Product Reviews

Cult Ankle Boot

Suede Chelsea-style ankle boot with blue elastic detailing at ankle. *By Jeffrey Campbell, exclusively for Free People *Suede *Made in Spain
overall average rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cult Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Ireland
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Fab!
11.4.2013
" Glad I waited until they were on sale, so glad i got them, a little hard to pull on and off but I'm sure it will become easier the more I wear them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
the perfect ankle boot
10.23.2013
" This really is the ideal ankle boot for casual day wear. I read the reviews that the fit was slim (my foot is not slim) and bought them anyway to give it a shot. Because they are flats, the tightness across the top of the foot is okay. I could have used a half size up, which is not offered. But with a slim trouser sock, I am good to go. No need to break them in either. Perfect. I'd by these in every color made if they existed. Very happy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
narrow/skinty
6.3.2013
" These are GREAT but if you have anything other than NARROW feet you should steer clear. I was hoping the leather would stretch but I couldn't even slide them on to give them a chance. I have wide-ish feet (not like have to buy wide shoes wide) and there was no way I could keep them. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Bummed!
5.11.2013
" I ordered these boots in my normal size (38), and my foot isn't super narrow so they didn't fit. Your entire foot (and heel) need to be narrow for these shoes to be comfortable and wearable. They looked amazing in the box, I wish they would of fit! Don't think twice about buying them if you have a narrow foot - consider yourself lucky! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:The Golden State
age:14-20
body type:petite
Obsessed
1.26.2013
" I saw these shoes a few months ago and I thought they were super cute but they were sold out so it really bummed me out. So when they came back I ordered them right away. Sooooooo cute! I've gotten tons of compliments on them and I absolutely love them. However, they run a bit small so I suggest ordering a half size up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Moscow
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Very nice boots
1.20.2013
" They are looking just like on the picture, exept one thing - the toes are quite dark. I usually wear size 7-7,5, but those are not true to size. They are VERY tight. I can`t change them, because I`m in Russia. Hope they will wear in soon. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:26-30
body type:slender
orange pop
1.12.2013
" I happened by these lovely little boots at the FP store and they screamed for me to try them on. And so I did. Then they wanted to come home with me. And so they did.
I got the tan and orange ones and the photos online don't do them justice. In person the tan is a very pretty shade (not so yellow) and will be easy to match with tons of outfits.
As for sizing, I tried on my usual 8/38 and they fit perfectly. There's still wiggle room in the toe area. They are very light weight and on the more narrow side. Which I think looks really fantastic with skinny jeans- it elongates the leg. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
SOOOO NARROW
12.21.2012
" I absolutely LOVED these and was so excited to get them. I ordered a size 39 as I am usually an 8.5 but I could not even get them on my foot they were so narrow. So disappointing. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Blue
12.7.2012
" These boots are beautiful. The blue really pops out in the black boot. (Which I purchased.) The reason I give it four stars instead of five is the suede. If they were leather, they would definitely be worthy of five stars!! They fit true to size. (I purchased a size 41Euro and I'm a size 10US.) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Victoria Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Cult Ankle Boot
11.21.2012
" Received these today and very disappointed as they are too small, But love them otherwise.
Will be placing another order for bigger size.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Cali
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Amazing..
11.21.2012
" Amazing color, shape, and perfect size. I'm normally a size 9 US so I ordered a 40 and it was perfect. Someone said they didn't like the way the suede looked like it was rubbing off but I love it. I don't think I would like the boot as much if it was all one consistent texture of suede. It gives it a unique look. Just get the boots and see for yourself. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cult Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:slender
Suede quality poor
11.8.2012
" The pair I bought has shiny areas where the suede looks rubbed off especially at the toes. Thought of returning them, but I love the blue insert so I'm keeping them. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large