Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Foldover Frill Legging

Stretchy cropped leggings with foldover waist that has frilled trimming. Eclon is a performance fabric that features moisture wicking and is Blue-Sign certified sustainable. *By Solow Sport, designed exclusively for Free People *90% Cotton, 10% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 27" Rise: 9 1/2" This piece is part of the premiere FP Movement collection that is designed in collaboration with the California-based brand, Solow, with all styles exclusive to Free People. FP Movement is a fitting extension for the bohemian chic lifestyle brand whose core values promote healthy living in all aspects: mind, body, and soul. Each item has an added design element including ruffles, criss-cross back detailing, and contrast stitching, making each style truly unique.
overall average rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Foldover Frill Legging
Review 1 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:petite
A little frill
3.27.2013
"I absolutely love these pants. I have had them for about six months. Initially I used them as yoga pants, but over time the stretch has kind of given out and they work better now as leggings. They are cute enough to wear out of the house on travel days or just days when I want to burn all my jeans. I'm a little disappointed that they didn't hold up to work outs, but also not surprised because they are SO SOFT and soft things normally bag out quickly. I still adore them. Even considering buying another pair."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Tempe
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
I WANT ALL THE COLORS
3.5.2013
"These are the cutest leggings I've ever worn. They are extremely flattering, more so than I expected! I have an athletic, curvy build (basically, I have a butt and muscular thighs). I got a size XS, and they fit perfectly. I am 5'3" and am about 115 pounds. I am petite, but have curves. The leggings are super cute in the butt and thighs, even if you're not a stick like me! The length is perfect too. I was getting sick of my black ankle length ones, and these come just like the picture. I got the grey leggings, and I seriously want every color offered!
For everyone who says that they stretched out, I didn't find that to be the case, and I wore them for two days and slept in them! Obviously they weren't as tight as when I put them on--everything stretches out if you wear it for a while. I also didn't exercise/do yoga in them. I wore them around campus and out with my boyfriend. They are seriously perfect!!!
Ladies--even if you are curvy do not shy away from these! I think they tend to look better when hugging some curves :) But for any shape or size, I highly recommend these.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:CA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Coomfy and cute
3.4.2013
"So soft and great quality too!! Loved the foldover edging. Fit was perfect. Hoping this will come in more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Orange County, California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Cute for hanging out but not actual yoga.
3.2.2013
"As a previous reviewer had noted, these yoga pants are not made to hold up for actual yoga. I too practice Bikram and wore them 2X so far. Once I wore the grey and as the other reviewer noted it looked like I wet my pants which if you have ever taken Bikram you know everyone walks out of there soaked but it did make me feel a bit self conscious the first part of class. Today I wore the black pair for the first time and in one of the poses I heard the material snap. I was hoping there wasn't some hole in my pants giving a show. The frill is cute but I can't help but feel like a little piggy in them and I'm 5'6 120lbs. With all that said, they are very soft and cozy so I will wear them around the house or maybe a light hike, but no more to Bikram. That requires yoga pants with some strength!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Alaska
age:14-20
body type:petite
Super comfy
2.27.2013
"I absolutely love these leggings! I could not take them off when i first got them. i do wish they were thicker so they would last longer and less expensive. overall, definitely my favorite pants/workout pants ever!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cute, but won't last long
2.27.2013
"These leggings are super cute, but aren't what I expected.
First, ladies with hips, and a booty: beware. These will not look the same on you as this model. Be prepared for the ruffle to draw attention to your hips and bottom. Personally, I'm proud of my athletic, hourglass shape, knowing my body supports what I want to do: run marathons, practice yoga, ride mountain bikes, but I do feel self conscious in these when I see myself from behind in a 3 way mirror. These will make your hips look bigger, and if you have any droop in your seat, or saddlebags, you might find that these highlight all the wrong areas. If you're a straight boy shape, or proud of your hips, then these might the perfect for you!
I've worn them to 2 Vinyasa classes, no more than 75 minutes each, and to 1 Bikram class. After the first wash the fabric has started to pill. Also, after the first wash, I've noticed the ruffle becoming less of a ruffle, and more of a wavy piece of fabric. There's no way I'm going to iron the ruffle back into the fabric, so I guess so much for cuteness!! For $58, I'm really disappointed in the quality. I could have spent an extra $20 and procured a higher quality pair from a competitor in the yoga clothing world.
I would say they are true to size, which is great. They are extremely comfortable as well. I didn't have any of the issues some other reviews experienced with them being too long. They come down right over my knee, where I want them for standing poses.
