Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Back And Forth Cutout Skirt

Crochet embellished maxi skirt with cool geometric cut bottom hem. Zips up back of waist. Lined.
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Review 1 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Great buy!
4.26.2013
"Glad I purchased this skirt. This is a great looking skirt. The blue is a lovely color and the crocheting is great. It does fit a bit snug. I orginally ordered the Sz 10 after reading the reviews, but it sold out before I could checkout (no procrastinating on this website!). So I did get my original Sz 8. It still fits, but is slightly tight, but not to the point that have a dreaded "muffin top" (not cute...). Can't wait to pair this with a Cotton Peasant blouse or like the model, an oversized t-shirt/tank."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great Skirt!
4.25.2013
"Great skirt for summer with cute intentional fading. I am about 5' 4" 120 lbs and the size 4 fits great. I wear it sort of high waisted, so it falls just around my belly button and the line the skirt creates is very flattering. Be careful of the raw hem at the bottom, with proper care it should be fine. This will definitely be a staple in my closet in the coming warm months!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Nice Summer Skirt
4.24.2013
"I think this skirt is actually nicer in person than in the photos. I bought my usual FP size and it fit just fine. Really nice detailing and drape to this skirt. I am very happy with this purchase and look forward to the next warm day to wear it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:Ormond Beach, Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Grab this skirt before it's sold out!
4.17.2013
"I am SO HAPPY I bought this skirt! If you're like me and adore FP clothing but have never bought a full price item in your life, you'll agree that this is a must have! The skirt fits beautifully. I am 5'6", 118lbs. and carry more of my weight on my bottom half. I usually wear a 2-4 and purchased a size 4 based on other reviews. The skirt fits above my hips but I think I could've gone with a 2 and had it sit a little higher on my waist. Also, the point in the back BARELY touches the floor. It hasn't proven to be a problem yet. I feel as if this blue would look great on any skin tone and the linen is so flattering. Much more structured than a basic cotton skirt.
Basically I can't believe this skirt is marked down to $30 and don't understand why it hasn't sold out yet. So grab it while you can and you wont be sorry!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Wish i'd gotten the blue...
4.6.2013
"Ordered a size up from my normal size 2. Was a tiny bit snug still, but could tell even trying it on that it would stretch a bit and become comfortable. Ivory color not as pictured, much more yellow-y, and not in a good way, in a "this looks like it's been sitting in an attic for 10 years" kind of way. But fabric weight is nice, lining is great, length perfect, and I feel if i'd gone with the blue this would've been a favorite piece"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:Roseville, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Very Well Made Detailed Beauty!
4.6.2013
"I bought this skirt in both colors (blue and ivory) on sale and am in love w/all of the crochet work and variations in the coloring. The fit is my only minor gripe.
I ordered them in size 8 thinking I'd have plenty of room since I typically wear a 6 in Free People(I'm 5'8" 137lbs,) but I have no room to even eat a big meal in the ivory one and just a little in the blue... Must have been a flaw in the ivory, but it's just a lil motivation to lose a few pounds for summer.
Also this skirt sits very high on the waist and then flares out for the hips and booty. Just a little FYI.
I totally recommend this though, it's a well made garment that is really gorgeous on!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:petite
the ivory color is not as pictured:(
4.4.2013
"I was very excited about this piece. I ordered the ivory color since that color matches with many other colors. However, what I received is dark compared to what I see in pictures; it is almost faded yellow, not ivory at all and does not match with any tops that I have. That's sad because the quality is really great! Maybe I will exchange it with the blue one, but I hate the hassle! I wish the picture had been more true to color.
p.s. It's also a bit loose on me (I am 95 lbs and bought the smallest size)"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:San Antonio
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Good Fit Overall
3.12.2013
"I am 5'2" curvy. The fit and length looks similiar to the model."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Gorgeous Skirt!!!
3.7.2013
"Love Love Love!!! Even more amazing in person! I am normally a size 2, but i bought this in a size 4. Fits perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
TO LOVE FOR MAXI!
2.9.2013
"Adorable skirt! What I love about this skirt is the style and the distressed look! Good quality and the fabric is durable and lining is attached. I purchased the blue and it's as pictured as shown on the web. Very fem..and sexy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Back And Forth Cutout Skirt
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
finally - nice weight fabric
2.3.2013
"I have many pieces from Free People. This skirt is gorgeous. Nice material, thick poplin type - and lined properly. Lining comes down to about wear the front hem starts. Blue color is lovely. I bought the size 6 wanted it a little lower on my hips - I'm 125 lbs. 5'7" and the back doesn't drag on the floor. Nice job!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large