Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

My One and Only Swing Dress

Multi-tonal, pieced-together crochet mini swing dress. Slim fitting and flares out at the bottom. Lined. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 32" Waist (all around): 28" Armhole Drop: 8 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for My One and Only Swing Dress
Review 1 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Newport Beach
age:26-30
body type:petite
Flattering dress, beautiful pattern
9.5.2012
"I fell in love with this dress back in April but was bummed when it sold out before I could grab one. Luckily for me one popped up online recently and I got it! I fit the XS but went for the S since that's all that was in stock. It actually fits fine.
This dress hugs all the right spots and flows beatifully. I get so many compliments on it. The material is soft and well made. Highly recommend it if you're on the fence! This is one of those FP dresses you don't want to get away!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Miami Beach
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
I wanna wear it every day!
8.9.2012
"I saw this dress in the store and tried it on just for curiosity. I usually wear size L but the size M looked much better on me. I have small breasts and the L was kind of loose in the upper part. I fell in love with this dress! It fits me perfectly and looks beautiful on the body. I feel so good when I wear it! A must-have in the closet, for sure!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Miami/Tallahassee
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love it!
7.30.2012
"I absolutely love this dress. I bought it in Indigo and the royal blue accents are so beautiful. It is the perfect day dress. The fit and flare style looks good on literally any body type. Unfortunately my usual size XS was sold out so I bought the Small. It's big but I deal with it because I like the dress so much."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Bold and Beautiful
7.9.2012
"I found this at a little boutique I was working at this spring, and didn't expect to fit into it because I'm rather more curvy than the girls I see in the ads for this clothing line. Surprisingly, it fit, hence why I said "runs large"--I'm usually an XL or even bigger. I'd like to lose a bit more weight to look better in it, but as it is, it is SO flattering. The cut makes the dress flare at JUST the right place to make my chubby legs look thinner than they are, and the length is nice too. I've seen thinner girls who came into the store complaining about the fit, but I recommend this highly for girls who have a bit of extra padding, like me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Gorgeous dress!
6.11.2012
"This dress is amazing! I paired this with a pair of blue heels and the look worked amazingly well.
This is a very forgiving dress. I am 5'1 115bs and a size 34DD with curves to match. This dress hit but flattered all my areas I could ever complain about.
The only thing is, like another reviewer, I had to have the straps shortened about 1/2-1 inch because it hung so low that it wasn't natural. After that, this dress is perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Lovely!
6.8.2012
"Fits very well. I am 5'4 and 115 and I got an xs in white and it fits perfectly. Probably works best if you have a smaller chest. I wear it to school and to fancy outings and it's just perfect for everything! Definitely recommend this dress to anyone! It's such a good buy and I definitely do not regret buying this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:inland impire
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Shapeless on me
5.23.2012
"I love this dress, but on me, no. It gave me no shape at all.The wide straps made me look like a linebacker.The material is very soft and pretty. It was a good length on my 5"2" frame. I got a medium (a little loose)in the ivory and had to return it. I don't think the small would have looked better."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
CUTE!!!!
5.13.2012
"It is an adorable dress I absolutely love it! I am 5'4" and 120 pounds so I am a little curvy but it fits amazingly (I got the small wish I had gotten the extra small). The tank sleeves things needed to be shortened because I felt like they were hanging down. But otherwise its perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:seattle
age:26-30
body type:slender
Adorable!
4.20.2012
"This is my new favorite dress. I got the blue in a small and it is so flattering. I'm 5'6" and 120 and it hits me mid thigh. It can be dressed up or down and is very comfortable. The brighter blue details are a nice touch, and the lining is the perfect weight for summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
The color scheme is wonderful
4.12.2012
"This dress is perfect. I love the color scheme presented. (The dress is bold and beautiful.) I bought the XS and it fits perfectly. For reference, I am 5'6, 115 pounds. I highly recommend this. It's just so beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Kinda Cute
4.7.2012
"I love the cut of these dresses this season, so I had to try this one on. I tried it in both the Blue and the White in a Large (I am 5'4", 38B, 165lbs#. The straps kept feeling like they were going to slide down, so this dress #at least in a large# might be made for someone with an extra inch or two in height. It felt a little big as well, so I tried them in a Medium. The Medium did fit a lot tighter #the dress has a ltitle bit of stretch to it, so you could probably get away with sizing down for a more snug fit on the top half), but I don't know if I love the dress that much for the price. If it goes on sale I will probably get them in a Medium so they're a little more tighter fitted from the waste up and the straps won't feel like they're going to slip off. But the quality is good and durable, just not enough oomph for me for the price at the moment."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for My One and Only Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Really Pretty
4.5.2012
"This dress has the coolest fabric! I loved the blue, but the cream goes better with my skintone and hair. I tried a large and it fit TTS, but a tiny bit loose in the midsection. I belted it with a double wrap waist belt and it looked awesome! The length hit right around mid-thigh at 5'9". This dress is pretty, comfy, and simple. This will be a summer staple!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large