Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brunch Date Dress

Knitted striped fit-n-flare mini dress. Peter Pan cutout collar at front of neckline. Fitted waist. Cuffed sleeves with light pleating at shoulder seam. Keyhole at top of back with button detailing. An easy, everyday dress. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32 1/4" Bust (all around): 33" Waist (all around): 29" Sleeve Length: 7 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brunch Date Dress
Review 1 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County, California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Adorable !
1.2.2013
" I absolutely love this dress!! It was such a great buy! It fits perfectly and true to size. Before buying the dress I read most of the reviews and every one of them said size down but because they only had mediums and larges I decided to order the medium since it was the closest to my normal free people size which is a small. I am so happy I did because the dress is perfect! Its a great length too! BUY BUY BUY "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Detroit
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Adorable and sexy!
9.11.2012
" This dress is so much fun!! I got in on sale at my local FP for $29. I wear this with knee socks and platform wingtips. My husband says I look like a Japanese schoolgirl : ) The fabric is sheer (but not see-through) and will pull VERY easily; mine had several pulls in it when I purchased but couldn't resist the flattering styling. Great if you are into the whole 50's in the 90's look. Normally I wear a L or XL but easily wear a M in this dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Getting a second one
7.31.2012
" I bought this dress in a small, after reviewing all the comments about how large it is going to be, I was kinda worried, but still think it is worth the shot. So I ordered anyway. The shipping was fast, and the dress was absolutely perfect on me. I decided to get the rose color as well(first one is a green). Very glad to find such beautiful piece in a such good price too. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Too cute!
7.7.2012
" I bought this dress in the rose/black color and in the black/white. The dress is so cute and can be worn several different way, dressed up or down. Another great piece to be carried through the seasons. Runs a little large. Flattering to everyone. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:tx
age:14-20
body type:curvy
best FP purchase ever!
6.26.2012
" wow wow wow! i am in love with this dress! i bought the dusty rose/ black in XS. I was hesitant at first to buy it, considering many said it ran large and fit them too big- however that wasn't the case with me. I am about 5'6 and weigh 142 lbs and it literally fits me perfectly. the dress hugs me in all the right places and it is very comfortable! very versatile dress as well. i can't wait to wear it later in the year when i attend shows/ music festivals in the fall. Best purchase from FP by far! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Rochester, Ny
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cutest little dress
6.22.2012
" This dress is adorable. As others reviewers mentioned it is quite roomy so I would size down. The neck detailing is absolutely adorable, I wore this for an Easter Party and it's such a cute and versatile dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect Dress
6.21.2012
" I love this dress. It runs a little loose, but it looks amazing on. It has a very flattering fit. The neck detail is so original, I always get compliments on this dress. Best buy in a long time! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:FL
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love it
6.14.2012
" This dress could be considered large, but I believe it is meant to be worn in this way. I am 5'5" and weigh 110lbs. I ordered the XS, and it fit well/loose, as I expected to wear it this way. I love it. It is a little short, but not by much. The label says it is part of the beach collection, but I wore it to brunch. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
This dress is HUGE!
6.14.2012
" I tried this dress on in the purple..it's cute, but it's HUGE! What a bummer..For reference, I tried on the XS..5'6, 115, so I couldn't size down.. oh well.. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size up for bust
6.14.2012
" I went from medium to large so it would not pull so much in the bust. I am a 36c. This dress is stretchy, double lined and a little heavy. Very comfortable though. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:san francisco, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
runs a tiny bit large, but still fits fine!
6.3.2012
" hey everyone! i'm a 5'2", apple shaped 16 year old girl with a 32A bust and size 26 pants. i loved this dress after i saw a celebrity wear it in an interview, and decided to go for it! my local store didn't have my normal XS so i tried on a S and it was still okay! the only thing is that the straps where the peter pan collar thing sort of bend out of shape sometimes, and also where the pleats are there is a little tiny gap of purple so it almost looks broken :/ [see pic] i still love it so much, i'm going to wear it to my brother's graduation! :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:slender
$$$$$
5.29.2012
" this dress is absolutely perf for every occasion; i bought it for a music festival, but i could certainly wear it to (slightLY) more formal events as well. dress it up or down -- either way, you'll go far in life. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cute dress, just runs big!
5.19.2012
" I ordered this dress in the black and white stripes and was so excited when i saw that it arrived at my house! I am about 5'8.5" to 5'9" and approximatley 130 pounds and after reading many of the comments I thought that a small would be the perfect size. However, to my surprise, to get the look that is achieved in this photo on the website, which is the look I wanted, i had to order the extra small. This way the dress does fit like a glove and cinches in at the waist as I wanted it to! That is why I fell in love with the dress! Overall, this is a great dress and I do loveeee it! :) super cute, definately worth the money. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Northampton, PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
I love this dress.
4.26.2012
" I'm 5'1" and 117 pounds, 38-26-36. I bought this in dusty rose in XS and it is adorable! From the pics, I expected a thicker knit like a sweater dress. Better yet, it's this thinner, dimpled blend that's unlike much of what you'd find in most stores nowadays ... almost like discovering something amazing and vintage in the back of your cooler grandmother's closet. It has a boho or hipster look on these skinny models, but if your measurements are more like mine it results in kind of a pinup look (definitely my preference). That was my tactful way of saying it makes your big bust look awesome. It does run larger, but I just followed the size chart and had no problem. A+ buy "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:slender
Girly and Cute
4.22.2012
" I got this in the limeade and black color and I adore it. I'm slender so it does hang off of me a little in the waist area, but I like that. If it were tighter, it wouldn't have the same boho feel to it. All in all, a great dress, especially for the price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
perfect
4.20.2012
" i saw mixed reviews about the dress (that it rand big, wasn't flattering etc) but i ordered it anyway bc it was so cute in the picture. i absolutely love it, it is going to be a staple in my spring wardrobe. it does run big so size down I'm 5'4", 120 lbs and got an xs which fits perfectly! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute dress!!
4.16.2012
" Wore this dress and had so many compliments!! Fits like all Free People not fitted, very comfortable. A must have for summer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Omaha
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
cute but LARGE
4.16.2012
" I am not a tiny person, I am about 5' 2" and 128 lbs, I ordered the size small and it was pretty large in the shoulders and chest. The length is great for a short person, but I could see it being a bit short on any tall girls. It also has a full skirt which will be an issue on a windy days. I'm planing on wearing bike shorts under it so I don't accidentally moon anyone. The quality is pretty good. I really love the cut out details on the top of the dress. I returned the small in exchange for an extra small, so I hope that will work out better. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:petite
sad
4.11.2012
" Ok so i loved this dress in the limeade and expected it to fit a teeny bit loose because of the reviews. First off it fit way too loose in my usual xs. Even if I belted it it looked big and the collar cut outs were misplaced. Also, the dress was not as short as I thought it would be. Try it on cuz it is cute, but shorter petite girls be aware that it runs really big and i am not very skinny. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Brunch Date Dress
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Really cute but runs big
4.10.2012
" I ordered this in black and white in my usual size medium and it is too big. For reference, I'm 5'6" 140lbs. I will definitely exchange it for a small though as it is really cute! Very casual easy to wear dress that I imagine wearing a lot. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 just because the top of the dress is a bit see through. Nothing drastic but annoying nonetheless. Great little dress though for the price! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>