Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Russel Backpack

Convertible canvas backpack and shoulder bag with buckle detailing in front. Leather accents throughout. Adjustable straps for custom fit. Front flap opens to reveal a zippered section with several interior pockets. Back zippered pocket and front flap pocket. Cargo pockets on either side. *By A. Kurtz *16" long, 14" across, 8" wide
overall average rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Russel Backpack
Review 1 for Russel Backpack
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
I love this bag!!!
3.30.2011
" I'm taking this bag to Paris with me this spring and I am absolutely in love with it!
It's large and holds an abundance of stuff, but it is also durable... I'm not sure what all the complaining with this bag is, but so far, so good :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Russel Backpack
Name:
Location:Tacoma, WA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
It's OK
3.28.2011
" This bag is a great size for my studies but also for travel. It can fit so much! However, mine broke quickly as well. The stitching near the zipper came undone, which caused one of the brass rings to fall off so I can't use it as a side bag. Also, the zippers broke so that there's gaping holes whenever I try to zip it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 3 for Russel Backpack
Name:
Location:College Campus
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute but HUGE
11.12.2010
" I got the bag expecting to use it for school. The bag is very cute and looks just like the pictures but it is very large. If you're on the shorter side (like me!) I'd recommend a smaller bag. I live on campus so it comes in handy for carrying my stuff from my dorm to the library and back. But its too big for everyday classes. Also, the straps come loose easily, I'm constantly adjusting them. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Russel Backpack
Name:
Location:IL
age:14-20
body type:petite
Also dissapointed
10.3.2010
" I was so excited for this bag! I was going to use i for school since it is the perfect size. The first day I used it I noticed a part wear the fabric is unraveling. It is right where the two straps come together at the top. I am too afraid to use it anymore because I don't want it to break. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Russel Backpack
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
It is cute but ...
10.1.2010
" It does look cute here when the model wears it as a crossbody but I cannot make it work in the same way b/c it is HUGE on me - I am short (only 5"4). It does work well as a backpack - I love the military design and my laptop fits in there perfectly. However, I am still considering whether to keep it b/c I dont want to spend 130 dollars on a bag I might only like for a short while. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Russel Backpack
Name:
Location:king of prussia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
disappointing
9.24.2010
" i got this bag a month ago- it was absolutely perfect for all my nursing books, school stuff, etc. however, a week later one of the zippers stopped working... which wasnt a big deal since the bag come with two so i figured i would just deal with it. however, one of the front buckles broke off completely. for no reason. i'm very angry since i paid so much for this... and it didnt last a month :( "
Response from Free People:By FP EmilyWeb9.27.2010
Hi There!

It's possible that you received a defective bag! If this is the case, email over to service@freepeople.com or call the store where you purchased it and discuss the issue with a customer service rep or store employee.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Russel Backpack
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
Unique
9.14.2010
" Very cute holds a lot very comfortably. Not as cute in person as the picture when she wears it as a cross-body bag. The staps constantly slip making the bag slide down your back but you can simply knot them and fix the problem. Holds lots of big binders and books "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5