Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip

Polka dotted sheer mesh house slip button front dress. Collared. Sleeveless. Ties around waist to adjust. Looks adorable layered over a seamless body-conscious dress. *100% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Bust (all around): 36" Waist (all around - extended): 36" Armhole Width: 8" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Review 1 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
One of my All Time Favorites
1.16.2013
"I know this slip is sold out. I am behind on my reviews which I have become sort of OCD about. It almost killed me to delete a list of 10-15 items I still had not reviewed from late 2011/ early 2012! LOL This slip is one of my favorite FP pieces of all time and thus, I had to say a little something. I purchased the blue [which I refer to as deep periwinkle blue] as soon as it was released. I measure 38-26-36 and M was the best fit for me. The S fit everywhere else other than the underarms. The armholes are cut high and small IMHO. The unfinished armhole on one side of the slip I received was slightly defective (see picture) but not enough to return it. I find FP ONE items to be hit or miss when it comes to the quality of workmanship. I love that the waist falls at the natural waist rather that at the empire waist like the largest percentage of FP dresses and slips. This is such a standout unique girly piece. It is so versatile - perfect over a bodycon slip as a dress or as a tunic over jeans and cutoffs. LOVE"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
4.2 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:Lexington ky
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Why is this not sold out yet!
11.6.2012
"Wow is all I have to stay, I bought this on sell two weeks ago and I am glad I did. I was unsure about what size I should get after reading the reviews. Some said it was tight under around the arms. I was unsure if I should get an xs or s, but I went with the xs (soo glad). I am an ex-fitness competitor and very muscular arms. I had pently of room. I would recommend staying with your regular size. This slip is perfect!!! I attached a pic (excuse the cat ears, I wore it at halloween b-day party)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:South U.S
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Worth the wait! 5 STARS! : )
10.15.2012
"Lovely slip/dress!! I waited a long time to buy this one, I was waiting for the blue version to come back. When it didn't and I saw the white one on sale I finally purchased it. I have to say, I LOVE it.
It's sturdy for being a sheer fabric, fits well and true to size, plus it is just unique and fun.
For reference, I'm 5'8 &, I usually wear a large and I am a 36DD and the size large slip fits without a problem.
Thank you to all the ladies who posted photos of themselves wearing this slip, it helped me decide to buy it.
P.S FP, please bring this back in the blue! :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
absolutely adorable
9.6.2012
"This is such a cute slip! It's such a fun and cute outfit to wear in the day, perfect for a day at Disneyland or a walk in the park. I wanted it for a long time and when I saw it on sale, I grabbed it immediately. I'm about 5'2" so this slip is a dress on me almost touching my knees. I usually pair mine with a charcoal romper and you can still see those black fuzzy wuzzy dots. I loved wearing this in the summer and can't wait to layer with this in the winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:41-45
body type:slender
So pretty!
7.26.2012
"This is one of my best purchase from Free People.
I am 5'4", and I can wear this as mini dress, too.
I wish FP can make this in different color again!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:san francisco, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Best purchases
6.9.2012
"Honestly one of the best purchases I've ever made. I really wanted this dress in the blue but it was only available in Large and I'm an XS, but when I went to the FP store to try on the XS it was too small in the sleeves (I usually wear a size 2-4 in FP dresses) so I went with a Small, which I ordered by the phone since it wasn't available. It fits REALLY perfectly and I'm so happy with it! The white (which I got) looks awesome with a black slip underneath, but I am hoping to try out colorful slips and see if that looks cool too :)
Def. recommend it with black tights, black lace up boots, and a bracelet!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Chevron Wrap Bracelet
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:NM
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love
4.18.2012
"I absolute love this slip. It's easily one of the best purchases I've made. It fits true to size and actually looks much cuter in person than on the model. I'm 5'4", 115, 34C and purchased XS. I chose to wear as a dress with a slip underneath and it's very flattering and feminine. It's rare for me to consider buying multiple colours of the same item but if this was still available in navy, I'd buy it in a second...as well as any other colour it was sold in (and believe me, I've looked high and low for that navy one in my size :( )."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
LOVE LOVE THIS SLIP
4.10.2012
"This is such a great slip with many ways to wear it. It is roomy so those plus size girl don't worry it will fit if your no bigger then a 42C. I am a 38C and it was little big for me but with layering with a crop no problem plus it has a little tie you can make it smaller in the waist. My friend tried it on and she is a 42C and it fit her too. I ordered a size large. It looks cute with leggings, jeans, or with crop and boyfriend shorts underneath. A cute black or jean vest is adorable too with it. Wished the blue would come back in stock. So glad I made this purchase. Almost didn't cause I thought it would be too small on top. Love the sheerness. The dots are felt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Get it!