Watch out on the color. If you sweat in yoga, you'll end up with slightly embarrassing sweat stains in the inner thigh and crotch area. After my first Bikram class in these, it looked like I had wet myself.
I'm returning the fuchsia colored pair, and keeping the grey ones as a run around the house/errand pair of leggings. Not suitable for yoga, or for any actual workout where you work hard enough to sweat! FP needs to invest in higher quality fabrics for their yoga line if they want to compete."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Ashland, OR
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
great leggings
2.14.2013
"Really cute for every day, dance, or yoga. I got two colors and wish I could get a third! I am 5'8" and 125 lbs. I could have worn the small, but I prefer the fit of the Medium. If I run in them, the waist is a tad too loose, but I danced in them and they stayed perfectly in place."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Worth every penny
2.14.2013
"Love, love, love these leggings! I usually wear a S but bought a M so that they would be more roomy. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love
1.24.2013
"I love these leggings, they are good quality.
I am glad i bought the shorter length as being 159cm tall they still go down to just above my ankles.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Northern ca
age:36-40
body type:petite
Gray legging not as shown
1.21.2013
"I got my gray legging in xs. However it hits just 2 inches below the knee (i'm 5'3" 100 lbs). They do not go to the ankle like shown on the model wearing the gray ones and they are not as long as the purple/black shown. And they stretch a lot in one wear. Why I give it 3 stars."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Knoxville, TN
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
check please
1.16.2013
"My favorite leggings ever. 5'8", 120 lbs, got the small, gonna buy every color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute, Flattering
12.4.2012
"I work out a lot, and am always looking for alternative workout wear. These fit well, look great, neutral color (I got the grey ones) and the XS fit like an XS. I wouldn't be embarrassed to run around town in them after my workout."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
so cute
10.4.2012
"I love these. it's about time fold top leggings had a little fun (and length). They are so comfy and soft, and they also make the rear and thighs look great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
so cute!
10.2.2012
"I'm 5'8 and 125 pounds and i got the small. They fit perfectly and are definitely something you can dress up or down! So comfortable and cute. Great purchase :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:41-45
body type:petite
frilly fun!
9.15.2012
"Got these in XS: I'm 5'3" and 109 lbs. Got them in gray. THEY ROCK! I love these! They fit really well--fabric is stretchy and super soft. The frill detail and the edges around the bottom of the legging are so cute. SO many compliments. I could live in these, they are so soft and comfy! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Fiance LOVES them!
9.6.2012
"i just got these and as soon as my Fiance came home he couldn't keep his hands off me haha! He says these made my butt look great and that I look like a sexy ballerina in them (he's silly). But yes I still can't believe how great these pants are! They are super comfy and the Frill on them give that extra feminine touch. I wish they came in more colors and I'd buy them all haha. The waist is not tight at all so there is no pinching and I can even wear these with some cute ankle booties and a sweater and go out for wine and appetizers with my girls. I don't even want to workout in them because I want them to last haha. So worth the money! I got a XS, I'm 5ft 1inch and 110lbs. They fit me just like the model :) My fiance requested I wear these all the time, I seriously didn't think he'd go crazy like he did haha"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Northeast
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So CUTE & COMFY
8.28.2012
"These fold over leggings are soo cute & super comfy- might seem pricey for leggings but they are so worth it - you will be disappointed if you don't buy them !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Super Cute and versatile!
8.23.2012
"I just received these leggings in the mail today and I am in love with them already! I am 5'4 and weigh 122 so I wasn't sure whether to go with the small or xs, especially since my thighs are a little athletic and curvy. However, I went with the xs and they feel great! The material is extremely soft and comfy and these can be worn with a cardi and tank top, pullover, or even a cute short-sleeved lace top with a sports bra or racerback tank underneath! (I had to try it with different things!) :-) These will be great for yoga, school and just busy days! Love! :-))"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:Wenatchee, WA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Wish I had 3 pairs!
8.17.2012
"They fit great and look great on a toned body."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Foldover Frill Legging
Name:
Location:honolulu, HI
age:41-45
body type:curvy
cute
7.28.2012
"i purchased these with the intention of using them for yoga but after trying on, i decided they are cute enough for more than just that. i love how you can fold the waistband down. and i especially like that it does not give me muffin top. i own tons of lululemon leggings and crops and appreciate the gusset in the crotch area (meant to prevent the dreaded camel toe!). these do NOT have a gusset so i was worried they would not fit too nicely. BUT to my surprise they fit great! :) for reference, i am 5'6" 135lbs and usually take a size 6 in lululemon leggings. since these are not as compression as LLL, i decided to go with a small and glad i did. they fit very nicely. happy to own such a cute pair of leggings!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>