Product Reviews

In Every Direction Tunic

Heathered striped slouchy tee. Oversized fit. Sleeves are cuffed. Slit at each bottom side. *50% Cotton, 42% Polyester, 8% Linen *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31 1/2" Bust (all around): 51" Armhole Drop: 9 1/4" Cuff Height: 1 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for In Every Direction Tunic
Review 1 for In Every Direction Tunic
Name:
Location:samnjustin@yahoo.com
age:26-30
body type:slender
comfy and cute
6.19.2013
" I sized down to an xs from my usual small. This shirt is still very roomy, but it's cute. Worth the sale price! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for In Every Direction Tunic
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:21-25
body type:slender
good shirt!
3.31.2013
" Got this shirt and it does run very large.. i got an xs and wish there was an xxs. but it will do. i love the length it falls to bc i can wear with with leggings and it looks fine. i did however, cut the sleeves so that they fall to the original length because i wasn't really feeling the rolled up look.. i'm not so sure if i like it better now.. but there is nothing i can do about it! it will have to do.. it still a perfect go-to spring basic. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for In Every Direction Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Runs large but it's cute
12.20.2012
" Size down like everyone says. I got this shirt because it's relaxed fit. I want something comfortable and that will go well with leggings. The material isn't flimsy which is a plus and I liked the Black/Grey color combo. I'm 5" 4' and the length is fine. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for In Every Direction Tunic
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love it!
12.12.2012
" XS would fit most. I love the weight of the material -- because of the slight weight to it, it hangs big in a way that looks right as opposed to it looking like you got a shirt 3 sizes too big. So, get the xs and enjoy a super comfy shirt that is also stylish. I gave it 5 stars because although it is not the most beautiful thing in my closet, it is excellent for exactly what it is. You need basics as much as you need those pain-in-the-butt-must-hand-wash-only garments! And regarding the other reviews: because I have an xs, the shirt does not come down to my knees (I'm 5'4") nor does my bra show when I lift my arms. The arm holes are big but that doesn't happen for me. I really like this shirt! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for In Every Direction Tunic
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach
age:over 45
body type:slender
HUGE, I second that!
10.18.2012
" I am 5'6" and I ordered a medium waaay too big. I didn't care for the fit at all even if I were to reorder in a smaller size which would have been an XS that's how big it was. Didn't like the arm holes the minute you lift your arm your bra shows unless you were to wear another shirt underneath.....no thanks, not as cute as it looks in the picture. One last thing the med. size came down just above my knee....it was more like a tunic. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for In Every Direction Tunic
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Huge
10.14.2012
" I bought this in a small, (I'm 5'6'', 120lbs, small bust) which is what I normally have to order from FP because all their stuff seems to be made a bit large (normally a medium with most other places I shop). Anyway, this was enormous on me. I realize it's supposed to be baggy but when a small fits like an XL normally would on me, it seems a little ridiculous. Will be ordering an XS.
However, I will give it 3 stars for being super comfortable.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for In Every Direction Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
1 Problem
10.7.2012
" The vertical stripes in the back are awful and wildly unflattering. I ordered from the catalog and didn't get to see the online pics to know about the back or I wouldn't have ordered. To be fair, I think the stripes look bad in the studio shots, and what I got isn't different from the studio shots. If you like what you see, then you'll be happy with what you get. A note on sizing: I ordered a size up to get a baggy sizing. If I kept this, I'd return it for two sizes smaller... ie a size down from my usual size to get a fit like the model. This thing is huge. FP should really start telling us what size the model normally wears, and what size she's wearing in the shot. EVERYONE else in the clothing industry does this. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for In Every Direction Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
Great basic
10.5.2012
" I believe this is the same cut as the Keep Me Tee, as it's very loose and airy, but the fabric has a little weight to it. It's a great, edgy basic, but definitely very over-sized. I normally go for a size S (5' 110lb), and I stuck to that with this top and it's maybe two sizes bigger. I wanted to keep the roominess so I kept the size. The slits on the side let you tie it up at a corner should you wish, or it has a little bit of a hi-low hem if you leave it draped. It's really just a basic tee, and the black is a great selection for fall. It's comfortable, and something you can throw on last-minute and still look great. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations