Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Knit Shirt Dress

Cotton jersey slub denim knit shirt dress with button down front. Collared. Slight pleating on skirt. Slight oversized baby doll fit. Button detailing at sleeve hems. Made from special indigo dyed yarns. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32 3/4" Bust: 38" Waist: 38" Sleeve Length: 25 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Review 1 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love
11.5.2012
" Keep! I love this dress. Its really flow y. Does lack a bit of shape. But if u have great legs its perfect!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Tight Top/Really short
10.31.2012
" I tried this on in store, it is super cute for the fall, the only problem is that it is super tight in the shoulder/breast area making the buttons pucker, secondly it is extremely short I wear sizes sm-medium and or between sizes 2/4, this dress barely covered my tushy. I may have run into these issue because of my 5'9 stature and 34c chest, but when I put on a medium I was drowning in fabric around my middle.. wish it was a purchase but I put it back :-( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Tight on Top/Big on Bottom
10.30.2012
" I'm a 36C, size 8-10 in dresses typically. After reading the reviews I decided to go for the M instead of the L. When I tried on the M, I found it to be tight in the arms and it pulled a bit in the chest. Despite it being a bit tight on top, it was VERY roomy on the bottom and quite comfortable. I think I'm going to keep it and will just have to wear a tank top underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
flattering and comfy
10.25.2012
" This is a flattering dress that is easy to wear. The material is thicker rather than thin. It is stretchy as well. A lazy dress that makes you look good. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:texas
age:26-30
body type:curvy
lovely
7.21.2012
" ordered from my local store and have loved the dress from the moment i first put it on. true it's very swingy, but still has a fantastic shape. the sleeves are very fitted in contrast to the rest of the dress. overall, great quality and will be amazing to outfit all year round! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Indigo blues
5.14.2012
" When I first received this dress from FP I honestly thought of returning it. I wasn't feeling it, but then I tried it on recently and with my hair streaked blonde etc it really worked. I was blown away by how cute it was, it is roomy in the bottom which will disguise all kinds of problems and the top fits nicely, so all in all a very well made dress. I wasn't crazy bout the plaid but now I have warmed to it. This is a great dress and will be great for the fall, spring winter etc. Thanks FP "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Roomy Cute Denim Dress
4.17.2012
" Love this faded denim shirt dress. I bought a size large and the fit was was perfect on top but very roomy from the waist down. The designer should have made this dress with less material from the waist down. But could be taken to a seamstress if it really bothers you and fixed. With that said I love the plaid details and that you can wear this dress so many different ways. The denim is not really denim but a denim like material that will fade in time. I wished that the color was not so bright but with that all said this is a keeper. Length not too long and I am 5'2 "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:dallas, northpark
age:36-40
body type:curvy
:)
3.7.2012
" I absoluetly love this dress. I have worn it several times and get compliments each time! Very comfortable and shape is flattering "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Comfortable, pretty, runs large
3.6.2012
" I have been thinking about buying this dress for a while. I found one in a local FP store that had been returned and ended up buying it. It was a medium and I found it to be very loose. I agree with another reviewer that it's a lot of material. That being said, I still sorta love it. It's comfortable, very pretty color and just cute overall. For sizing reference, I am 5'3", a lean 140lbs, and have a 36C bust. The medium was very big, I would have preferred a small. I'm not sure I can go as low as an XS though, as the buttons across the bust might start to pull--Overall, happy with my purchase--Glad I could try it on or probably would not have purchased otherwise. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:sf
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute but...
2.21.2012
" its was soooo cute i really wanted to like it. i even read the other reviews saying how great it was. But its like super cute maternity wear. its really long on me .. im only 5' and i was convinced that it would be cute based on another customer's review who was also 5' but its really big. no shape and kinda just hangs. sleeves are long. i was going to hem it but its really hard because of the skirt. Returned :/ "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
LOVE it :)
2.3.2012
" I got this dress with a little hesitation and I absolutely fell in love with it! I'm 5'4 34D about a size 6 and i got a medium and it fit beautifully! It is a bit loose but just in the right way. It has pockets and the material is lovely. Paired with a red belt and some brown boots its adorable! a must buy :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Just too much material for me
2.2.2012
" I ordered an XS, and there was still way too much material, it wasn't flattering at all. I looked twice my size. The top is nice and fitted, and I expected the skirt to be flowy and loose, but it's just way too mcuh. I'm bummed because it has the potential to be a very cute dress. I think you have to be very tall to carry it off. Mine is in the mail to be returned:( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute but just okay
1.23.2012
" I loved this dress in the catalog but I was a little disappointed when I received it. The previous reviewer hit it almost spot on. It fits loose around the waist, so I ended up belting it, but it also runs so short that it became even shorter on my 5'10" body. I had to wear white jeans under or I could probably get away with a slip. I was hoping this would be a staple dress but it's a little difficult to work with now. I just wish it were longer! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Denim Knit Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Hmm...
1.18.2012
" What to say about this dress? First, the blue color is gorgeous, although since it's a denim "wash" and not actual denim, I could see this fading quickly. Also, as you can tell in the studio photos, it does hang a bit loose in the waist. I'm 5' and I have wide hips, although this dress actually does not accentuate them despite not having much cinch at the waist. I think this is because it just hangs relatively loose in general. A belt could fix that if that's what you're going for, but be aware that this doesn't actually have a ton of shape. It is surprisingly short, even on me, so if that's bothersome, nothing a slip can't help. What's kind of neat is this dress could potentially double as a jacket given that it buttons all the way down to the bottom hem. I'm not quite certain if I'm keeping it just yet, but it is a nice basic dress for any season paired with the right accessories. "
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large