Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress

Sheer floral burnout dress with deep scoop neck and long sleeves. Formfitting bodice with a flowing skirt. Tank dress lining with mesh trim. *52% Cotton, 22% Linen, 26% Nylon *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust: 28 " Waist: 26"
overall average rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Customer Reviews for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Review 1 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
The perfect Fall dress
7.8.2012
" I got this about a year ago and I should have reviewed it earlier. At first i was worried that it would be very delicate and snag a lot, but in the year I have had it, it has held up stunningly!
It looks great with black tights and some boots.
It is a little loose around the tummy but that gives it a flowy and slimming look.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:salt lake city
age:14-20
body type:athletic
runs big, but looks hot!
5.6.2012
" I bought this dress fall 2011 and i got a medium thinking it would be a better fit. It was huge, so in turn i bought the dress in a small and exchanged it. This dress is super cute on and you can have fun switching it up. It's very warm so i wouldn't recommend this as a summer dress more like a fall dress. But moral of the story this dress is cute but be aware it runs small. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Glasgow, Scotland
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect Dress
4.2.2012
" I got this in XS and Black after reading all the reviews about how it runs large. I have to agree with the rest of the reviews. It runs quite large indeed. I'm 5'4 and I'm usually an XS/S in Free People's clothes. The chest area is usually tight for me if I get an XS and the design isn't boxy. However, in this dress, I still find an XS a bit big and would want a tighter fit at the chest and waist. I don't get how it could fit the model so tightly in the pictures, they must have used clips or something in the photoshoot. Definitely size-down for a better fit or you might swim in it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Lovely
3.22.2012
" I recently bought this dress in boysenberry. I'm normally a small or medium, but all they had left was size large, so I tried it on just in case. It fit really nicely across the shoulders, though the waist was of course a bit loose. Nevertheless, the large was small enough that I bought it and will take in the waist slightly - or just wear it with a belt. The boysenberry is a lot closer to pink than the dark red in the pictures, but it's still really nice. I love that I can wear it with leggings and flats to class, or dress it up with heels to go out. A great dress, all around. Wish I hadn't missed out on the grey, and wish I could afford a black on as well! =) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Cali
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
My new found Love!
3.21.2012
" Talk about a sexy little black dress! This dress is amazingly beautiful!!!! According to the measurements online, I thought Id need a medium and was I wrong! The waist hem (second time this has happened) hit me at my hips! I went with a small in the black and its Gorg!!!! Im like glow in the dark white so the lace is really evident when I put on this dress, its a little rough, but Im sure it'll get softer after I wash it. Its amazingly beautiful and every girl, thick or thin, has to have this dress in their closet! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Have to have (but delicate)
3.14.2012
" When I saw this dress I knew I had to have it. Very similar to last years victorian loves lace dress that I missed out on. I was so happy when I saw this. Definitely a dress worth paying full price for. The boysenberry color is fantastic. The sleeves poof slightly like princess sleeves. The lace is very delicate so be careful not to snag it on anything and follow the directions for washing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:14-20
body type:slender
Delicate Lace and Perfect Fit
2.26.2012
" I saw this dress on the FP website a few weeks ago and I loved it! I borrowed my friends crochet bell dress in red on New Years, and I just love this style dress. I found it at TJ Maxx for $49 and I had to get it. I love this dress and I'm so excited to wear it with some tights and boots. I would have bought it at full price, although it was a huge win when I got it discounted. As for the size, I had to size down. My usual FP size is a small, although the waist was too big and the sleeves were a bit baggy, so I went with a size XS and it's perfect. I am 5'7 and 118 lbs if that helps. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not great on me
2.17.2012
" This is a beautiful dress and I SO wanted to love it. However I kind of have an odd physique and clothes that fit me well are difficult to find. For me, what killed this dress was the waistline. It was too high so it made me look fat. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great fit and flare shape!
