Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet V Tee

Cotton tee with pretty "V"-shaped lace design on front and back. A sweet update to the basic tee! *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/2" Bust (all around): 40" Bottom Opening: 36 1/2" Sleeve Length: 13"
overall average rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sweet V Tee
Review 1 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Not the baggy tee i was looking for
9.27.2012
"I love baggy tees, however this one just made me look fat. I'm 32C and a 27 in pants. It was roomy in all the wrong places and the tee itself looks a big cheap. The lace does help make this shirt more 'quality' looking, but not by much"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:deep in the moutians
age:21-25
body type:petite
luv
8.13.2012
"bought this in mint,,, need it in every color!! so comfy and loose... perfect for those hot summer evenings!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love the sweet V!
8.8.2012
"Love it! The color is amazing and the lace makes it more special than an ordinary t-shirt. It is extremely soft and comfortable. It is a bit roomy but not too large. I ordered XS and I'm about 5.3 (163cm) and weigh 103 lbs (47kg) and it fist me great! It runs a bit large but not in a way which makes me look like I'm drowning but more in a "cute and comfy" way. The color is a bit more orange than pink (it's NOT orange but goes in a more orange shade than pink) and a bit (not much)darker compared to the picture (of course it depends on the light). Anyhow the color is great! Love this Tee especially the lace and the color!! My new favorite!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Roomy and soft
6.28.2012
"Looks like everything I've bought from FP is roomy and soft! But that really holds true for this top. The black is a faded hue, but not too faded and it contrasts the trim, which is darker, nicely. The length and shape of sleeves are optimal and the neckline is just right. I bought a medium for my size 10 figure and it fits very well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
So Sweet
6.23.2012
"I got this tee in the black and the ivory. I like that the ivory is a really light shade and not yellowy like some ivory FP shirts. And the black is just a little faded. I wear either a S or M in FP, but based on reviews here I went with the S and the fit is just right. I'm a slender 5'10 and the length is nice, too. The material is really soft and lightweight. This is a great shirt that can be worn all year, alone or layered. I really like it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
great buy!
6.21.2012
"This is a great top to add to your summer collection. It is lightweight and lays perfectly on your body. It is a little bit loose, but that might just be how it is meant to fit. Perfect top; I wear it all the time!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
cute!
6.18.2012
"I love this shirt! It's pretty, feminine, and basic. I have the mint in the medium and it is a little big, but it is fine to wear. I am usually a small in free people shirts, but medium was the only size my local free people store had. I am 5 ft 5 in. and about 125 lbs. I am thinking of getting a second color in a small since it is on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect basic but a little to Oversized
6.10.2012
"Its an easy throw that you can dress up or down! Plus with the embellishment and oversizement makes it unique. BUT i think it is a little to big. I am an XS and always have been in FP I have plenty of baggy sweaters from FP and i have loved the fit. I love this shirt and am keeping it but It does drown me a little more than I like"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:Milwaukee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
The best spring tee!
5.28.2012
"I bought the mint color, but also loved the way the white looks on the model. Great spring top, can be paired with shorts or jeans for an easy spring day or just a lazy day, the fit of the top is extremely comfortable, but beware the bottom of the arms do run a little tight in my opinion. Got tons of compliments, the lace is perfectly placed, I have no complaints!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect Basic
5.24.2012
"This top is super comfy and cute and a great basic! The lace is a really nice girly touch and i always get compliments on it even if it is a really simple shirt! The shirt is a bit boxy so it may not look good on all body shapes but its definitely a must buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:slender
so cute!
5.21.2012
"i tried it on in the store and i loved it! i ended up getting the pink color but its more orange in person which i personally think is cute but just be aware of that. i got the xsmall im 5'5 and 100 pounds"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Comfy and Cute
5.13.2012
"I am 5'7" and weigh 145. I normally wear a small in free people and this fits perfectly. I love this shirt! I agree with previous review that you can just throw it on and go. It is very cute and comfy. I like the lace detailing to make it nicer and more dressed up than just a plain t-shirt. I got the ivory and it will go with everything. I like the longer sleeve. I would recommend this shirt."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sweet V Tee
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
I Love This!
4.20.2012
"The fit is really nice and it's extremely comfy. It also has the feeling of an old shirt that's been worn in. It's one of those tees that you can just put on in the morning and go, but with a little bit of girly detail that makes it a FP staple. It also is exactly the right length, which unfortunately FP can mess up on alot. I love it! Considering ordering another color as well. Don't hesitate on this, it's well worth it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large