I have long legs and I'm afraid the XS would be too short so I stuck with the small. They are very well-made and a must have for the spring and summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large