Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clipperton Fedora

Floppy-brimmed wool fedora hat. The perfect fall accessory!
overall average rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Clipperton Fedora
Review 1 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Queensland, Australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Bought in Grey
4.4.2014
"Love this hat. Fits perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfection
3.21.2014
"In absolute L-O-V-E with this purchase. With the hat trend on the rise and after just seeing American Hustle, I was drawn to this piece. I am very, very satisfied. It's light weight and will be appropriate during all New England seasons - perhaps not on windy days though as it's not a snug fit. This hat would be flattering on any face and the it's lightness makes hat-hair a thing of the past. Would totally recommend this hat as an addition to any outfit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
AMAZING!
2.23.2014
"I was a little skeptical to buy this hat because I have a bigger head and didn't think hats looked good on me but I am obsessed with this hat! I paired with a black sun dress, the Free People Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan in Ivory ($78) and strappy sandals and I got at least 15 different compliments on my hat from complete strangers!! The fit is pretty loose and can be shaped to look more like a sun hat if wanted! One of the best purchases made!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:West Palm Beach, Florida
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
The perfect hat!
1.15.2014
"I have been wanting to order this hat forever, I wish I had ordered it sooner! I was nervous because hats in general are typically not flattering on me at all...however, this hat is amazing, it's completely flattering and perfect for me! It goes with everything and I plan on wearing it just about every day. It's a great shape, it's not stiff but it's not incredible floppy either. It holds it's shape but can be moved around. It's extremely soft and high quality. It's so worth the money, I couldn't be more pleased."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great Starter Hat
11.21.2013
"So...I was a little slow to jump onto the hat train. I think that this is a perfect starter hat. Not too big and not too much of a statement. That being said, I've gotten a ton of compliments on it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Best hat
11.20.2013
"I love this hat! I wear it all the time. Pretty warm for fall weather, too :-) I have a slightly larger than normal head and it fits perfectly even still!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:California/Florida
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Not a hat match for me!
10.22.2013
"Unfortunately, this hat was too small. I have a feeling that the sizes run differently due to the material. I have a medium/large head but not anything crazy big! Most hats fit me that are OS. This was too small and I didn't like the look on my head at all and the way the hat was made. Bummer because it looks great in pics!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Newcastle, NSW Australia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Lovely!
10.16.2013
"This hat is gorgeous, totally worth the money, great quality fabric, fits well, and beautiful colour, i got it in the khaki type colour but i think i will get it in black also:)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Best hat!
10.12.2013
"I love this hat so much! It definitely runs big but i just pull it down on my head. it takes away the fedora shape a bit but its still amazing looking!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:petite
the perfect fall hat
10.12.2013
"bought this at the soho store and it is very versatile. You can wear it as the model has pictured but also fits well if you want it to sit slightly over your forehead. not quite sure how to define a "big" or "small" head but I'd say mine is pretty standard ..? ahaha :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Hereford
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
My first hat
9.8.2013
"I bought this because I've always wanted a hat like it and not many hats ever have suited me.
I am so pleased with my buy and although it is a lot of money, I know 100% that I will wear the heck out of it!
It goes with most outfits, I've got any comments on it (all good ones!) and it has a really nice, expensive feeling to it.
The only down side is that it has collected a few white fluffy bits from my card and in the wind you may need to hold on to it as it has been blown off before but neither of these are big problems.
LOVE THIS HAT!!!!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:London
age:26-30
body type:petite
Absurdly enormous
9.5.2013
"This hat is absolutely huge!! I have a normal sized head and I literally have to pull it down so its got the rounded shape on the top - not the desired fedora shape. Sad, as it could be a great hat."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:melbourne
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
quality issue
8.9.2013
"for this quaity i think this hat is very overpriced, i got a $15 hat after i sent this back and it was even better quality... the brin edge wasnt clean i almost tried to trim with scissors myself, returned anyaway"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:curvy
The hat to get!
8.4.2013
"This hat is really great. I have a big head (lol) and its so hard to find a hat that fits!! This one runs a tad big (it's tighter on me though), but looks amazing. It's very expensive looking, even at a lower price point, and it's the kind of hat that will be perfect in summer, then transition to fall. Big fan of this one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Super Cute
7.20.2013
"I love this hat! I have a pretty normal sized head though and it is pretty big on me. I won't be wearing this on a windy day. Such a great accessory though! Happy I purchased it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
LoVe!
7.8.2013
"Adorable hat, fits great, versatile for summer or fall/winter. Gorgeous deep green color, great quality."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Victoria, BC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love this hat!
5.28.2013
"I got this in brown, it's really nice, the brim is floppy but not so much that it falls down in your face. I'd say it fits a little big because it fit me perfectly and I think I have a big head/thick hair."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
In LOVE
5.1.2013
"I'm not usually a hat person, but with summer approaching I wanted to purchase one. This came in the mail (in a large box, so it wasn't smooshed at all!) and I was elated. It's so beautiful, and of great quality."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
must have
5.1.2013
"ive never been a hat girl and when we got this in our store i couldn't resist. its the perfect hat for all seasons! it does run a bit roomy - i push mine down so that it will stay on. almost every girl at our store rocks this hat and we all have very different styles! accessory must have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Clipperton Fedora
Name:
Location:Torrance, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
FRUSTRATED
4.26.2013
"Ugh! I'm VERY frustrated because I ordered this hat in olive MORE than a month ago and waited ALL this time to receive it and now that I finally received it, it looks totally different. It's obvious they had to make more of these since they ran out the first time they sold these, but it seems like they used much less material this time around and the hat I received is not as floppy as the one pictured. There for sure is a difference since I tried the older version of this hat in stores and it was beautiful in the way that it flopped in the front and sides, but this hat isn't made of as much material so it cannot flop properly. I don't mean to be whiny, but I'm just extremely let down."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.1.2013
So sorry about this -- we'll be in touch xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>