Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top

Striped long-sleeve top with crochet and bead detailing at each cuff. Subtle hi-low hem. Rounded neckline.
overall average rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Review 1 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:TX
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Sizing reference
3.9.2014
"This is a cute shirt. The pink is definitely a dark salmon color as another reviewer said, and there is a style pic of it too. Sizing wise, it is similar to the synergy cuff thermal if you have that, but with less stretch. Your regular size will fit if you like a tight/very fitted fit, or size up if you like a slight roomier fit. I am 34-28-34 , and I have one in a sm and one in med. I love both!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Cute with attitude
3.7.2014
"I <3 <3 <3 this top!
It's so cute and at the same time the low-ish neck and detailing on the sleeve makes it sexy in a subtle way, which I love.
I got the XS, I am 132lbs 5ft6 bust 34C and pear-shaped. It fits perfectly but I will agree with all the other comments about the sleeves - they are too tight.
I didn't want to get the bigger size because the shoulders and neckline would not fit as well, so I'm just dealing with tight sleeves.
I got the blue, and it's just so easy to wear, it goes with everything just throw it on and run out the door knowing you look cute :-)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Beautiful Cuff
2.24.2014
"This is a great top. Light fabric, love the fit, and the cuff is gorgeous. I have this in 4 colors. That said, my only gripe is the neckline, or should I say neck & shoulders.
I'm 5'4" and it seemed like I needed to be a few inches taller. The neckline is so low on me, I had the tailor lift 2 of them up in the shouders. I mean half my bra was sticking out. Definitely not worth tailoring. Now I'll just wear it as a layering piece. But it is a great piece. TTS, go by the measurements.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Holy god sticker shock! But sooo HOT!
1.16.2014
"This top totally exceeded my expectations. i was hesitant to get it, because I couldn't imagine it being worth nearly $80.. but oh my lord, it's one sexy casual top with beautiful cuff details! I sized up to a medium, based on the other reviews. It is true that the material does not provide any stretch, but it still fits me very loosely.. and the neck is very wide. I am totally keeping it in this size, though, even though my usual small will definitely fit. Why am I keeping the medium? The looser fit is very sexy! It reveals just a bit of bra strap, too.. ha. My husband was literally all over me when I tried it on (sorry, TMI). Keep in mind, though, the loose fit *can* look odd on certain body types. If you can, I suggest trying on both your regular size and one size up in the store."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Alberta
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Fantastic Shirt!
1.10.2014
"I lucked out and got this top for $30 on a boxing day sale. However... I totally would have payed full price! I love it so much. It's warm and looks great layered or on it's own. Im 5'9" measurements 34-29-34, and the Medium fits great... not too tight or too loose. Highly Recommend this one!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Low cut
12.30.2013
"I bought a S (usually wear XS or S), it fits great, but is extremely low cut."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
No stretch or give...
12.26.2013
"I love this top. It is beautifully detailed. With that said, it's not the fit I thought it would be. The material doesn't give at all making this a fitted top. If you want it to be loose or flowy at all, size up from your normal size."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Albuquerque
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love it!
12.19.2013
"I actually found this top on sale and grabbed it! Just got it in the mail yesterday and am wearing it today. Totally love it! It fits super nicely (I'm 34 c, size 2 and I got the small)! I got the red and its really nice-really pops! Love the seams on the sides, and the sleeves are super pretty/fun. Also really good quality cotton. Love the sweet touches like the beautiful cuffs and such of FP! Now I want it in the blue and cream but gonna have to wait til its on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great layering piece
11.18.2013
"I got this in red and i love it. It's very cute and the sleeve detailing adds a unique touch. I do want to point out that the detailing also makes the sleeves kinda tight... tighter than I'd normally like, especially since I can't roll them up now. Also wanted to agree with a previous viewer about the sortof awkwardly wide neckline. I too have a small bust though, so maybe thats my problem. I just wear a really cute lacey bra underneath in case it peeks out at any point. All in all, love this shirt."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Odd shape around the bust for my slender frame
11.12.2013
"Lovely-looking top but it sits funny around the chest/armpit, it kind of bunches up (I have a small bust) - got it in the Medium, am 5'10 and skinny, I think the problem is my bust isn't wide enough? That said, I couldn't do a smaller one due to sleeve length - it's perfect in the body though. All in all I umm-ed and aah-ed about whether to keep it but it's so pretty I decided to go for it. A low neckline but the photos do show that and I don't have much to put on show anyway so not too much of a worry! Worst case scenario you can put on a fitted tee underneath. Lovely sleeve detail. Very pricey for a long sleeved t-shirt though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
J'adore even more...
