Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic

Sleeveless printed tunic with pleated hi-low hem. Cropped net-like layer inside. *100% Viscose *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size XS: Length: 30" Bust: 36"
overall average rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Review 1 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
fav layering piece
12.14.2011
"I wear this wonderful flowy heavy therefore girly swinging pleates, under so many sweaters ...super cute with tall Dr Martens boots and tights..I am 5'6 150 lb and M is great but I ordered another in S I think it will fit even better"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Easy breezy summer dress
12.5.2011
"I love this tunic/dress...I've worn it twice now and it's such a cool and comfortable piece for summer! I got it in the small and for a shorty like me (I'm 158cm or around 5ft 2 and 52kg) it's long enough to be a dress ( a pretty short dress though!) ...It is a little loose at the top so needs to be worn with something underneath - I just wore a white tank top and a belt to give it a bit more shape. This is the first time I've bought anything from free people and I was really happy with it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:curvy
So cute
11.16.2011
"This shirt is so cute! Its pretty big so I would recommend getting one size smaller. Wear it all the time, looks really cute with a black belt also"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Italy
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Strange color !
10.26.2011
"Design and sizing is good.
But - I got this piece in some strange yellow color - not really yellow but dirty-yellow, like it would be washed together with dark clothes. Something went wrong in the factory, obviosly. Returning very disappointed.
"
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb10.27.2011
Hi!
We are so sorry to hear about the issue with your product! Someone from our service team will be in touch with you to assist with the return/exchange process.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Soft as heaven
10.16.2011
"Soooo...I JUST got this from my mailbox this evening. I'm wearing it this very moment. If your gut is telling you to get this...GET IT!! I was in love with just the picture...and as I wear it, I know for a fact the purchase was worth it. The material is beyond soft and delicately flows about the body, not hugging too tightly to any unflattering rolls. (I'm a little chunky, ok) I'm probably larger than your average FP customer, weighing in at about 175lbs and being 5'7". The medium fits me PERFECTLY!! If you're one who is a bit on the taller side and would prefer length, I'd size up. Thank you FP for yet another lovely purchase. I can't wait to rock this thing tomorrow!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
bleh
10.13.2011
"The print is pretty and the way the pleats move around you when you move is pretty cool, but all-around it just looks frumpy. I was hoping to maybe be able to wear it as a dress, but it's not long enough on my 5'6" frame. I wanted to like it, but it's just not flattering on me. Sending it back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love!
10.11.2011
"Purchased this top in the tan combo. I purchased the coral color TrapezeTank to go under it and it looks fabulous together!! Does run big."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Super Cute!
10.7.2011
"After I read the comments on this tunic I decided to go with a size smaller and it fit perfectly! I got the tan combo but because I love it soooo very much I will be getting the the other two colors too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Orange
10.6.2011
"The orange color was the only one I liked, pink was too bright and white was too boring. I like how the pattern is tropical, a nice way to brighten up winter. I LOVE how the material is very sturdy and not delicate! The pleating on the bottom makes this feel fun and girly when you walk. I love this with just a pair of black tights, since it comes low enough on me to be a dress (I'm 5'5"). The only problem is it comes low on the breasts once you wear it a few times it stretched. I plan on sewing it to get rid of the excess material, not a big deal. It also comes low because I bought the large for length. Great deal for the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
This top is beautiful!
10.1.2011
"I had my eye on this top for a while, and when it went on sale I was all over it! I bought this in the tan combo and the magenta combo. This top is very loose and fun. The colors are even better in person too. You could pair this with jeans or even leggings. I bought my usual fp small and i am 5'10" and I could maybe wear this as a short dress but I prefer wearing pants with it. I LOVE this top and it was well worth the money!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Byron Bay, Australia
age:26-30
body type:petite
Nice design…. a bit roomy
9.30.2011
"Im 5' 53kgs and this top is a great length for me to wear as a dress. However I did wear it out on a windy day and one the wind caught the bottom whhhoa it just picked up the bottom and flew up ;)
I bought the XS and the fit is very oversize the bottom is also more full and flouncy that it appears in the pictures. Overall I kept it but might have sent it back if the return postage wasn't so ext from Australia
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE!
9.18.2011
"great shirt with shorts, skinny jeans, or over a swimsuit. Love the pink print and the cut is very flattering for a long torso. Fabric feels so soft and love the way this top looks when you spin around."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:26-30
body type:athletic
LOVE LOVE LOVE
9.7.2011
"Adorable as a dress or over leggings. Runs a little big but hangs beautifully. I got the magenta combo and am in LOVE. Contemplating stocking up on the other colors..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Berkeley CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Nice Fabric but Loose and Washed Out
9.6.2011
"I really wanted to keep this tunic. Right out of the box it was soft and felt lovely against my skin. But the colors are much more washed out/faded than they appeared online (I bought the charcoal). Also, there was a lot of fabric, not at all body-skimming like it appears on the model. I was expecting a closer fit along my sides with some flare at the bottom. It seems like a versatile piece that I could imagine wearing with with lots of outfits. If the price reduces, I will rebuy it, probably ordering a size smaller. But at this price I couldn't justify it so it went back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:detroit
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute with a tight tank dress
9.6.2011
"The fabric and style of this top are too cute, but its not the most flattering on my shape. I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs, petite with hips. It's too short to wear as a dress, but too long with pants. I paired it with a tight burgundy tank dress, that was just slightly longer than this tank, and a pair of vintage boots. Love it now."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Utah
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
awesome tunic
9.3.2011
"This tunic is beautiful i got mine in the tan combo color. I'm normally a size medium but i ordered a small based on reviews and i'm glad i did. it is super roomy but in a good way!
I paired it with a bandeau just like the picture and it worked out really well.
I recommend this item!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love it, but short
9.1.2011
"I ordered this tunic in the tan combo color, and it's just as pretty as it looks in the picture. It's perfect loose or belted, and is extremely comfortable. My only problem with it was that I expected it to be a lot longer, since on the model it looks like it could almost be long enough to be a dress. I am about 5'9 and ordered the small, and it fits me much more like the length of a shirt, especially in the front."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida's Sunny Gulf Coast
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
mostly....ick
8.30.2011
"Got the charcoal combo today. So blah. It looked a more vivid and funky on line, but here it just looks very dull. Fits me all wrong. I am 5'4 and it hits me in that awkward too short for a dress, much too long for a tunic length. It is way huge, and just disappointing. I did size down as recommended but it did not help. The heavier material would be great for the chillier months,but I can't really imagine wearing this around here in the summertime. A pass for this piece, although the adorable photo reviewer below me, with the pink version, looks marvelous hers."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
A MUST for layering!
8.25.2011
"I purchased this in the charcoal but it def has a midnight navy undertone to it ...mix in some creme and light grays. Beautiful! The material is like a super~soft tee and the "crochet netting" that is sewn into the inside of the back is a great touch! Not at all sheer and def a hi~lo hem. Order TTS fo it to fit like the picture! Going back for the other colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect
8.23.2011
"I bought this in the store and I immediately loved it! I wore it as a dress for my mom's wedding and I got so many compliments. It fit very well and I wasn't too short or too long. It's a good price for such a cute dress! I paired it with the lace trim bandeau. I bought the magenta combo and the colors look just as they do online as in person! I was very happy with this and I'm considering buying the charcoal combo too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 next>>