Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laceys Tunic

Dotted mesh sleeveless tunic with lace detailing and scalloped bottom hem. Racerback style with contrasting knit trimming around neckline and armholes. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (all around): 33 1/2" Bottom Opening: 48 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Laceys Tunic
Review 1 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:21-25
body type:petite
Delightful!
8.15.2012
"I ordered this in xs
I am 5'1, Waist 24.5
This tunic is a great fit, not too loose.
You can pair it with jeggings or even shorts.
I would recommend this :}
The detailing is amazing as well <3
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:VA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Very delicate, but totally worth it!
8.13.2012
"I've been eyeing this for a while, and couldn't pass it up at the sale price. I am pretty much always an XS, but ordered up to a S in this based on other reviews. The XS probably would have been fine, too (I thought I'd mention this since it looks like only XS are left). The S fits me just like the model- it's super soft and flowy, I love the way it feels. Pick this up before it's gone! Just be careful what jewelry you wear, it will definitely snag easily."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Sizing Differences
7.31.2012
"The black is very pretty but I wish I had the M. So far the S is a little to tight across the chest (36D) and the L is too long."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Layer it up
7.31.2012
"This is a great layering piece. I purchased this in two colors. I sized down from my normal medium to a small and also went with an XS. I wanted a more form fit as I will layer over it and also under it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Very nice tunic for summer.
7.26.2012
"I bought white at the store for $39.95, and I thought it was a good buy.
You can wear with shorts, pants and skirt,
so many ways.
Sizing is true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Awesome! plus i scored!
7.11.2012
"I got a great deal on this tunic in store the other day, plus it had a small snag so i got a little extra off. It is a shame the material is so delicate but it is still very pretty. The tunic is really versatile though, you can wear many things over and under it plus since it is a great layering piece it can work for pretty much any season! This was my first free people buy and it won't be my last :} one last note - it fits so great for someone with a petite frame im 5'2" and pretty small so this is the perfect length for a true to size tunic for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Very Cute and Very Sheer
7.6.2012
"A totally sheer mesh top that will be a great layering piece. I tried this on in my local Von Maur which carries FP in their midwest dept. stores. A really cute little number that is totally meshy and totally sheer. It has loads of great details in the mesh. I felt it runs a little on the snug side and would have to size up one if I were to purchase it. Unfortunately, it was not available in my size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great top, delicate
7.6.2012
"I got this on sale in the store last week. The lace pattern is really pretty and it is long enough to put over a tank dress. The contrast at the neckline adds interest. The only negative is it is VERY fragile. There were 3 XS on the rack and the other two had pulls and snags. Sadly the first time I wore mine it got snagged in the front. I still
Iike it but wish it wasn't so delicate. The sizing is TTS I think. I put it over a silk tank dress and it is loose but not too much.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Am I missing something?
7.4.2012
"I thought this top was just okay. I tried it on in green and the color is fabulous, but what am I to wear it with? It's too long to wear with shorts, too short and see-through to wear as a dress, looks weird with some of my Free People slips... I would only wear this as a swimsuit coverup, so I had to return."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:New York City
age:26-30
body type:slender
Enhance the plain look
6.8.2012
"This tunic is a mesh material, but the lace pattern is very cute and subtle. You can definitely make a plain outfit to have a little girly twist. I would layer this with tank top and short in the summer. The shirt is not too long, so it will be ok with short. I got xs, which is my regular free people size, but I wish I got s since I would like to wear other clothes underneath it and it is a little tight."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Great Top
5.4.2012
"I liked the white so much that I also bought the black. The white is beautiful and can be worn with many different garments. Such as body con slips other mesh slips with shorts, etc. This is practical and know I'll get many uses out of this. Especially the beauty of the lace- very feminine. The gold trim gives it a nice contrast and a rich look."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:tennessee
age:21-25
body type:petite
so pretty!
4.6.2012
"this is a really pretty piece that is also very versatile. i bought an XS in the ivory and it's a great fit. it fits nicely in the bust (im small, 30B) and then draped all thew ay down. it is longer in the back and it's really a flattering length even for a shortie like me. i think i could wear it with a seamless romper or another slip as a dress, but it's also a perfect underlayer beneath another top or a tee. it is a delicate mesh lace that will require care but that's about 90% of the stuff you get from FP. the lace pattern is really pretty especially at the bottom. the pricepoint is a little bit high but i think you can make up for it in cost per wear because there is a lot you can do with it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
totally buy this
3.25.2012
"I really like this top. It's soft and delicate and is sure to be a staple to my wardrobe this spring. My only complaint is that this price tag you would expect something closer to real lace. This is almost more like a mesh material. That aside, I still am glad I bought it. I am always afraid things won't fit around the chest (as I am extra blessed in that region) but this fit perfectly. Love that it's longer in the back."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:26-30
body type:curvy
LOVE LOVE LOVE
3.17.2012
"This is my favorite tunic for this season! I have tried couple of similar lacy/crochet tunics from all over the different stores, and I finally found the one the most stylish, soft, and comfy ever! This is very versatile, fun to layered, and it will even work for the summer with a bandeau. For the size, I would say it depends on how you want to wear. I felt it runs true to size, but if you would like to have more room and length for the layering, feel free to size up. I think the pictures from FP blog show better looks than here: http://blog.freepeople.com/2012/03/trend-ways-wear-tunics/"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Laceys Tunic
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:31-35
body type:petite
just lovely
3.4.2012
"I bought this in store in the white. This tank fits great even though it is long (I’m short and petite and it still fit fine). The lace is light and airy without being snug or bulky. The thread detailing around the neck is beautiful as well. A great buy for spring/summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large