Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ruffle T-Shirt Dress

Crinkle woven dress with scalloped lace tiered detailing. Cap sleeves with scalloped detailing at the ends. *100% rayon *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 31 " Chest: 40 "
overall average rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Review 1 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:East Bay, California
age:14-20
body type:petite
grew to love it
5.25.2011
" At first i was a little upset because I wanted to wear it as a dress but I thought it needed a belt and then it just was too short. But I wore it the other day with a long sweater and leggings and fell in love with it. It makes me feel like a little girl again and even if it comes off a little boxy at first it is sweet looking with the ruffles. It does shrink after washing and really should be ironed too. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:FL
age:21-25
body type:slender
SMH
4.4.2011
" The dress is not design for petite...i look like i was in a sack. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect spring dress
2.20.2011
" This dress is easy and effortless. I got the deep teal in my usual size small. (5'2'' 120) It fits loose, but I like it that way. If you want a tighter fit, definitely size down. Also, the deep teal is kind of more a regular blue. The fabric is lightweight and almost gauzy. I can't wait to wear it on warm spring days! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:vegas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cute.
2.4.2011
" It's cute. Nothing too special, but a good thing to have in the closet. Pretty in the blue. Shrinks up after the wash though :/ "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
OK
1.25.2011
" This looked OK at best... The fit was loose and comfy but short (i'm 5'9"). Since the dress was short I sized up to a large for extra length. I added a waist belt and it was a cute look. Just cute though. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great tunic/dress
1.24.2011
" Just got this in the mail and am very impressed at first sight! The camel color is deeper and more a neutral rosey color, pretty even for my fair complexion. It is not too sheer to wear alone which I love. The length is somewhat short, I'm only 5'4"/120lbs but it would look great with leggings or skinny jeans. I ordered a small, which looks just like on the model, but I could have got for an xs it would just look more fitted. Great piece, especially with the sale price! Also quality fabric...A+ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Bakersfield, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Simplicity
1.10.2011
" I kept contemplating on whether to get this or not. I read the reviews over and over again and decided to push the button. I got the ballet color in XS. It was shorter than I expected. The fabric is with decent texture, not too thin, not too thick. I tried wearing it as a dress and it is quite short, so I put on a pair of jeans and it looked better. I decided to keep the top just so I didn't have to hassle with the return. I put it in dryclean because I think that it will definitely shrink if I threw it in the washer. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love the loose fit
12.13.2010
" This little dress is super cute. It is loose, but looks good. since it is on sale, it is a good choice to save it for summer. This dress is simple, but not lacking of beautiful detail and cutting. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
Winter delight
11.27.2010
" Its been on my wishlist since it came out and my husband got it as thanksgiving present (ivory XS which is TTS). The design is simple but unique, the color is just cute. I am especially happy with its length - you can either wear it as a dress (def covers butt) or wear jeans under it. Good taste husby! :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
light and airy
10.28.2010
" When I first held this dress up I thought it was going to fit like a potato sack. I put it on and it fits like a dream! It accentuates the right places, yet looks casual. It's super feminine and adorable. It's more of a light pinkish color in person, but that made me like it more. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ruffle T-Shirt Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Adorable in blue too!
10.25.2010
" In the store this comes in a smoky, yet bright, blue. It's cute in both colors, but I opted for the blue because there are so many other pretty pink things I wanted -see the kitty collection.
The fabric is light and comfortable and while the tunic is wider, it still hangs very flatteringly. Long enough for my long torso and I got my regular size as a medium, I'm 5'10''. Feminine and sweet, I'm excited to make outfits with it soon!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large