Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket

Lined baby pink leather jacket with diagonal zipper and snap button placket. Two front zipper pockets. Snap button flap on shoulders. Zipper detailing on cuffs. Snap button embellishing on collar. Inside is fully lined. Leather looks and feel luxurious and will just get better with age. *By Muubaa *Leather *Professional Leather Cleaner *Import Measurements for UK Size 8 / US Size 4: Length: 21 1/2" Bust: 33" Sleeve Length: 25" *Size Conversion: UK 6 = US 2, UK 8 = US 4, UK 10 = US 6, UK 12 = US 8, UK 14 = US 10
overall average rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Review 1 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:wi
age:41-45
body type:athletic
sweet summer jacket
4.18.2013
" this jacket works well with light sweater,summer tops it works well with most,gives it a worn feeling. You have to let it hang for awhile so it falls gracefully instead of right out of box.Very soft, zippers work well spots easily if rained on but they do disapear.great color..i luv the color!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Annapolis, MD
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lovely leather
4.1.2013
" I adore this jacket- from the color to the cut. I'm a true size 6 and it fit like a dream (even with my broad shoulders). The color is a divine light-washed mauve- very unique! The arms don't leave a lot of room for thicker layers but it didn't deter me from keeping the jacket. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Ireland
age:41-45
body type:slender
VERY DISSATISFIED
2.18.2013
" I was so excited waiting for my new jacket to arrive...boy was I disappointed! Mailman charged me another 110 euro (almost 150 dollars) in custom duty...then jacket was WRONG size. I ordered size 8 which I assumed was USA size given USA website and charged in USA dollars etc...however it transpires the sizing listed is UK....website not at all clear. Snippy customer service tells me basically my own fault and I am responsible for return shipping and insurance...no offer to send me correct size and Free People will NOT cover return shipping as gesture of goodwill! I really expected a business such as Free People would strive for customer satisfaction. Leather is soft but workmanship not great around pockets. Also dye not even but maybe that's the look! "
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.25.2013
So sorry to hear this! We do list that these jackets are in UK sizing right above the measurements, and you can view our policies about duties & taxes here: http://www.freepeople.com/international-orders/

A member of our service team will be in touch to offer assistance.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Could Be Better
2.6.2013
" This jacket is more of a dusty mauve color in my opinion. The coloring is blotchy. Some areas are more concentrarted with color and the white/beige undertone can be seen throughout. I am a US size 12, but I am able to fit this jacket in the US 10. It's just a little snug across the shoulders. I would wear a thin tee underneath. There is wire in the collar and hem. I do not like the wire along the hem at all. It makes the hem stick out instead of laying flat and has to be adjusted and reshaped. Another problem with my jacket is a heavier concentration of coloring along an area where the wire pressed against the leather at the hem. It's about an inch long. The style is very cute and the leather is soft. It has a distressed, worn look to it. Overall I like it, I just expected a little better. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:41-45
body type:slender
Gorgeous jacket
1.17.2013
" I love the colour !! It's a bit darker than the photo dusky hint of beige pink that will go with browns and earthy colors perfectly .
My only complaint is the smell ! I expected to open the package and smell that wonderful leather smell but instead it smells like vinyl , now it looks genuine and feels genuine but does not smell like leather at all , maybe t absorbed the smell from the bag it was packed in but it smells terrible .....I just hope after airing it that it goes away . Other than that the jacket is fabulous !
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb1.18.2013
This happens when an item is in a plastic poly-bag -- airing it out will do the trick! So happy you like it!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Rocky Mountains High
age:41-45
body type:slender
Yummy and soft!
8.10.2012
" I took a shot and ordered this jacket and I'm really glad I did. I read every review because of the sizing issue and decided to get the UK8/US4. I am 5'6" 116lbs and it fits perfectly. The color is very hard to describe. I think the pictures of it are very accurate and it is a buff pink, very light and goes with everything! The leather is so soft it feels like a fabric. The wiring is a little wierd so I smoothed it out and shaped it to my preference and it actually give the jacket a little shape so it works. LOVE IT! and I plan on living in it...super chic but just funky enough to be boho at the same time. Hopefully this helps! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Alberta
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Adorable but so small!
7.8.2012
" I am 5'7, 130 lbs and can easily fit into a XS in most of the FP clothing. I ordered this jacket in size 8 and was worried that it would be too big. Nope, it's tiny! I can zip it up, but barely. That being said, it's such a cute jacket and I love the pink colour. It's so soft! Love this jacket. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
very pretty
7.7.2012
" This jacket is soft and feminine with an edge, very chic. I love the color, its pink but neutral so it actually goes with a lot. The leather is soft and it hangs beautifully. The arms are a bit snug, but it gives the jacket a tailored look. I think this jacket runs a tad small, but will stretch out a bit with some wear so its almost true to size. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Msk
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Leather!
6.5.2012
" Very soft and thin skin. Color more pink than on the photo, with pink tints. I was surprised by the wire in the details of the jacket - very unusual for me. Cute! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Sydney , Australia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Gorgeous jacket!
5.8.2012
" Just received my jacket and I'm sooo happy. I had been deciding for a long time which one to go with. The color , style and leather are all great, just as described. Luxuriously soft....The wire in the colar also helps it to sit perfectly when unzipped. As mentioned the sizing is a little small. I'm usually a UK 12 and went for the UK 14. It fits really well, quite snug, I won't be able to wear much more than a t-shirt underneath ( which will be fine for a Sydney winter). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
more size 6 plz
5.3.2012
" my friends bought 2 of those in size 6..and im waiting for size 6,,, any size 6?? "
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:new york city
age:21-25
body type:slender
awesome color!
4.28.2012
" I bought this jacket after much debate and research because the other reviewer described the color as an "oatmeal color with a hint of yellow", and I was looking to buy a true blush pink colored jacket. I decided to take a chance with it and I am glad I did! It is the perfect blush colored leather jacket! It looks pink in all types of lighting. The leather is soft but it isn't as soft as my doma leather jacket. I am 5'4, 128lbs 34b and I range between a size 2 and 0. i would've bought the uk size 4 or 6 but sadly they were out of stock so I bought the 8 becasue I didn't want to miss out on this great jacket as it is not sold anywhere on the internet anymore. I am going to have it tailored to fit my size by taking it to a good leather tailor. The arms fit but everything else was oversized. Becasue the arms fit, it lead me to the conclusion that this muubaa jacket runs a little smaller than the other ones because I tried other muubaa jackets before for which I bought my true size, and it was still a little big on me. i love this jacket! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Muubaa Athena Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:petite
very soft leather
6.18.2011
" I love his jacket! The only downside of it is that the color is not the same as pictured, like oatmeal but it has a more yellow tint to it. Also the fit is snug, a bit more than other muubaa jackets I own in the same size (6) I am petite, 104lbs, 34B. I am planing on wearing it more like a shirt zipped or open with thin summer dresses.
You know it is a very soft leather when your friends hug you and feel your jacket in 2.5 seconds!! Love the muubaa brand!!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large