Product Reviews

Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress

Texturized fit-n-flare mini tank dress with scalloped sheer lace trimming. Back has sheer lace insert. Lined. *95% Cotton, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 31" Waist (all around): 27" Bottom Opening (all around): 66" Armhole Drop: 9"
overall average rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Review 1 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Adorable...but runs large
4.4.2013
"This dress is so cute! Every time I've worn it out I've gotten compliments. It's comfortable and stylish. It does run big. I ordered my normal FP size (M) and was swimming in it! Definitely size down. Otherwise, it's a great dress to transition into spring with."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Too Big
12.4.2012
"I bought this dress in the cream color in a size S. It was way too loose to even consider keeping. It may have fit if I had ordered an XS, but the color didn't do it for me. Returned."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:washington
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love
11.28.2012
"I just got this dress in the mail! Love it. Sometimes I wear a small and sometimes a medium in free people. This dress was only available in the med. so I got it, and it fits like a dream. It works well with my frame. I am only 5'2 and fuller chesterst and fuller in the hips. Love the color, love that it is more fitted than my other fp stuff! so happy to have made this purchase! :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:CAlifornia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A little bit roomy but overall cute
11.27.2012
"I ended up returning this piece because I purchased the medium and it did not fit correctly. Also the back makes it hard to wear a bra. But overall, the dress is cute."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great little dress
11.26.2012
"Bought this dress because of other reviews and it seemed like a great deal. I usually wear a large so based on the other reviews I bought a medium. I was surprised at how much it stretched. I think I could have even got away with a small. Love the dress tho and will keep it. I'm 5'10" and it was on the shorter side. Wear it with tights and you'll be golden. Great little purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:France
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great dress, Runs large
11.26.2012
"I am used to buy a large in dresses. I read the other reviews so I bought a medium. Couls have EASILY bought a small. It is bit all over: waist, bust, armholes. Can definitely make it owrk because it is actually super cute but wish I had gotten a size smaller."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Ithaca, NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE!!
11.2.2012
"This dress is sooo cute! The color is great (a kind of salmony pink/coral color, slightly more orange than the picture shows it). The quality of the fabric is reeeally nice too, and it has a nice kind of slip under-layer type thing that makes it super comfortable. The lace detail on the waist, back, and shoulders is absolutely beautiful and the dress is very well made in comparison to some of the other things I've tried on/bought from freepeople. Sizing is a bit big, so get the size below what you would normally get. I'm 5'5" and usually where a medium, but I got a small in this and it fit peeerfectly.
Overall, this dress is beautiful. It's fun, flirty, sweet, good quality, and an amazing price. It's so fun for summer but can also be worn with boots and a cozy sweater in the winter. Love love love!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:US
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Super Cute
10.29.2012
"I bought this dress in the ivory color in my regular size and it fits perfectly. The only problem is that it shrunk a bit after washing and drying but it still fits because it's stretchy. I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful Fit & Color
10.26.2012
"I got the peach color and its exquisite! The fit is amazing. Im 5'1 110lbs and a 30A and it looks great on my boobless self. its a little large in the waist and probably a little long but it really does look amazing on.
The fabric is super beautiful & detailed but it is still really soft. Highly recomend
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Adorable!
10.21.2012
"I adore this dress! I purchased the sunrise orange colorway at full price and don't regret it one bit. I don't relate to the negative reviews other than the sizing issue, which is certainly NOT restricted to this piece. I purchased the S and M in the same order since I have been having so many issues with FP sizing variability. I typically wear a M, but the S fit much better in this case. I am 5'5" and the length was perfect; below mid thigh. I have an athletic frame, measure 38-26-36 and wear a 36C bra. Like most FP fit and flare dresses, the waist on this dress falls closer to my underbust than my natural waist. It fits perfectly this way but would be much too big if the band fell at my natural waist. The critical measurement is obviously the bust. The fabric is thicker than I expected and has quite a bit of stretch. The following are the bust measurements for the S and M. S: relaxed = 32", comfortable stretch = 39". M: relaxed = 34", comfortable stretch = 41". I LOVE the color. It has more pink in it as compared to the studio shots. I would describe it as salmon pink. See attached photos. The lace accents at the waist, sleeves and back panel are precious. I would not call this one of my outstanding statement type FP pieces, but it is so comfortable, cute and easy to just throw on. I personally recommend this piece, but def size down one size. :-)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Maine
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute...but tall girls beware!
10.7.2012
"I followed the reviews and sized down from my normal size medium to a small. The bodice/arms fit fine but hem is so short on me that it fits lengthwise more like a tunic than a dress. I'm tall, 5'10/5'11" - and I guess I could technically wear this out with some boyshorts ..but only if I had the balls to....which I don't... so I'll likely send it back"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
great summer dress!
10.6.2012
"I bought this dress in the store and I love it! However, it looks WAY different on me than it does on this model. It's hanging off the model like a sweet little dress, and on me - 5'7" with full hips, a size S is like a boom boom pow body con dress. The lace is gorgeous and I love the bright coral color, but I'm glad I didn't pay full price for it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Too big up top
10.4.2012
"I usually wear a small or xs in the fit and flare style, and they always look great. I got the small in olive, loved the color and the lace down the back. The top was really big, and I just had a baby, so by boobs are bigger than ever before! The straps are super long, too. Too bad, had to return. Would have been cute with tights for fall..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:kansas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty color big dress
8.30.2012
"I was super excited to recieve this dress but the second i saw it I knew it was going to be too big. I purchased the olive color and it is really a beautiful color. I am 5'3 126 lbs and a 26 inch waist. The small was very large in the waist and in the shoulders along with the length it was to my knees."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
great
8.26.2012
"I got the olive color in XS. I'm short 5'1" 115lbs and 34B. The XS was a bit loose on me and the dress is a little bit longer on me than the model. It flares out too at the bottom. All in all, it doesn't look so bad on me. I wore it to a dinner party and got compliments on it. I love the color and the texture of the fabric and lace back. I'm thinking it will shrink in the wash because it is mostly cotton."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
so dissapointed
8.8.2012
"i was so excited when i ordered this dress. i thought i ws going to love it. reading the reviews i bought a small. my size in free people clothing is weird, it ranges frm xs to medium. the small is HUGE! returning it"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Really cute
6.11.2012
"I didn't have the same fit problems that the other reviewers had. I'm usually a medium in fp and the medium fit perfectly, just like most other fp fit and flare dresses. Overall I liked the dress a lot, the lace is super pretty, especially on the the shoulders."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:texas
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Runs Large
6.5.2012
"Fits well when you get the right size. Runs large though. I'm normally a medium, and I had to get an XS"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I love the color..
5.22.2012
"I purchased the sunrise orange in this dress. There was too much material and it was too big! So unfortunately, I am sending it back. I love the color and the pattern, but the dress just wasn't flattering at all. I am a 32A up top and that didn't help either. For reference, I am 5'6, 115 and purchased the XS."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Solid Texture Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Runs Large
5.5.2012
"This dress is not the most exciting and runs a size bigger than normal. I am a 34C and size 6 and the extra small fit nicely on top but was a bit short in the back. Did not buy. Oh and the white is more of a buttercream. I hope this helps!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large