11.8.2013
"I bought the Pink in a mall anchor store and the salesgirl described the color as a "cooked salmon" ground with "cordovan" stripes (that dark maroon that you often see in leather finishes for men's belts and shoes ). Perfect with a dark maroon leather pocket belt and denim flares. Aligned stripes create the diagonal pattern insets at upper back. As everyone has been saying, this is low cut and can be layered since it is a T-shirt weight fabric with quite a bit of give. Measurements of the size large I bought:
Chest = 42" around
Sleeve at upper arm = 12" around
Sleeve at cuff = 8 & 1/2" around
Bottom of shirt = 42" around
Length of sleeve = 27 & 1/2"
Length of shirt at sides from shoulder = 27"
Length of shirt at front center from shoulder = 29"
Length of shirt at back center from shoulder = 29"
Crochet cuff extends 10" from sleeve hem up the arm
17 faux antique brass-finish buttons sewn on to crochet section of each sleeve to look like beads.
100% cotton - what's not to love?
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Eastpointe, MI
age:31-35
body type:petite
Sizes are wrong
11.6.2013
"I had to have this top, when I seen it on-line! I purchased the moss in a medium, it was Too SMALL!. I also purchased the black in a small-IT FIT! Crazy! I did this w/sizes, because unlike the thermal cuffs, I know how FPeople sizes fit on me. The neckline I found was a bit low. I thought that I would keep the moss, but the black and white stripe, just IS ME! I LOVE, LOVE the lace in the cuffs. It has little gold beads on it. I figured: I could wear this cotton hard candy cuff all year
round. I plan to wear scarves with the low neck-line on me. Also, layer it with my black circle swing tee. I gave it 4 star's because of the mixed-up sizing. A marked small being bigger than the small in the body and arms! I've read the reviews and read similar sizing problems. The "Hard Candy Cuff MOSS/MOUSS" is going back. Otherwise it is a charming little Hard Candy Cuff. Get it, you will like it, but beware of sizing! If at-all possible purchase in the FPeople store; where you can try it on. And, not have to hassle w/what I REALLY dislike-RETURNS! Love the top, when it fits.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute!
10.31.2013
"Bought this in the black. It's a cute top, fit is ok....got a small, my usual FP size, and it fits fine, except it's awkward around the bust. I'm a 34B and I was showing a lot of cleavage. Added a tank under and it was fine. The wrist detail is very cute and adds great interest. There are little rivets on the lace detail, and one of mine fell off the first time I wore it, thus 4 stars instead of 5."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
A fall favorite
10.22.2013
"I tried this on in an XS and S. I usually wear an XS in free people, but ended up purchasing the S in this top. I have wider shoulders and the XS was a bit tight across the upper back and upper arms. Its a bit big in the S, but comfortable and very cute. I purchased the ivory and love wearing it with my faded black skinnies and tall brown boots. This top is perfectly fall!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
sweet sweet candy
10.19.2013
"i love this top! it looks likes a basic tee but the cuff details are super awesome. i sized up based on the reviews and it fits perfect for me, not skin tight and still flattering. the scoop neck is just exactly right, it's wide but doesn't fall off shoulders. the length is also great, not too long or cropped, and the bottom rounded hemline is a nice touch. could be dressed up or down. definitely on of my fav fp tees."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Finland
age:31-35
body type:athletic
swell
10.11.2013
"I have ordered black in my usual M size. Very beautiful top. Looks impressive, and as mentioned above suddenly makes you look slender. I agree with previous statements here - sleeves are pretty tight, hardly possible to roll them up to elbow. In other aspects - true to size. With my pretty wide shoulders neckline does not look too big. The only downside - badly sewn beads on the patterned sleeves. I had to resew myself almost all of them immediately, so they won't fall off, during the very first wear."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:over 45
body type:curvy
runs small
10.8.2013
"This top is very cute, but there are two problems. It runs slightly small and the neck is very low cut. Actually requires a cami of some sort under it. Pretty olive color."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love the cuffs but the top itself is average
10.6.2013
"This top goes great with leather jackets especially the ivory color, the other colors I didn't find particularly attractive, the colors are too washed out. The cuffs look great, but the top itself is pretty average, not really warm or anything special."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Good basic with a twist
10.6.2013
"This is a great twist on the classic striped tee - the details in the cuff are quite lovely. Only thing that I have a problem with is that the shirt does run slightly small, most noticeably in the arms and across the shoulder (that hem that you can see on the back shot stretches tightly if you are a little bigger on the top). Other than that, I'm pretty happy with this shirt, and think I'll get plenty of wear out of it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Hard Candy Stripe Cuff Top
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Loved it from the waist up
10.4.2013
"I am usually between an XS and S at FP and ordered a small based on previous reviews. The olive color is gorgeous and I loved the detailing on the sleeve. The neckline is quite wide but it still worked for me. It was fitted in the bust (I'm a 34B) and shoulders so S was the right size for me.
Unfortunately this shirt didn't work for me in the hips. It is fairly long--down to my thighs--so is more like a tunic. What didn't work is that it gets wider at the bottom, but not wide enough to be like a swing top. I wanted it to wear over jeans, but it just showed every lump and bump in my belly and from my jeans, yet it wasn't fitted enough to ruche. It just hung on me in an unflattering way and it was too long to tuck in. I think if you are thin and have narrow hips, this could graze over your belly and hips and may work for you.
FYI-the second photo is deceiving, it is actually longer than hip length.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>