Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Golden Eagle Boot

This ankle boot has a Western inspired shape, and features a detachablegolden eagle and leather boot holster for versatile styling. Side zip closure. *By Grey City
overall average rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Golden Eagle Boot
Review 1 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Pointy and snug
3.28.2014
" I read the other reviews so knew to order bigger. I ordered a half size larger than my standard and they fit well. They run slim so if you have skinny feet you might be fine with your regular size. They are pointier than they look in the pictures. They have a cowboy boot look but with a biker edge. I got the grey color which looks great, not too weathered but I won't feel bad wearing them often in the city and getting them a little dirty. Because they are pointy, they do make your feet look a little long so if you have big feet, it might not be for you. Overall, though for me, they are great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:Beijing
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Real leather?
3.5.2014
" When the shoes came, I really wondered if the material is pleather, because it looks a lot like it. But I knew I wouldn't buy the shoes if they were not made from real leather. I went back to check, the website says the material is leather, import. However, the leather of the shoes I receive doesn't have the shine high quality leather usually gives. I am not satisfied with quality of the "leather". "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love this boot
3.3.2014
" I got this boot in 1/2014 and I have worn them twice once with the Gold adornment and once w/o. I received a lot compliments. As others have commented they are a bit tight across the front and I have a fairly narrow foot. They feel better with out socks. Great buy may be worth it to size up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
LOVE but make
2.20.2014
" LOVE THE SHOES but make sure to size a WHOLE size UP!
I wear 7, but with boots I like to wear 7.5 (esp for thick socks)
I was skeptical about ordering 8.5 since it's a whole size and a half up, but it was perfect.
remember: WHOLE SIZE up.
also, the look is really classy and got compliments just trying it on in the office. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Beautiful boot , size up!
2.17.2014
" order one full size up! I initially ordered these only a half size up from my true size. i could get my foot in them but they were way too snug. i called their 800 number to exchange them. free people's customer service was outstanding. i re-ordered in a whole size up. perfect fit.. they are beautiful boots. unlike the first pair i had received, the golden eagle hardware pinched my ankles so i had to bend them open a bit further, not a big deal. get these boots!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
SIZE UP!
2.14.2014
" Beautiful quality! These shoes are extremely well made. Make sure you size up tho they do run small. I wear a size 7 when it comes to most Fp shoes but had to size up to 8. Fit perfectly with socks on! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
really cool boots
12.19.2013
" These look so much better in person- the pictures online may them look so pointy and long, but they are truly pretty in person. Very different than the run of mill in the berrywine, with the gold detail. I think they will go with brown and black and grey nicely, not to mention jeans.
The do run small- I got size 8, which is usually my largest size (i am between 7-8), but would have done better with an 8.5.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful but run small
12.2.2013
" I ordered the berry colour, they are stunning but run really small and narrow. I'm usually a size 8,5-9,5 and ordered these in a 9, but could hardly wear them. They were too narrow and too short in the toes, and difficult to get on. I may reorder in a bigger size but am a bit scared that they'll make my feet look huge in a 10. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great Basic Boot
11.24.2013
" These boots are going to be worn to death this winter! The black leather is beautiful & thick, the heel is sturdy & not too high. I love the gold hardware & the fact that it's also detachable is such a great touch. I purchased these in 1/2 a size larger to I could wear them with thick socks...however I wish I had have gone a full size up as they are quite tight. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Golden Eagle Boot
Name:
Location:canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
love my new shoes
11.15.2013
" I just got the berrywine colored.I really loved them.They are true to the size but if your foot is wide you should maybe size up 0.5.Need a bit of effort to put them on because of those 2 little buttons that attaches the buckle to the shoe.All worth it.I still have to break them in. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large