Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan

Checker patterned maxi cardigan. Slight bell sleeves. *54% Cotton, 17% Polyester, 15% Nylon, 11% Acrylic, 3% Linen *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 40" Bust (all around): 25" Sleeve Length: 24 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Review 1 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Italy
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Sooo Cute !!!
5.2.2013
" 5.2.2013-
"This cardi is beautiful, extremely cozy and flattering: I receive a lot of compliment any time I wear it. I'm 5'3, long torso and busty, got the large and it drapes perfect like the model. Get it before is gone!!!"
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Gorgeous!
4.24.2013
" I'm so happy I purchased this once it went on sale. I was on the fence for a couple of weeks, but I'm a sweater fiend, and this maxi cardigan is comfortable, not too heavy, and the interesting pattern adds texture and a strong graphic to an easy, every day look. If you're like me and prefer fitted sleeves, to the super slouchy oversized look, size down (I typically wear a L, but ordered the M). I tend to wear these types of cardigans open, so the fact that it's a bit tight across the chest when I fasten it doesn't bother me because it's never fastened. I gave it a four because the fabric can, and already has, snagged, but as long as your careful, it's cool. I recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:DC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Get it or regret it!
4.5.2013
" So versatile! Worth every penny! Perfect length and nice fabric! XS works perfect for a 5'2 small person like me! Big love!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Even better in person
3.29.2013
" I've been thinking about ordering this for a while, but I don't know, just been on the fence about it. However, saw this in the store today and fell in love with it. It fits perfectly and is a great weight. Pretty good buy at the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
too much going on
3.19.2013
" Not for me, the prints, there's too much that an eye can handle to look at, too much going on. It's like a magician's cape. Disappointed. Maybe if the prints aren't like those, I would consider buying this. And for the price even it's on sale at $99, not worth it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
My favourite cardigan
3.17.2013
" I have the flu; the doorbell rang and there was the postman with a package containing this cardigan. After opening, I immediately felt a million times better. This is the ultimate cosy cardigan; it is soft, high quality, can be used as a jacket here in Australia. I am absolutely in love with it!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.18.2013
So happy this came to brighten your day! Feel better soon! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
FanTastic fiT and fiNd
3.11.2013
" i had been eying this piece after trying it on in the store, but the price was not sitting with tummy... and then it went on sale. the woman at the FP store remembered i had liked it, told me it was reduced and i snatched it off the hanger and bought it on the spot. jUst a great piece to throw over jeans, capri pants, dresses, whatever. and i love the design, it's not too busy in my opinion and gives an otherwise bland outfit stylish pattern bling. love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
amazing very snuggly cardigan
2.23.2013
" if you like the long pattern hooded cardigan, you will LOVE this one. It is a little thicker, and much warmer than aforementioned cardi, so its perfect throughout the year including winter layering here in northeast US. Interestingly, and very uniquely, i tried the smallest size available which was S and it works! Never happens, i am quite the petite at 5'4'' 100 lbs, and usually XS is too large for me, Fits well over the shoulders and falls nicely, little long in the arms, goes to knuckles, but it is a good thing in my case. I think this possibly is tailored true to size but that it falls better worn a bit roomy as long as the shoulders fit. I love to wear this with OT dirty cash dress and my seattle stud boots.But i can also imagine it with my OT El Bonitas (Harvey) cutoffs, edgy leggings and an oversized black T, like the WTF circle in the sand T "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
A favorite!
2.21.2013
" I almost didn't try this on when I was in the store... I sure am glad I did!!! I loved it instantly! I really like the snug fit - especially in the lower back area - it makes for a very slenderized look. And... it goes with almost anything - very versitile! I got the XS - mostly to get that fitted look. In person, it doesn't look as stark black and white as it does on the model searing the dress. The pictures on the model in the red are more accurate. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love, Love, Love!
2.15.2013
" My mom bought this for me in a size small (which I usually buy all my free people clothes in) and it fit like a glove! It's has a beautiful print and hangs just right! It's a perfect item for spring and fall to pair with jeans and a t-shirt or with a cut dress and some ankle boots!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
loose and busy
1.29.2013
" this fits pretty loose, but if i size down, i think the back would pull a little. the sleeves are long and quite loose especially with the bell. it's also a bit long on me and i'm 5'3". the different patterns in the back make it a bit too busy. overall, i find this cardigan too overwhelming for me. if it fits slimmer all over and is shorter and less busy, it'd have worked better as it's a good neutral color. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love, but not true love...
1.9.2013
" This is a beautiful, well made cardigan with a unique pattern and material. Fit is flattering and the sleeves aren't too long. There is one single sturdy hook and eye closure. I loved it, but couldn't pull off that much pattern on my bod. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large