3.15.2012
"This is such a cute little slip, I just got mine in the mail in the white/black combo. It does fit me a little big in the chest area (I'm a 32B and got the XS) but it doesn't bother me that much. I wear mine with leggings and a top as pictured and also wear it with the denim corset slip in the washed black, it looks very cute!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Roomy...
3.8.2012
"im 5'2 & this dress is pretty long. :/ i even got an x-small but it still feels like im somewhat swimming in it. the skirt is VERY full. i think this dress would look amazing on a tall person. if you're short, i advise you to try it on...it can make you look a lot chubbier than you actually are! i love this slip too much though, so im not returning it. (:"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love it
3.6.2012
"I sized up for this - from my usual XS to S. A bit tight in the arm holes, considering that you need have a layer on underneath. The skirt part is very wide, but the drawstring allows you to cinch it to look very fashionable. I bought the blue color and it is very striking. The black polka dots are a soft felt fabric and the slip is totally sheer. Overall, this piece is a bit pricey for a slip dress that can't be worn on its own, but it's gorgeous and unique."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:slender
New favorite!
3.2.2012
"I am in love with this dress!!! I got the size small in the blue color and it is perfect!!! ( 5'6" 34B, 120 lbs)There are so many outfits you can create with this slip! I love it! It is a very delicate piece, but that's what I like about it. I pair mine with a black FP bodycon slip and it works perfect. Definitely one of my new favorites in my wardrobe!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
A for design, F for fabric/construction
2.21.2012
"I loved this slip when it came out in the Jan. catalog and I went right out and bought it. I took it home a noticed a funny smell to the dress. I figured it would air out. The slip design is amazing; it goes with many things and is easy to layer. I got it in blue because I though it looked much better on my fair skin then the white. I finally decide to hand wash the dress to see if the smell would go away (I hadn't got a chance to wear it yet). As I gently hand washed it I notice the water becoming dark. I let it air dry and went to smell it and ended up with black fuzz all over my face. The black flocking from the dots was coming out after hand washing it only once. One of the dots already had a chunk out of it and others looked thin. The arm holes were really frayed, since the edge is not hemmed. I hate writing bad reviews (I never have on free people), but I wanted to let others know that this might happen and the slip is, unfortunately, not built to last. I retuned my slip to the store, but waited to long and could only get store credit."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Amazing!!! Pricey but Worth it :)
2.20.2012
"I went into my local store to try this on. I normally wouldn't try something on this pricey, but after I put this on, I fell in love. I would recommend this to anyone. it fits TTS. Some reviewers commented on the delicacy of the fabric, but I don't think it is very delicate. The price is absolutely worth it because there are a billion different ways to wear this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Incredible
2.19.2012
"I went into the FP store and saw this dress...I automatically grabbed it. I tried it on and fell IN LOVE. I'm 5'9" and slim figure. I tried on and bought the size small in the blue color. I can't wait to do so many different things with it! I highly recommend this in either color! The fabric is sheer, beautiful, but not cheap at all."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
my most LOVED FP dress!
2.14.2012
"I'm usually an FP small but I got the XS in Blue AND white in this dress..LOVE LOVE LOVE.
They look AHMAZING with the Battalion Boots and any FP bustier. Love the sheer !! wearing this dress makes me ecstatic!! I want to scream in joy!! :)
Long Live FP!!! xox"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:Marin County
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.....................
2.8.2012
"I want to give the style 5 stars, but the sizing 1. This is because it is an FP One product line (made in India). I have tried 6 different pieces of FP One including this one and they run at least one size down than they are marked. Style:Great! Fabric: Great! But sizing; awful and very depressing to put on your usual size only to feel like the Michelin Man. Most FP. pants & tops, size large, fit great. But FP One larges make me want to cry."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Retro Fun!
2.7.2012
"When I first saw this slip, I wasn't impressed with it or the price. I then decided to try the blue one on for fun, and fell in love! I ended up ordering the ivory (in my usual size) because I thought I would get more wear out of it for the price. I'm looking forward to wearing this throughout the spring and summer, with skinny or cropped jeans, leggings, shorts, denim or leather jackets, flats, sandals... It's an adorable, fun slip!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:pgh
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Precious!
1.31.2012
"I love this little dress\slip. I ordered a small, waist 27 hips 36 bust 35. The fit is perfect. Looks just as pictured. I've tried it as a dress, slip, and tunic... it's cute, Material is soft, not scratchy."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for FP ONE Flock Dot House Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not impressed at all
1.27.2012
"I never got to wear my dress. Just as I was tying it in the middle, one of the ties broke. I was also going out of my way to be super gentle because I own two "Dotted Lace Tees" and this dress has similar, if not identical fabric and I know how delicate it is. I also ended up deciding that it was not flattering on me at all--I think it works better on more petite women and not people like me (true hourglass). I have to say that I am disgusted. If I pay nearly $150.00 for a dress, I expect it to last A LOT longer, delicate fabric or no. There is no excuse for that."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>