Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scallop Edge Lace Crop

Sheer lace crop top with scalloped edges and ruched detailing on front. Stretchy fit. *90% Nylon, 10% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 16" Bust (all around): 28" Bottom Opening (all around): 26 1/2" Armhole Drop: 9 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Review 1 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cute layering piece
12.19.2012
" This top is soft and adorable. It is great for wearing under big sweaters that fall off the shoulder (it hides your bra strap and adds a feminine touch). I usually wear a small in FP, but got this in a med and it fits perfectly. The small was a little too tight in the chest. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:slender
One size large
11.20.2012
" I usually wear a L bandeau from Free People but the Medium in this fits and is not tight at all. I would recommend sizing down it is very stretchy! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:14-20
body type:athletic
BUY IT
8.8.2012
" I absolutely recommend this crop top! I bought a size S in fuschia at the Free People store in New Orleans. The lace is very soft, and the top itself is very short so it has to be worn with highwaisted bottoms. It's adorable by itself also for layering under other tops or sweaters. So flattering! It is definitely worth the cost. The whole top is sheer, except for the chest area, which allows you to wear a bra or sticky cups (because the back is sheer). I'm a 32D and don't have any problems with the fit in the chest. It fits snug, but it's perfect. Def recommend this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Hits the right length - very flattering
7.17.2012
" This item was such a pleasant surprise for me. I was expecting this to be more of an intimate wear type item, and even though I have rockin' abs I am really self-conscious in revealing any torso. This shirt solved that for me, it hits the right spot at high waist to look like a top (not a bra) and covers enough shoulder to be innocent. While I wouldn't wear it to work, I would wear it out to the patio, beach, camping, BBQs or whatever casual event.
I love how soft it is and it is not very sheer. If I have a chest larger than B cup however I would feel really uncomfortable wearing it and I don't know if it would be as flattering - even a strapless bra really shows underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful
6.28.2012
" I bought this crop in a medium, It's a bit loose around my ribs but other than that it fits perfectly. Well worth the price, one of the most beautiful tops I own. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
STUNNING!
6.22.2012
" This is my first purchase from Free People and I must say that i fell in love with this crop top the moment I put it on. I bought the white one and it looks absolutely stunning for summer. The material is so delicate and beautifully crafted. Falling in love with this piece makes me want to purchase from this site again! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Montclair
age:14-20
body type:curvy
gorgeous!
5.30.2012
" I love this top i got it in the mail today ordered it in black and, wow the fabric is so pretty and soft, different from any other type of lace if seen, very beautiful. Tried it on, even better!! runs true to size and it just looks soo pretty on the body, the scalloped details truly make it much more prettier and sits perfectly mid length. I would soo totally buy the other colors cause it is such a beautiful top, one of the best buys I've ever done! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Adorable!
5.29.2012
" I purchased this crop in both the white and lemon colorways. The white is true to the online photos, but the yellow is a much brighter yellow leaning towards citron. The review that mentioned it was "more neon" IRL is actually the reason I purchased the lemon. LOL I don't wear pale pastel yellow such as it appears in he online photos. I purchased my usual M in FP tops *38-26-36, 36C bra* and the fit is perfect. I often have to size up to a L in bra-like FP pieces so I would say this crop fits a little looser than normal, but not a great deal. I have broad shoulders and an athletic build, so I found the fit through the shoulders and rib cage to be ideal. I can see how those with tinier builds could have an issue with the cap sleeves falling down. I am very pleased with the aesthetic, quality and value of this piece. It is a versatile layering piece or a sexy stand alone piece. The lace is soft and lovely. I purchased the white to wear under the New Romantics Capelet Blouse and it works very well. Note: This crop is lightly lined in the front bust area, but is still somewhat sheer. At 36C, I require a bra under this. I would love to see this piece in more seasonal colors such as coral, melon, bright aqua, etc. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP New Romantics Capelet Blouse
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:san francisco, ca
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
THE CUTEST
5.24.2012
" i love love love this top. i have tan skin and i bought the white color and it looks great.
