Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Brit Boot

Distressed leather slouch boot with wrapped buckle straps. Stud detailing around outer sole. Padded footbed. Fully rubber sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Leather Upper, Man Made Sole *Import
overall average rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Customer Reviews for Brit Boot
Review 1 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love Is Cruel
7.27.2012
"I have wanted these boots for years but have every pair of moto boots ever made. I finally went ahead and got these as a reward to myself. I love the styling of these boots. They just rock, especially with dresses! But the quality is plain awful. I have returned 2 pair because the back heel guard came off after 3 wears on 2 pairs! I am on pair #3. I'm hoping they can keep it together.
This is NOT what I expect from Jeffrey Campbell.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:GA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Amazing Boots!!
2.23.2012
"I just got my boots in the mail today, and I love them!! I wore them as soon as i saw the box. There exactly what I wanted. Ive been looking at these boots for months now and I'm so happy I bought them. The leather is good quality..they are a little stiff in the heal and rubbed a bit but that will all go away I'm sure as soon as their broken in. Over all they are amazing and i cant wait to wear them a ton!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
OMG worst boots ever!!!
1.30.2012
"If I could unpurchase one thing in my life it would be these boots. I don't know what I was thinking when I bought these things. They look "cool" on a stationary model's feet but try running to catch a subway in them. Heroin Chic was once fashionable but I don't foresee "Homeless Chic" ever coming in style.
Thank god for free returns."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Hip Boots
1.12.2012
"These boots are comfortable, and really cute. I get asked all the time,"where did you get your boots?" I bought them in brown as well because I loved them so much. Can be worn with jeans, skinny or not, skirts, leggings, very versatile. I wear a size 8 and I have wide feet and they fit great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
disappointed
1.8.2012
"these are one of my first jeffrey campbell's shoes and i'd have to say that i am quite disappointed. the black dye gets on everything that comes in contact with it, my hands, my legs, my white socks, and the shoe box. i have to wash my hands with soap everytime i touch it (geez, hope it's not harmful)."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Cleveland
age:14-20
body type:curvy
in love with brit
12.25.2011
"These boots are awesome! They're pretty versatile in my opinion, good with jeans if you're going for the grunge look, but a fun, stylish twist on a floral dress or denim shorts. I have them in brown and they are perfectly distressed and the picture is an accurate representation of the real-life color. The wrap around style of the buckle (not sure what to call it) is really unique. I am a size 9 1/2 so I obviously went with the 10 since they're whole sizes; fits perfectly. I will say that the first time I wore them the sole insert started to shift around, something I'm sure is an easy fixed. Beyond satisfied."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
great boots
12.11.2011
"I LOVE these boots, I bought them while living in Boston and they are so comfortable and cute. like to wear them with a dress to switch things up or make it less dressy.
Ever since coming to Korea I often have people here asking me where I bought them everyday.
i've warn them enough times to justify what I paid for them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Miles of Lace Dress
4.8 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
I Have Issues
10.30.2011
"Okay, I tried a pair of these on in the store and the strap literally broke off in my hand. The sales woman was super apologetic and embarrassed. I loved the look of them so much that I bought a pair anyway. They had to send them to me because they didn't have my size in the store. When they arrived they had such a strong chemical smell that I put them in our side patio for DAYS. I am not a freaky sensitive person on this issue either but Holy Cow it was bad. Other than that I actually really like the idea of the boots and I do like them....but I tend not to wear them because they fall all wonky and I find myself adjusting them all the time when I wear them. The straps collapse down in one spot around my ankle and then the sides fall down. They are just tricky and it's been months and months, I don't wear them very much at all, and I just don't know. Try them on and walk around the store, if possible, for a long time to get the idea if you'd be happy in them. They also scuff easily."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
BEST SHOE I HAVE EVER BOUGHT!!!!
10.23.2011
"I ordered the last shoe in size 6 in stock. I wear a size 7-7 1/2. I was really nervous when i was going to try them on. When i put them on they fit perfectly! Im wearing mine with a thick pair of socks. These shoes are worth it and definitely do not disappoint. I have had so many compliments! Order these shoes in a size smaller than you normally would. These shoes are worth every penny!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Funky every day boots
10.20.2011
"Love the look of theses boot a true fit length wise bit snug at the toe. Will look into seeing if my cobbler can give them a limited stretch. Over all the look is perfect for maxis, shorts or just about anything you need an edge to.x"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Brit Boot
10.12.2011
"I get so many complements on these boots
Runs a bit small
Bought a 9 (usually size 8/8.5)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:SF
age:21-25
body type:petite
If leather and cardboard had a baby.......
9.18.2011
"I'm writing this review on the black leather version, if that makes any kind of difference. As much as I hate to admit it, these shoes are cheaply made. Every other time I wear them another part falls off. So far I'm missing a few chunks of leather and a couple studs. However, I don't think this takes away from the look at all. I always get compliments on these. Cute paired with dresses, leggings, shorts, skinnies. I have worn the heck out of these over the last year and they have literally travelled around the world with me and back. With that said, with the price I paid I was hoping these would be made better. I will probably get another year out of wear out of them, max."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Westport CT
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVE THESE
8.26.2011
"these boots are of best leather quality and are heavy duty and strong. they are EXTREMELY flattering to feet, makes my 8.5 look like a 6.5 LOVE THEM. I am an 8.5 and bought an 8 and there is still room for sock but are SO comfy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great boots!
8.25.2011
"If you're a woman with muscular calves, these are great boots. They flap open in the right place and the straps are made such that they hold the boot together very well. Great quality and beautiful color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Lexington, SC
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Warning: You are looking at cheap China merch
8.1.2011
"These boots are made in China. They have the same quality and craftsmanship of the toys you would buy from a yard sale. Mine are two different sizes. They are the same number size, but shaped differently. I can only guess that the right boot was made in one factory and the left boot was made in another. I suppose I should feel lucky that I didn't get two lefts. Nice American style, but poor quality. I'm done with Jeffrey Campbell."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb8.1.2011
We're sorry to hear that you're not happy with your boots. Please contact us at service@freepeople.com and we'll be happy to help you with a return or exchange. Thanks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love!!!
7.31.2011
"I love these shoes! Although they are expensive, they are worth it! They fit close to my true size...just a little bit bigger but they are the perfect size...not too big and not too small. I would highly recommend these unique boots!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Russia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
amazing!
7.12.2011
"Fall in love! comfortable, beautiful. Long time I looking for these boots and very glad that finally bought them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
fabulous
6.12.2011
"i live, love breathe these shoes so comfortable, takes a bit to wear them down btu once you do! you will not be sorry! amazing shoes"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:curvy
great boot, a little big
5.23.2011
"i bought this in Taupe Suede in February in a 6 but it actually runs a little big. I actually had to go out and get insoles so that my feet wouldn't be flopping around on the inside and it's still a little big. I don't really like how loose the suede is at the top because it always flops over the straps. Obviously that's the style but I'd still want it to stay up and not slouch so much. All in all I still think it's a really great boot!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Brit Boot
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love them!
4.22.2011
"I love these boots. They look good with skinny jeans, shorts, dresses, or skirts. I have the greyish shade, which I thought looked iffy online, but I tried them on at the store and fell in love. They are different than most boots in this regard, and go with most colors, not really light blue jean..sorry! On top of looks, they are the most comfortable pair of boots I have owned! I have a wider foot, so if you have a thinner foot I would go with half a size down. But if you have a wide foot, get them in your normal size. with the wrap around leather you can have a few different looks depending on how you style it. The first day I wore them to work I got a few compliments on them and didn't have sore feet at the end of the day. Well worth the money. Enjoy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>