2.16.2012
" I bought this dress on a whim because I thought I lost my other favorite black Free People dress (found it- thank goodness!). The beauty of this dress is that you can dress it up with tights and heels or you can dress it down with funky tights and cool jewelry. The fit is perfect for me and the way it nips in at the waist is very flattering. I'm pretty petite (just under 5') but the length is perfect for me. The burnout is a little more obvious in person than in the photos here, but that's okay. My only issue is that within a few wears it has pilled pretty badly. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:L.A. Calif.
age:31-35
body type:slender
Perfect Winter Dress
1.20.2012
" I love this dress! It fits perfectly...I bought a sz. small which is my usual dress size in Fp dresses ( i'm 5'6" 120 34b ) The material is soft and comfortable. I bought this online, and was worried that the lace might be scratchy since I was'nt able to try it on. I wore it with a skinny belt which broke up the very black color. A skinny leopard belt and leopard booties: black tights. I wore this dress to a my cousins birthday party which was held at a wine/tapas resturant here in L.A., and got lots of compliments! I have worn it many times since then,and I have recieved compliments each time! Very happy with my purchase:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:chicago, IN
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love this
1.19.2012
" I fell in love with this right away when it came out online. I bought the grey in an XS and to be honest it wasn't as tight as I was expecting it to be. It fits great I just assumed that the XS would be tight on my 5'5, 123IB, D cup body. I really want this in the red now too or even the black! its great with tights and little boots, perfect sexy winter party dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
age:14-20
body type:slender
Lovely Dress
1.15.2012
" I wore this dress to a Christmas party and received several compliments on it. It's beautiful, and others will be sure to notice! I ordered an XS in boysenberry and it fit me quite while. I do admit that I feel as though the dress would've looked much better on me if I had the height of the girl modeling the dress (I'm only 5'4"). Although it is longer than I had hoped, the dress looks beautiful nonetheless. For me, the price was a bit steep, but I'm very happy with what I received and have no regrets buying this dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:New Orleans, LA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great!
1.7.2012
" I got this dress for Christmas. I'm 5'7", 134 pounds and the medium fits me perfectly. The model in the picture must be very tall, because this dress actually comes down to just above my knees. I'm happy with the length and fit, and it's nice to find a stylish ong-sleeved dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Special and Fun
1.6.2012
" I typically wear a XS in FP dresses but the grey was only available in Small. I ordered and was certain it was going to be huge, but to my surprise it fits quite nicely, not too tight or too big. I am 5'7" and 120lbs. Of the 3 colors i think gray is prettiest because of the contrast lining. I wish this came in a bluish shade. I was taken with this as soon as i saw it and had to have it. I was a bit disappointed in person for a reason i can't put my finger on, but i am going to keep it all the same. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Absolutely in LOVE
1.6.2012
" When I saw this dress I had to have it. I went to the store to try it on to see how it fit before I bought it and it fit perfectly! It has such a flattering shape great for any body shape. I ordered it in black and I cannot wait for it to come. Definitely a great dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:14-20
body type:athletic
the loveliest
12.30.2011
" I bought this dress in black. It fits well and is very flattering. It's soooo comfortable. I wear it all the time! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:United Kingdom
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Simply wonderful!
12.30.2011
" What a perfect dress, especially for this season! I've been waiting for a long time to order this dress, and it really is perfect. Only a small was left in boysenberry, so I got that as it was closest to my size (I'm 5'2" and 51kg, a petite pear, but this dress shows off all the right places) and it was not as large as I'd expected from other reviews, although had to be taken up a little at the shoulders due to my height. I added a cute little black ribbon around my waist, it falls beautifully too, with a nice full skirt - great for twirling! Definitely worth it (even getting it to the U.K.) and I'd reccomend it to anyone. I know what I'm wearing on New Years Eve! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Boysenberry is purple?
12.30.2011
" When I ordered this I was expecting more of a burgundy wine color... instead it turned out to be more of a Barney purple color. Not bad, I don't mind purple, but I would have preferred the burgundy wine color. The dress itself is constructed really well. The slip underneath has about 4 inches of tulle at the hem, which creates the subtle poof in the skirt. The fabric really isn't lace, it's more of a stretchy burnout fabric. I actually prefer it to regular lace because I won't freeze if I wear this in the winter time. The fit, as per usual, runs pretty small. I'm normally an XS, and I ordered a size up, a Small, so as not to risk it shrinking too much in the washing machine. The size Small feels a lot like a regular XS in any other store. A lot of the Free People garments run small, so this one is no different. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase. I wish the photos online better displayed the garment, and the true colors of the garment. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
age:14-20
body type:slender
BEE--UTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12.27.2011
" I got this dress in store today whule boxing day shopping and oh my goodness, it is GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so much prettier in person :) almost everyone in the stoire had this dress in their hands!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! definetly worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:26-30
body type:petite
Go to dress
12.18.2011
" I have this dress in the cranberry and black. Reminds me a lot of last years lace dress which was one of my favorites. It can be worn so many different ways depending on belts, shoes, jackets, etc.... Perfect for any occasion. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 next>>