Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Enchanted Eyelet Dress

Sheer long-sleeved dress with stunning eyelet detail, beaded placket front, and high-low hem. Lined with a scoop neck tank slip with high-low hem. *100% Viscose *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 37 " Bust: 36 " Waist: 29 "
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Review 1 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Another stunner!
1.30.2012
" I am madly in love with this dress. It is a breathtaking vision of unique femininity. The chiffon looks so delicate but is incredibly sturdy for such a piece. There are too many special details to name, but my favorite is the three different eyelet patterns that make up the dress. I am ecstatic that FP included a slip. Please please do this more often FP, especially with unusual hemline shapes. I did have problems with what is obviously inconsistent sizing. I measure 38-26-36, wear a 36C bra and normally wear a M (8/10) in FP dresses/tops and XS/S (2/4) in FP bottoms. It is traditional that I buy for my upper body and have the rest taken in. I decided to go with an 8, but since fp.com was sold out, I purchased via a wholesale website.The dress was too big everywhere including my chest and underbust. It fit more like a 10, measuring 34" in circumference at the underbust band. At this time an 8 became available at fp.com. Based on the majority of reviewers sizing up, I simply ordered a second 8 hoping the first was a size dud. Well..the fp.com 8 was way too tight in the bust and underbust (ribcage)! I returned the fp.com 8 and was too frustrated to try again. Thus, I kept the wholesale 8. You can take it in, but you can't let it out! My sizing rating for this review is based on the dress I got from fp.com. The reason I shared this experience is to validate the seemingly polar opposite experiences fellow reviewers have had with this dress. It is obvious that it can vary at least 3 sizes even with the same size tag attached. I purchased 2 8's. One fit like a 10 and one like a 6. The dress is so gorgeous I can overlook my frustration! I am only 5'5" and the dress is still only as long on me as it is on the studio model. It appears that the length is therefore better depicted in the catalog photo. Despite the sizing issue, I highly recommend this dress and feel the price is 100% justified. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP New Romantics Confetti Lace Dress
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
Feather Slip
4.1 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
def enchanting!
1.28.2012
" soo this dress is really pretty idk if i like it all thhat much thought because i feel like a pilgrim with the long sleeves but the cut of the dress is flattering and flowy, the detail is also very intricate, a slip is included although you might still want to wear nude underwear as you can see my pink is kinda see through, i bought the size 0 and i'd say it's just about perfect for reference im 5'2 104 lbs. 32A 24" 36" as for the length it doesn't fit like the model but you can probably hem it without a problem. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
enchanting indeed
1.8.2012
" the dress is really a cream color (hence ivory) even though it looks just white in the picture. i think i'm going to have to wear another slip underneath the slip that is attached because the slip is still kinda sheer. otherwise it's a very beautiful dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
BEST FP DRESS!
12.15.2011
" This dress is a classic FP style. Very enchanting and flowing with intricate detailing. Could definitely be dressed up or down. Perhaps slightly tight in the ribcage area but overall I would say TTS. I'm 5'10" 34A and fit comfortably into size 2 whereas I could barely button the zero (note: very tiny, delicate buttons take time to do up). The waistline is streamlined but not tight. The slip is also comfortable and good quality, flows nicely with the dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
incredibly beautiful
12.13.2011
" This is so intricate and delicate. Very romantic and whimsical. It is double lined. I sized from a 6 to 8 for the bust area. I am a 36c. Very nice dress. Will definitely carry you into spring. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
More beautiful in person
12.3.2011
" This dress is definitely worth the steep price tag. the eyelet work is detailed and perfect. It's a tad see-through, even with the slip...haven't quite figured out how i'll address that problem. but it's absolutely stunning on...my friends have dubbed this my florence welsh dress...it's gauzy and beautiful and moves elegantly. This runs TTS, and the measurements they give you are a pretty good indicator. I'd recommend this to anyone...get it soon before they sell out!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Another Great White Dress from FP!
11.29.2011
" I have A LOT of white dresses, and I probably don't need anymore, but I couldn't help myself when I saw this dress online. It is just a beautiful in person as it looks online!
Even though other reviewers have said this dress is "grandmotherly" I have to respectfully disagree, pair it with a corset belt to bring the waist in and the dress looks sexy and feminine.
Definitely a must have! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:26-30
body type:athletic
absolutely beautfiul!
11.17.2011
" Wow! This dress is even more beautiful in person than in the picture found on the website! The eyelet is intricately detailed and fabric is so feminine and soft. It fits perfect and is flattering while still being conservative, but not too conservative. I am 5'2, 120 lbs and the size 2 fits great. The reviews led me to think it might be too small, but that is not the case at all! If anything, I could had gone a size smaller. The length is perfect and there is so much that can be done with this dress. Anything from boots to flats will work with this. I absolutely love it and will use it for many special occasions! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:bahamas
age:36-40
body type:petite
totally awsome
11.9.2011
" this dress is amazzzzing i am 5'0 120lbs tight body gal i ordered a size 2 and it fits me perfect i mean perfect no alterations needed, color is fab quality is superb thanks to fp for making such a unique and elegant with touch of regal to it "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, SLC, Charleston, Santa Monica
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Disappointing
10.21.2011
" I saw the picture and fell in love with this dress. based on the reviews, I was expecting it to have a flattering fit, more like it is shown in the catalog shot. When I tried it on...not so much. I'm normally a size 2, tried on the 0, and it was really large on me, kind of sloppy, not at all flattering. Like another reviewer, I felt like I was wearing my grandmother's dress. It's a bummer, because the eyelet and the bottom are really beautiful. If only it were more fitted. As it is, I felt like I was wearing a dress 3 sizes too big. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:over 45
body type:petite
Super lovely dress!! Runs small !!
10.10.2011
" Pricey but lovely!!
I usually wear a 6 but had to get the 8
It was very tight in chest and waist
I'm a 34d and waist of 28.5
Love how it drapes innback. I'm 5'1. And it fit fine lengthwise
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
age:over 45
body type:slender
Stunning!
10.10.2011
" Sexy, feminine. Lovely, little pearl buttons. Beautifully made. I can't wait for the weather to cool a bit to wear it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:41-45
body type:slender
Truly Beautiful
10.5.2011
" I bought this dress today to wear on a special date this weekend. It is just lovely. The picture really cannot do justice for how beautiful the eyelet is. The fit is so flattering and I look forward to dressing it up or down. Still looking for just the right boot.
Love it! So ultra feminine. :-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:slender
Enchanting
9.25.2011
" This dress is by far one of the nicest dresses I've ever gotten (note that most of the dresses I own are fp too). The lace and detailing in it are beautiful, and the fabric is soft and flows gracefully. The designs on the sleeves are so pretty. Only slight disadvantage is that it is slightly too tight on the area around my ribs, and if I ever put on an extra pound I definitely won't fit in it, which is I why I'm getting a small instead of an xs. I'm 5'4'', 34B, 120Lbs, "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Enchanted Eyelet Dress
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Not as beautiful as expected
9.12.2011
" I was so excited to get this in the mail but when I tried it on it felt less romantic and more grandma-ish. I ordered a 4 (5"6', 120 D) and it was very tight in the bust and not as long as I had hoped. Usually everything that is semi-lengthy on the models is right at the floor on me, which I love for the drama, but this was inches from my ankles. Also, the neckline buttons very high which adds to the grandma effect. I had really high hopes, and as it was pretty, it just wasn't as stunning as I had hoped. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large