i have small small boobs and i think i got the xs and it fits well, its flattering even for my small boobs (i wear a bra underneath)
the only problem with this is its kind of hard to actual wear in real life. it shows too much skin with high waisted shorts but i put it with a cute red high waisted skirt and wore it to a party "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:US
age:21-25
body type:petite
Black lace crop
4.18.2012
" I love this top! Looks great with high waisted skirts, only bad thing is that the shoulders are too loose and the top of my bra shows a little. I ordered a Small and am 5'3 120lb size A bra, I wish the XS was available in black because I would definitely order it again just to have it smaller! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
pretty
4.11.2012
" This works. Was worried a medium would be too tight, but the fit is great. There is some stretch, the fabric is soft and not scratchy. I have a muscular build, so tops fit tightly around my torso, not this one. So pretty that I am going to buy the yellow and white. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:petite
extremely pretty!
4.9.2012
" I was looking for something fun, springy, ladylike (and a little bit scandalous) to wear with a high waisted skirt this season, and this is what i chose! The pattern of the lace is really pretty and it is very nice that it is see-through in the back, but the front is lined. I got compliment after compliment on when I wore it with a black mini skirt. The straps are loose, so I wear it off-the-shoulder and adjust if my bra starts showing. I think the length is really perfect to wear with a lot of high waisted bottoms and still have a few inches of bare skin! I got the purple which is darker than the picture, but very nice and I chose a small--I am a 32 C, and while I could go XS, I didn't want it to be too tight. For me, this was really worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cute. but not worth it
4.1.2012
" I had been stalking this top for ages so took advantage of free shipping (to Europe). Sadly it sold out at the last minute in yellow, so I got it in purple. The purple is darker than it looks in the picture, and not as springy. The shoulder straps are also very long and very wide, and make the top hang down way too far and show my bra. I'm actually cutting off the straps and resewing them on by hand to make it fit. Due to customs and all that jazz it's not worth returning it, but it wasn't worth the price, either. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pretty!
3.31.2012
" I originally got this to go over the "Waves Hem Slip" and though I normally don't wear belly shirts (I have a fairly flat stomach, but I'm still self-conscious), I may actually make an exception to this one on really hot days. The shape is lovely and the material is exquisitely soft. I originally got the ivory/white one though after seeing the lavender one, I am tempted to get that one next! We shall see! But yeah for the record, the white one looks awesome over the cream colored "Waves Hem Slip." :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Amherst MA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
poifect
3.18.2012
" This shirt is perfect! I ordered a large when i'm usually a medium (ordering online nervousness) but I think if i ordered a medium i wouldve been fine. It fit perfect but I went to wear it a second time and it had loosened up. (so plan on washing it after every wear) It looks great with anything high waisted and a strapless bra/no bra. Extremely sexy shirt, even in white, as soon as my friend saw it on me she wanted to buy it in another color. Worth the money, make sure you have something to wear it with when you buy it because you're going to want to wear it the next day! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size up for bust
3.17.2012
" Slightly itchy but not too bad. Totally sheer. Must layer. Cute for a layering piece. Fun and feminine. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
nice
3.6.2012
" Very cute shirt. A bit loose in the shoulders but its not to bad. Id recommend it. I bought the s and im a 36 B and 5`4 123lbs "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
tight in the torso big in the shoulders
3.2.2012
" I wanted to love this top. Its tight in the torso but Its huge in the shoulders. Idk maybe its just because Im short. Maybe I will buy it and get the shoulders adjusted..... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Beautiful!
2.28.2012
" I love love love this top! Just like the other reviewers, I don't quite know what to wear it with. I'm going to try that white skirt. Otherwise, it is beautiful, well-crafted, and flattering. I got the purplish one. I usually wear M-L, but sized down to a M. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Scallop Edge Lace Crop
Name:
Location:Bend, OR
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfy and Versatile
2.25.2012
" I love this piece! Perfect to wear out with a high-waisted skirt or for layering during the day. I bought it in three colors. The yellow is more neon colored than expected though. I plan on finding lots of uses for this piece. Also super comfy! I bought the size xs and I'm a 32 C but I like a tighter look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>