Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fragments of Time Turtleneck

Silky knit turtleneck top with scalloped lace inset at the top. *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 30" Chest: 30 1/2" Waist: 29"
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Review 1 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Austin, Texas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
1.5.2011
"I have this in the teal color and I'm IN LOVE with it. I'm ordering it in black now. I don't wear it as a shirt or anything, but a dress with some leggings or lace tights, and it looks so cute. I get so many compliments on it. So I recommend going a size up if you want to wear it as a dress. I'm 5'4 130 and I get a medium, just so it gives a little, but not too much. It hugs in all the right places. I just cannot get over just how much I love this!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love this turtleneck
12.12.2010
"I adore this turtleneck so much that I bought two of them today - one in black, and one in the maroon. They fit wonderfully and are very stretchy, so I got a small (I normally am between a small and a medium in free people shirts - 5'6, 135 lbs, 36c). I actually got these to go with my Ruffled Layers Maxi Skirt, but I'm super excited to have these to layer and wear alone with other items as well - I wore one to work tonight, as well, under my suit! Very chic! The material isn't very forgiving, but it is extremely stretchy, so even if you have to size down it will still stretch and have some room, however, as others have said, it is extremely form fitting. The lace is a sexy yet classy touch as well - awesome shirt for winter!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Ruffled Layers Maxi Skirt
4.8 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Flattering
11.29.2010
"Flattering layering piece or wear alone. It is very long so it can be worn as a dress, or with tights. The material is smooth and slick. This is very clingy and hugs you in all the right places. I love it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Perfect turtleneck
11.23.2010
"I normally feel like turtlenecks are a little fuddy-duddy. This most certainly is not. The lace is very sexy and the top is form-fitting. As other reviewers have pointed out, it can be worn as a mini-dress. The fabric is thin but still warm, and it is soft and feels fantastic. It is beautiful and perfect for the holidays. It won't scandalize Grandma (at least as long as it is being worn as a shirt) and it will still make you look fabulous for the holidays."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Turtleneck
11.21.2010
"This piece of shirt is very soft. Personally, i like to wear it as a dress. It hugs my curve. However, the only problem is that the neck is not faltering at all. But you can wear a long neckless to distract the attentions from neck to other places. Overall, it's a good shirt/dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
my new staple
11.10.2010
"I have this turtleneck in black and taupe and love it! It fits great and is very versatile. It looks great both on its own or layered and works with so many other pieces in my wardrobe. My favorite thing about this top, besides the lace cutouts, is the length. You can't really tell on the model but the turtleneck is actually really long, almost tunic length. I am tall so this works great for me. I will definitely be getting a lot of use out of these turtlenecks! I am contemplating buying a 3rd color, they are all so nice!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
2 for 1 :b
11.9.2010
"I was pleasantly surprised when I got this top the other day to find that it looks great not only as a shirt, yes, but ALSO as a dress!!! Sometimes being short has its perks tehe :) big smiles from here thanks FP!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Fritz Bows & Arrows Clog
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
A new winter/fall Favorite!
10.25.2010
"I LOVE this shirt and would like to have it in every color! It wasn't as tight as I expected it to be, I'm usually either a S or M. I ordered a M because I thought it would be super tight, but it wasn't. I kept the M, but if you are in between sizes and you want it to wear under other clothes, you could probably go with the smaller size and be fine. I love that it's basic, but unique."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Ridgewood, NJ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not for me...
10.24.2010
"I really wanted to like this turtle neck and had been eyeing it online for a couple of weeks. When I tried it on in the store, however, it just didn't fit me the way I wanted it to. The material is very thin, spandex-y and kind of unforgiving. When I tried on the small (my usual size) I immediately noticed that the lines of my bra were showing so i took it off, but it was pretty obvious I had done so - if you get what I'm saying. It also made every imperfection I had stand out way more than usual despite the fact that I'm in decent shape. When I went for the bigger size, is still had some of the same problems, plus it just didn't look like it was fitting me. I think this top would look beautiful on someone who is slender and in very good shape."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
BEAUTIFUL!
10.12.2010
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this top. The material is soft, the colors are insane, and the lace is such a nice touch. (And placed well too... totally classy, not at all trashy!) I'd say size up on this top if you are between sizes. (And if you don't like clingy tops, size up even if you are not.) The fabric isn't particularly forgiving, and the top is rather narrow. If you are going to layer with this, sizing up isn't necessary. Overall, a great top!"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fragments of Time Turtleneck
Name:
Location:TX
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful and versatile.
10.2.2010
"I got the black in the mail yesterday and tried it on immediately. This is nothing less than a wardrobe staple if you ask me. It looks absolutely gorgeous by itself or layered with jackets, dresses, etc. The material is VERY stretchy and pretty thin, yet warm and comfortable at the same time. This is by far the best turtleneck I've ever had, it's just so flattering and goes with everything. I'll be wearing this for a long, long time and would love to order more colors in the future. DEFINITELY order this if you need a great layering piece for fall (just be careful not to tear the lace). Another note: I also have Merrie's Ruffled Denim Patchwork Skirt and the brown/black Downtown Date Dress, and the turtleneck looks AMAZING when paired with them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Merrie's Ruffled Denim Patchwork Skirt
3.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Downtown Date Dress
4.6 out of 5(77)